We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
 Click to rate
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed three nights in business trip. Rooms a bit small but well within European standard. Spotless clean, great indoor pool, and great location for walks in center city and castle. Huge breakfast selection and very good. Best part of the hotel was the staff, from check in to maids all were friendly and helpful. Most staff spoke English. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppetrovich
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg. My room was lovely, bed was very comfortable. I liked the added touches of a pillow menu, a spray for your pillow to help you sleep. The staff were very helpful. I had an evening meal which was very nice before heading to the Christmas market. Breakfast was plentiful, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V692XBkel
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, thank you very much for sharing your kind and detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel, your guest room with the comfortable bed and the sleeping toolkit, our restaurant and the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to know that we could live up to your...

Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nicely located just at the edge of the old town. lobby was large and welcoming, but our room was well away from the lifts. A labyrinth of corridors with poor signage made finding room a bit of a challenge. Breckfast was charged extra ay €25, so that was a NoNo. Room was ok, nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FTSZF4519
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hote and liked our lobby. I truly regret to read that you were not satisfied with our signage. Thank you for your comment concerning breakfast. We offer our buffet for 24 € with...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly one of the best IHG hotels I ever stayed. They have club rooms for IGH members and give automatically upgrade during the check-in process. In this room I had 2 beers for free every day in my fridge. The room I stayed is very quiet and has some nice amenities, like a big coffee machine, comfortably bed, a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luiz S
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Luiz, thank you very much for sharing your kind and detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel, your guest room, our restaurant and the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to know that we could live up to your expectations - I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is really good. There are plenty of places to eat including a Macdonald's about 5 minutes via walking. There is a ReWe grocery even closer than macdonalds. The old cobblestone tourist area is about another 5 minute walk just past Macdonald's. Heidelberg train station is maybe about a 10 minute walk. There's lots to see in old Heidelberg....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennywayne2012
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kennywayne2012, thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel, our bar and the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to know that we could live up to your expectations - I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your kind...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was more than satisfying. We were offered a room upgrade for a very reasonable price and we enjoyed the king size bed and the view we had. All the staff was extremely friendly and wanted us feel comfortable. The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the old town and the shopping street. Only negative points are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary H
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the central location of our hotel and your kingsize bed. Thank you alos for your comments about renovation. We employ 4 technicians working fulltime in our hotel doing also renovation works.Room doors is one...

Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Crown Plaza Heidelberg City Center is perfect in every way! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, the hotel is beautiful and clean. Also, Located in a good location, easy walk to all shopping and restaurants, a grocery store is just across the street. I will be staying here again and recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginanielson
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ginanielson, thank you so much for sharing this great feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your stay in our house and liked especially our central location. It is wonderful to know that we could fully live up to your expectations - I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your kind...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg for one night while on a week-long, self-driving tour of southern Germany. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out and the location is perfect! We were able to walk to the Christmas market, the castle cable car entrance and to restaurants. It was even easy to drive to and park in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefairygodblogger
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear "thefairygodblogger", thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. It is nice to know that you felt very comfortable with the hotel location and the guest room- many thanks for your kind words. All the more I truly regret the inconveniences caused regarding the pool hours for children under 18 years-...

Clinton, NJ
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a nice size and in a good location. We enjoyed walking around the city and to the main points of interest. The staff was very helpful and I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria H
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ria, thank you so much for sharing this great feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel and your guest room. It is wonderful to know that we could fully live up to your expectations - I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your kind words...

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The place has all the advantages of being downtown and no disadvantages like hart to find parking spots,city noises etc. Not only that , but well managed and run facilities including an oasis under the name of spa. Since my previous stay every service sections service quality have been increased except reception .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruhetg
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ruhetg, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that we could fullfill your expectations concerning location, service and our "Kurfürstentherme"spa. It would be a great pleasure for us...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.5 km away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
378 reviews
1.4 km away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
794 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#7 of 76 in Heidelberg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
538 reviews
0.7 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
390 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Westcoast
Cuisines: German, International, Diner
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is due to its excellent city location the ideal starting point for your visit in Heidelberg and the metropol region Rhine-Neckar making it a great place to stay.The world famous sights of the city of Heidelberg can be conveniently reached by foot. If you are visiting the city on business, local companies like SAP, Heidelberger Druck, ABB and HeidelbergCement are located only a short distance from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg offers refurbished guestrooms and suites in various sizes making your stay a memorable experience. For dining you have the choice between the restaurant Westcoast and the beer and wine bar Gaudeamus .For hotel guests the use of our wellness area Kurfuerstentherme with pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool is complimentary. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is offering you the perfect location for your events. 7 function rooms with modern technical equipment combined with excellent service and the experience of our staff guarantee a successful event. The Lufthansa Airport Shuttle takes you conventiently from the International Airport Frankfurt to our hotel. Next events in the Region: SAP Arena 20.6. EaglesHockenheimring 13.-14.6. Porsche Sports Cup / 04.07. Sonisphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Address: Kurfurstenanlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Price Range: $157 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room thats not too far from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles FTSZF4519, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the rooms of the club floor”
 of 5 bubbles LuizRSouza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room with connection-door or 2 double-beds upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 285jenn, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with breakfast included in the room price. You'll be glad you did.”
 of 5 bubbles PeccatorImpius, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 01forLondon, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5