We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Understand that the layout of the house presents limitations to the use of the building but I've never stayed at a hotel where there was such a gap between the marketing story of the hotel and the actual experience. Feels like they are abusing the word "Boutique" in the name of the hotel. None of the "boutique" attributes like trendy,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SE_1_TLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked the hotel last minute as we decided to travel to Munich for the weekend. I'm now sorry I didn't consult TA first. The hotel is indeed in a great location...the staff are also very nice. Unfortunately that's where the good parts end. At check in the receptionist made a brief remark about the air conditioning not working. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamward
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamward, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps... More 

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Ok firstly the location of the hotel is ideal, there's loads of good places to eat and drink nearby. Unfortunately that's the positives covered. The rooms here are very small, no problem I thought we weren't going to be spending long in the room. I didn't count on the size of the rooms meaning they would be horrifically hot. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thundercatsarego
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thundercatsarego, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Good location for downtown sites - 3 or 4 blocks to Residence, Rathaus, the Fußgängerzone. Good breakfast, helpful staff, AC not working but they gave me a fan that was good enough. 2 good Asian restaurants next door. Very small bathroom with shower. Clean. Several English language TV stations. It was a little difficult to see it, I was standing... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSTdc
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RSTdc, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are glad to see that you were generally satisfied with your stay and you liked... More 

London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Hummmm.... Was on another business trip in Munich and once my hotel booking had been confirmed I looked it up on trip advisor to see what I could expect, not impressed but decided to go in with an open mind. On a positive, beautiful, central, up market, buzzing bars and restaurants so location is very hard to beat, free soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viking77London
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking77London, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are glad to see that you appreciated... More 

Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
245 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I had a gut feeling that something that has to call itself "boutique" is nothing but. I should have listened to my instincts, but as Munich is not exactly a cheap place to visit, I gave in and now I bitterly regret. The biggest reason for my disappointment is that I specifically booked a double room for single use as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederico N
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brazilianwanderlust, Thank you for your valued feedback. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. Every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2016

really excellent location. very helpful ,polite staff. 35 deg in Munich and no air con! brought us a big fan. worked a treat! on return to airport in taxi forgot my phone in the taxi and very nice people at leonardo's central booking organised the driver to return to the airport with said phone. big big thanks to them!!

Helpful?
1 Thank mandface74
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mandface74, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion is a big motivation for... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

A great budget hotel. We were concerned about the size of the hotel after reading reviews. However, while not spacious, we found the room small but certainly not cramped and adequate for Two people. Staff was friendly BD accommodating. Wifi was good. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Note that there was no aircon in the room (a fan is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CallieSLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CallieSLC, Thank you very much for your valued feedback and your recommendation. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Also we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is situated in the university quarter of Munich, very close to beer halls and eating places, and also near the s bahn and u bahn trains. A great base for seeing all the sites and only a 10 minute walk away from the centre of Munich, Marienplatz and Odeonplatz. Our room was on the small side but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 392target
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 392target, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you liked our really great location near downtown. It is a perfect starting point to explore the city. So we hope you were able to visit a lot of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This boutique hotel does what it says on the tin and from all the negative views on here I could only agree with one - that the walls are thin and can be noisy if you have inconsiderate neighbours. The bar is small but who buys drinks in the hotel? The toilet door is glass but even a five year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your valued feedback and your recommendation. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your... More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#223 of 391 in Munich
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#238 of 391 in Munich
92 reviews
0.2 km away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#228 of 391 in Munich
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#202 of 391 in Munich
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#313 of 391 in Munich
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#350 of 391 in Munich
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A house full of history, revived by a sophisticated, modern design concept welcomes its guests in Munich's trendy district of Schwabing on Amalienstraße surrounded by many exceptional boutiques. Stylishly designed rooms with strong colors characterize the charming Leonardo Boutique Savoy Hotel Munich and give the historic building an exceptional atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Address: Amalienstr. 25, 80333, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $106 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the street are much more noisy due to the bars and the taxi drivers honking (even late) but ear plugs are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best way to pick a good room is to choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brazilianwanderlust, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pro0bably best to ask for room overlooking the front if staying at weekend”
 of 5 bubbles 392target, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the road side of the hotel and, with the double windows closed, wasn't disturbed at all”
 of 5 bubbles 729brianr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid low level rooms due to noise and smoke from street level.”
 of 5 bubbles M8731AIcraigm, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay