We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

    Pleikartsfoerster Str. 101, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$86
    US$78
    SAVE US$8
    US$79
    US$78
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good40%
    • Average32%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (417)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 168 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Room standard poor. Rooms tiny and although renovated were still tired in appearance. Food was distinctly average. Restaurant understaffed. Try to find another hotel. Grounds were untidy and it is located near a gas station. No where to walk at night.

    Thank modelplane5959
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our service, and welcome your comments, suggestions and queries. Yours sincerely, Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I gave 2 stars, because staff was OK and the bed is good. The room is very old and you have plenty of black mold (carpet, corners, air conditioning area of the roof). The second night there was a big kitchen bug on the wall...More

    Thank Valy_RO
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest, thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and thank you for your time to evaluate us. Your suggestions are very important for us. We apologize for any bad experiences you made during your stay. Best regards Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    This is a hotel between highway 5 which runs North to South in western Germany and Heidelberg city center. If you arrive with a car this hotel is fine. It has free parking and you can use your car to reach Heidelberg in 10 minutes...More

    Thank Alberto C
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Alberto, thank you for staying at the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and thank you for sharing your impressions. Your nice comment is appreciated. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    We booked this hotel for a one night stay visiting Heidelberg. It is one bus ride away from town center, although at busy times it may take up to 30 minutes to get there plus 10 minutes walk from the stop. We arrived before the...More

    Thank timea s
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest, thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and for your review. Guest comments are extremely useful to improve our service in the future. It is our goal to make each guest feel special. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    On our way back from Italy we stayed overnight in this Hotel. Quit close to the highway, easy to reach and with sufficient parking facilities. Good room, with good beds, a fine (and clean) bathroom. Breakfast starts at 6.30 so an early departure is possible

    Thank VKees
    Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katja Franke Front Office Manager

    Hotel Heidelberg
    243 reviews
    #13 of 76 hotels in Heidelberg
     
    Qube Hotel Heidelberg
    460 reviews
    #4 of 76 hotels in Heidelberg
     
    Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
    875 reviews
    #10 of 76 hotels in Heidelberg
     
    NH Heidelberg
    1,015 reviews
    #9 of 76 hotels in Heidelberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 169
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Baden-Wurttemberg >
    • Heidelberg
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg ,
    • Heidelberg Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
    875 reviews
    2.60 km away
     
    NH Heidelberg
    1,015 reviews
    2.72 km away
     
    Qube Hotel Heidelberg
    460 reviews
    2.73 km away
     
    Hotel Heidelberg
    243 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Heid's
    284 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Heimkabine
    11 reviews
    .92 km away
    Pizzeria Sardegna
    18 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ernas Gut' Stubb
    36 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Heidelberg Zoo
    280 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Neckarwiese Heidelberg
    43 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Town Hall (Rathaus)
    92 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Michaelskloster
    32 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Just don't stay here. But if you do, ask for the room overlooking the front yard and with elevator to..."
    Read review
    "Make sure its clean and don't use glasses"
    Read review
    "All rooms seemed equally ambiguous."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing