We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Stuttgart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Family of six stayed here for one night and the service was amazing! Everyone was helpful right from the start. The Guest relations manager "Verena Kirchenbauer" came out and greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed! We stayed in a Jr. Suite and the room was extremely clean. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. We arrived in a rental car which needed to be returned by 1pm. Upon realising that the drop off location closed at 12pm, Gotz was very helpful and advised us to drive to Central Station and return it to the office there. He contacted the office so when we arrived they were aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C, in behalf of Marco and Götz I would like to say thank you for this amazing review. It is great that from check-in to check-out you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully this was not your last time in Stuttgart. Kind regards from the entire Team, Verena Kirchenbauer Assistant Front Office Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent one night stay during which we could enjoy nice spa amenities, a stylish and comfortable room, GREAT service and a FABULOUS breakfast. One of the best hotels I have been to in Germany and a real ally for the business traveller in Stuttgart. Decent value too. Top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillegf
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guillegf, thank you so much for this great review. I will share your comment with the entire Team!! Thank you again!!! All the best, Verena Kirchenbauer Assistant Front Office Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Excellent hotel from the minute walking in to leaving. Front desk was superb. Don't be fooled by the age of the building. Inside is all modern. Love the lighting and toiletries. The peppermint shampoo is a winner. I am a Gold Elite member so I get extras including upgrade and complimentary extras. But I am sure the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Behind_Blue_Eyes
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Ian_Behind_Blue_Eyes, thank you for your stay with us. It is great to read that our staff was superb and made your stay an excellent one. We are looking forward to your next visit!! Warm regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Assistant Front Office Manager

Ann Arbor, Mi
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Marriott buying Starwood opens up a whole world of interesting properties especially in the middle of cities for loyalists who like all the goodies that elite status conveys. This was an good example. Excellent location. Quiet despite construction project. Very good breakfast (free for Platinum elites) Nice people. The BUT is terrible internet service in room. Sometimes it was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Axel S
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Axel, thank you for your recent stay with us! I am glad to see that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us. Super! In regards to the internet I can confirm that we had some issues with a few access points, however they were exchanged and now everything runs the way it should. I am sorry that...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

It was a one night stay. Hotel was as expected. Rooms and bathroom were modern and large. Staff were very friendly. Excellent breakfast, and if you pay when you check in, it is cheaper. Car park available at a cost. Close to train station. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yavar K
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Yavar K, thank you for your brief review about your stay. It was a pleasure having you! In regards to the rates we do offer several rate types. Some come with the accommodation only, some with breakfast included and some even with included dinner and massages. For the best rate kindly contact our reservation department. Thank you again! Stefan...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days. Very nice and clean room, big bathroom too. Has an iron in the room too! The swimming pool and Jacuzzi are really nice and there is plenty of space to relax after a swim. Lunch/Dinner is of a high standard and can be ordered in the room or in the restaurant area. The breakfast is outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RG7_London
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear RG7_London, wow, thank you you so much for this Review. I shared it with the Team and everyone was happy to read that we are one of the best Hotels you stayed in. We are already looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Assistant Front Office Manager

Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We chose the Le Meridien Stuttgart for its great location by Schlossgarten etc. That's functional and we liked the ease of accessing the inner city. The rooms were rather too functional for our liking. Breakfast was rather disappointing: okay choice but overcrowded (no free tables, guests scrambling for food and space) and early finish (10:30, on a weekend!). The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niko P
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear "Niko P", thank you for your recent stay with us! I am sorry to read that your stay was not entirely to your complete satisfaction. We do offer breakfast from 6:30am to 10:30am in our restaurant. Especially on the weekend we recommend an early visit to the breakfast area, since most guests tend to sleep in on the weekend...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Le Meridien was a great hotel for it's location, bar area and breakfast. I enjoyed staying there and everything is walking distance from hotel, such as the train station, the pedestrian shopping area and the museums.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V662014
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear V662014, thank you for your Review. It is great to read, that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully it was not your last stay! :-) All the best, Verena Kirchenbauer Assistant Front Office Manager

Zürich, Schweiz
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Expected slightly more for having booked the middle room-class. Apart from that, everything was fine and fulfilled the standard and expectations. Was slightly unlucky with the bar: barkeepers were preparing, waitress though prepared the drink. Not the best sazerac.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregM37
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear GregM37, thank you for your time, writing a Review on TripAdvisor. If there is anything during your stay which is not to your satisfaction, please never hesitate to contact my colleagues at the Front Desk. Certainly, we want to be more than an average 5 Star Hotel. We have a female Bar Manager, Romy. So don't wonder if a...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
737 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $165 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the renovated tower if you can.”
luvwatercantswim, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid the front rooms”
  • Large double bed in junior suite
  • Junior suite
Geeess, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room on higher floor”
paminas2014, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The views are awful from everywhere - to the huge ditches of the construction sites surrounding this nasty hotel!”
GeorgeGongli, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side”
syzygy4547, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5