We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Clinton, NJ
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a nice size and in a good location. We enjoyed walking around the city and to the main points of interest. The staff was very helpful and I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria H
Stellenbosch
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place has all the advantages of being downtown and no disadvantages like hart to find parking spots,city noises etc. Not only that , but well managed and run facilities including an oasis under the name of spa. Since my previous stay every service sections service quality have been increased except reception .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruhetg
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ruhetg, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that we could fullfill your expectations concerning location, service and our "Kurfürstentherme"spa. It would be a great pleasure for us...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our teeny girls for our little wedding anniversary celebration. The room with 2 double beds was just right for us, though you do have to book through the hotel. We booked the room with the lounge-access which was great. The location of the hotel is very close to the shopping street, very convenient! The indoor swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jen, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that we could fullfill your expectations concerning location, service and our "Kurfürstentherme"spa. Thank you also for your kind words about...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi. Never been before but have to say it's probably the best in Heidelberg. Near the old town. Sauna, pool and spa to die for. ;overly rooms and nice friendly service. Would recommend. Happy bunny. 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It is wonderful to know that you generally enjoyed the time spent at our house and especially liked our spa. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the reception desk were efficient and knowledgeable, if slightly perfunctory. The room we stayed in was clean and of decent size, but as like much of the hotel, dated and a bit scruffy. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, and an easy walk to the old town. The secure parking under the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSB_13
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MsSB_13, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It would be a great pleasure for us...

Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location. It is very convenient to walk to the Altstadt (old town) and is very close to a major street car and bus hub. It also has a super market across the street, if you want to pick up some snacks or personal items. The rooms are very nice and clean. The linens and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that we could fullfill your expectations concerning your guest room and our location. Thank you also for your nice words...

Afula, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good place. The rooms are clean, breakfast was delicious and varied. Parking price is very high and not justified for several hours. Near the hotel, there are bars and restaurants, is recommended to walk in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hezik2
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hezik2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We regret, that you found the parking price as to expensive. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well located and walking distance to everything. Front desk staff were helpful. We were given free upgrade to Executive room which was very nice(room 130) but there was a loud noise of carts or rolling of some sort late at night and early morning. Luckily we wee jet lagged and waking early but otherwise would have been a major issue....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcarrig
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jcarrig, warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I truly regret to read about the noise you experienced during your recent stay with us – my sincerest apology. We have discussed that with our team to pay more attention to avoid any kind of noise in the morning hours. Thank you for...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are amazing. They aim to please. I just spent 4 nights at this hotel and was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. We had 3 rooms in total. My room had everything I needed including a bath robe to wear down to the pool. I was able to choose from about 6 types of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris F
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kris, thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for taking the time to sharing this great feedback on TripAdvisor.com. I am pleased to read that you felt so comfortable during your visit and that you liked so much the bar, breakfast, your guest room as well as the friendly and positive attitude of our staff....

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spent two nights here but left wishing we had more time in this terrific city. The philosopers walk is well worth it as is the Castle abd funiculer ride to the top. The hotel is in a great location, clise to everything. The breakfast was very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSCTO
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear CSCTO, thank you so much for taking the time to sharing this great feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your recent stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations with our location and the breakfast buffet. We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming...

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.4 km away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
786 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
874 reviews
1.5 km away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
380 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
534 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is due to its excellent city location the ideal starting point for your visit in Heidelberg and the metropol region Rhine-Neckar making it a great place to stay.The world famous sights of the city of Heidelberg can be conveniently reached by foot. If you are visiting the city on business, local companies like SAP, Heidelberger Druck, ABB and HeidelbergCement are located only a short distance from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg offers refurbished guestrooms and suites in various sizes making your stay a memorable experience. For dining you have the choice between the restaurant Westcoast and the beer and wine bar Gaudeamus .For hotel guests the use of our wellness area Kurfuerstentherme with pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool is complimentary. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is offering you the perfect location for your events. 7 function rooms with modern technical equipment combined with excellent service and the experience of our staff guarantee a successful event. The Lufthansa Airport Shuttle takes you conventiently from the International Airport Frankfurt to our hotel. Next events in the Region: SAP Arena 20.6. EaglesHockenheimring 13.-14.6. Porsche Sports Cup / 04.07. Sonisphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Address: Kurfurstenanlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Price Range: $140 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room with connection-door or 2 double-beds upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 285jenn, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with breakfast included in the room price. You'll be glad you did.”
 of 5 bubbles PeccatorImpius, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 01forLondon, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a view of the courtyard which I would assume is quieter than the street view.”
 of 5 bubbles mcaanbieter, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are about the same because the hotel is very new-no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sateldegaman, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay