We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the central station, for an overnight stay en-route through Germany. It's too expensive for the standard offered; the free Wi-Fi was very slow/wouldn't connect, so I complained and they gave me an upgrade to the high speed payable service for free... so it was OK in the end, but the free service... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterBOxford_UK
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel was really nice. + Near the conference center and just 10 min walk from the central station + Very clean + Conformable bed + OK wi-fi + Great hotel bar + Quite decent breakfast + Any extra toiletries on demand

Helpful?
Thank Stas12
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Stas12 Thank you for this great Review. We really appreciate this. Hope to see you back soon. Best Regards Mona W. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I booked this hotel at the last minute for work and was pleasantry surprised. A very nice hotel with large rooms. Unfortunately due to work, I did not spend much time at the hotel or use the amenities. The bathroom, especially the shower was very nice and the bed very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for this nice review. we are really happy about it. Hopefully next time when you come and visit us you will have more time to enjoy your stay. We looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Mona W. More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed there for business a week long. When we arrived the room we booked had a problem as the air conditioning just broken in it so the room floor was wet. They offered us immediately an other room but as it was not good for our standards we get back our original room that they fixed it next morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaKlara74
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear AnnaKlara74 We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to evaluate your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your great review, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a... More 

US Expats
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel room was immediately ready upon our arrival, which was great. The hotel was full of contradictions: it was modern and then in some spots antiquated. The bedroom was nicely appointed but it had a bad toilet (the flush didn't work) and a ceiling light in the bathroom didn't work and the furniture was chipped. But breakfast was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank USExpatsThe3Cs
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear USExpatsThe3Cs We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to evaluate your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your good rating points, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were frazzled after a bumper to bumper drive from Stuttgart. The staff and atmosphere was friendly. And polished. The room was spacious and attractive and they went out of the way to serve us a late dinner in the bar. Altogether just what we needed.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Peggy B Thank you for this nice review. We really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Mona W. More 

Eving
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Recently Stayed here on Business. Rooms were very nice, the Staff very friendly & helpful, Excellent Breakfast. A Bonus is the Hotel is Situated right in the Heart of Mannheim. If you are visiting this City, definitely consider staying here!

Helpful?
Thank EvingTravellingman
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear EvingTravellingman Thank you so much for this great Review. We enjoyed having you here as guests. Hopefully you will come back soon. Best Regards Mona W. More 

Kapstadt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a four star hotel with five star service.The rooms have recently been renovated (it used to be the Steigenberger Hotel). Good breakfast and reasonable restaurant dining,You won't find a better Place in Mannheim

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang1000
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang1000 Thank you so much for this really nice review. We really appreciate your words. We looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Mona W. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Good sized, clean room. Very roomy hallways and stairs. Modern decor on the lounge. Very efficient and pleasant reception staff. Parked motorcycle right outside front door. Very convenient. Good location next to gardens with bars and restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Jim We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to evaluate your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your nice review, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Bar and public areas are good. The 123 white wine is very good. Breakfast good, however too steep in price. Rooms are the issue. Small and a little dated. Bathroom ok and oddly nearly as big as the room. Receptionists good and sorted taxis for us and we're helpful.

Helpful?
Thank RobClarey
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Clarey We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests. Many thanks for your compliments and for your constructive criticism. Only through the feedback, we receive from our valued guests, we are... More 

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel
0.4 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#6 of 46 in Mannheim
271 reviews
1.7 km away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#2 of 46 in Mannheim
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Address: Augustaanlage 4-8, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Price Range: $105 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Mannheim
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Hotel Mannheim
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a big bathroom eg 424”
 of 5 bubbles charlottek976, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the suit it is very good...”
 of 5 bubbles Pepiimarti, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The junior suites are very comfortable.I prefer them than the big one.Rooms from the other side of the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles _A2105LN, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best front desk team ever, very nice and english speaking”
 of 5 bubbles MoooTi, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“241 is a nightmare, 218 is ok, but no Wi-Fi”
  • Shower after 2 min of using - standing water
 of 5 bubbles PL_Michal, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay