We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Cimes

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Les Cimes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Les Cimes
 Click to rate
Saintes, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Michelle and Adam were wonderful, friendly welcoming hosts who made our short stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The rooms are rustically cosy, warm and comfortable with everything you need - a comfortable bed, en suit showroom, heating and a window with magnificent views of the mountains. The central location means that everything is to hand. We even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-LouiseTaylor
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Les Cimes, we hope to see you again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to Megeve but this was the first time I had stayed at Les Cimes . What I shame ! I went with a friend and we both enjoyed the friendly , sociable atmosphere in the chalet . Adam and Michelle are fabulous hosts who have created a cosy rustic communal space in the bar / dining area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obrien938
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Petra our chef did an amazing job this season and she is planning to come back next year with some new ideas which is great news for us and our guests who really appreciated her food, hope to see you next season, Michelle & Adam

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

we tried to book this place last year based on friends feedback we couldn't get in on any dates and I am not surprised why most people don't want to leave once they have stayed and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if they return michelle and adam are fabulous hosts petra the chef amazing the whole package from being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatwhite2010
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

There are few places I have found that exceed your expectations on every level. This is a special place that you should put on your list for spending time with Michelle and Adam. Superb hosts - who deliver a great experience in an understated way. This chalet hotel is located exactly where you need it to access Megeve and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thane42
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you Thane for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Les Cimes and hope to see you all again next year, thanks again

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel Les Cimes is a favourite amongst its clients. Time and time again the hotel is full of repeat guests this only goes to show the extra lengths that the hotel owner Michelle and also Adam go to to ensure you have an amazing holiday. They check the weather the night before ensure you know which ski runs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you Fiona, it was great to catch up with you again, hope to see you next year! Michelle & Adam

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Despite a standard booking request via the hotels website, I had to wait full 2 weeks to get a negative answer. I dont want to mention that they answered 2 days before I actually wanted to go there according to my booking request. Hilarious service really. If the service is the same when you are actually a hotel guest, i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joejackson2015
lescimes2014, Manager at Les Cimes, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that your email went through into a junk folder and was only detected yesterday, we responded to your request straight away and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, it seems very bizarre that you would write such a review when you haven't even stayed in our hotel.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

An excellent skiing holiday. Location is fantastic, we have skied in Italy, Austria, Switzerland and France staying at beautiful resorts but this beats them. It has great skiing and a lovely town full of high end shops, restaurants and bars. Michelle and Adam are fantastic hosts. The snow was good for blues to reds. Experienced skiers were taken to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherineelizabeth2
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your trip with us at New Year, we hope to see you again next year, thanks again.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

You could easily make a mistake by assuming this hotel won't be good enough because of its rating? This hotel is superb value for money as the service, rooms and food here is 4+ star quality. I stayed here for 4 days again and it really was Home from Home - if I'm honest we didn't want to leave he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypropertycoach
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Paul, we are really pleased that you enjoyed spending Christmas at Les Cimes and look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks time, Michelle & Adam.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on our journey through France. Michelle our host was most helpful and welcoming after a long drive. Unfortunately we arrived on a Sunday and most restaurants were closed, but Michelle helped us by recommending a few that were open. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfy. Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatnJules
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We booked my mother into Les Cimes as our apartment in Megeve wasn't big enough for an extra person. The owners - Adam and Michelle - are extremely helpful and welcoming (airport pick-ups can be arranged) and ever-ready to answer questions about the town (1 minute walk away) and what to do in, or out of season. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 km away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
426 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.5 km away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#13 of 37 in Megeve
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#12 of 37 in Megeve
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Cimes is a cosy friendly boutique style chalet hotel in the heart of Megeve, located just a few minutes walk away from Megeve's designer shops, cosy bars, quaint cafes and fine dining restaurants. The ski bus stop is just around the corner and the nearest ski lift is in the centre of the village. Megeve has an amazing skiing area, with 445km of piste and short transfer from Geneva airport, Megeve is an ideal ski weekend destination. It's a great resort for mixed ability skiers, there really is something for everyone from cruisy green and blue runs to exciting off piste blacks. Megeve is an amazing place to stay in summer, with loads of activities and plenty of walking and mountain bike trails close by. Les Cimes is just a 2 minute walk from the sports centre with outside pool and a 5 minute drive to the Mont D'Arbois golf course. The Jaillet telecabine and summer luge is within walking distance. Megeve is located in beautiful surroundings with views of Mont Blanc, and only 30 minutes from Chamonix and an hour from Annecy it's a great base to explore the immediate surroundings or spend a relaxing, or sporty summer break in the French Alps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Cimes

Address: 341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Price Range: $149 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Cimes 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
#6 Family Hotel in Megeve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Cimes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Cimes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have gorgeous décor and views”
greatwhite2010, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room most appropriate to your needs...”
I3533CFvictoriam, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary in size and view, so enquire ahead”
213nickyc, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for the best bathrooms!”
alexbM1253KH, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an apartment a minute away which was perfect for a family of four if you're happy with bunk beds for the kids.”
548suzier, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
PricelineUS$98
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates