We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Mannheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wyndham Mannheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautifull nice design hotel , big romantic rooms with airco in the bigger rooms Not far from shopping malls Nice modern bar Great and various breakfast in big hall , my opinion , big diffrents of style restaurant and bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven H
Nancy, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phjacques
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip and was greatly disappointed. The room looked nothing like the pictures, it was very dark and dull. There is no restaurant at the hotel to get food or snacks. The walls were paper thin, I was kept up until 12am listening to every word of my neighbours telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Becky, thank you very much for your rating to the Wyndham Mannheim. Sad to hear that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel. For your next stay we can recommend you the more lighter rooms with an other equipment. We are looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards Your Wyndham Mannheim Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Getting there at 9pm I found they don't have a restaurant. So get good food on your way or be prepared to go out again. The rooms were big and clean which I liked. Elevators sound scary. All lights in the got were horrible. It's super dark in the bathrooms so how are women meant to put in make up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candy c
Wyndham_Mannheim, General Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Candy, thanks allot for your Review. We are really sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Due to our design we have 2 diff kind of rooms. In the one were you stayed the design is dark coloured in the other part of the building we have lighter rooms to offer. We are planning our Restaurant to...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The location is hotel is very good close to the center of the city. So it was nice that when you wanted to go for shopping, it is near. Dark painting of the room I had was very strange and some of my colleagues do not feel comfortable with that. For me also the size of the room was issue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavel M
Wyndham_Mannheim, General Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Pavel, thanks allot for your Review. Sorry that your colleagues and you felt not very comfortable in our dark design rooms. Please ask for our lighter once next time. We tried to figure out the problem with the wifi, thanks for telling us. We hope to see you again sson. Sven Beek

Egaa, Denmark
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trine G
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I always choose to stay at Wyndam hotels in my various travels. I normally go for superior and higher rated rooms for my stays, but I chose to do just a standard yesterday. I was not impressed with the quality. I had higher regards for the Wyndam enterprises but after my stay yesterday they have been lowered. The walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ob1987
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating to the Wyndham Mannheim. Feedback like yours is very important for us and please be sure that we will take care of it. In case of your feedback we can understand that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We already talked to the different departments and we will do everything...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

They don't even have air conditioner in the rooms. Just a small fan not shown in their hotel pictures. It was really hot. In addition they have very slow service for check in and check out. Restaurant was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jogarza
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Jogarza, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatly we don't have air condtioning in the lowest category you booked but in the next higher categories Business and Superior. Maybe you like to book one of those for the next time. We like to apologize that you had to wait at check-in and check-out. We already contacted our IT-Systems to make...

Latvia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Good, new hotel! Staff speaks Russian, English and German. Nice people The bed could be a little longer :) a little bit noisy when the noisy neighbors

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr C
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandr C, Thank you very much for your feedback. We like to hear that you had a good experience with our staff. Maybe we can connect two beds for the next time so that they are a bit longer for you! Hope to see you soon! Best regards Your Wyndham Mannheim Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corvannijkerk
Wyndham_Mannheim, Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mannheim City
1.1 km away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#5 of 45 in Mannheim
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel
0.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Mannheim is a stylish designed hotel in the centre of the city of Mannheim. The shopping promenade "Planken" is known as "Champs-Elysees of Mannheim" - lined with fashionable shops, regal houses, and world-class restaurants. Simply step outside to take it all in. Easily accessible from the international airport Frankfurt am Main - and just a 10-minute stroll from the train station - our Mannheim hotel is the ideal choice for holidays, corporate travel, and weekend getaways. Experience the elegance of the Wyndham Mannheim. The 151 newly renovated hotel rooms brim with urban style and energy. The rooms of Wyndham Mannheim offer you a coffee machine, a flatscreen TV and Wifi free of any charge. The breakfast buffet in Wyndham Mannheim is also a true insider tip and meeting point of the residents of Mannheim. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Mannheim

Address: F 4 4-11 | SH. I.R. Frankfurt Betriebs GmbH, 68159 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Sir Friedrich Hotel Mannheim)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Price Range: $88 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Mannheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Mannheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“business, short visits”
 of 5 bubbles h_jud, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel... if you want to be sure of a good room”
  • Impossible to even hang up a shirt
  • don't open the door if your other half is in the bathroom.. could be nasty
  • Dark, even during the day with the lights on
 of 5 bubbles 847clivef, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles seanyg, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel likely to be better...”
 of 5 bubbles willabytrumpton, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of huge variation across room types so you can find the one which suits you best.”
 of 5 bubbles Socsci, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay