We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
 Click to rate
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During Bau messe you cannot choose much, therefore we chose good location (city centre, close to U bahn station), and everything else did not matter much for us. The food (breakfast) is really good, variety of continental food, restaurant staff really friendly. The rooms are poorly furnished and freezing cold! Reception staff - average. Except for a young Croatian guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarijaNBG
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Marija, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed some of the very special things that our hotel is famous for. For example our '5-stars-carat-breakfast' But we were very saddened about your comments about the of our front office staff. Usually we are known for our kindness and our guest-oriented service which is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely bad customer service. We were reaching late because of a connecting train from Brussels. The hotel assumed that we are not coming even after a prior email to them about late check in. So there we were at one am sitting in the hotel lobby waiting for us to be transferred to I don't know what stupid hotel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya G
carathotels, Leiter Front Office at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Aditya, Thank you for for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us. I would like to express my sincere apologies to you for the inconvenience you described. At your arrival our hotel was overbooked. This may have many reasons. Technical reasons as well as because of big events in that time taking place in Munich...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Carat Hotel for 3 nights in December in a single room. The location of the hotel is good with a 10-15 minute walk to Marienplatz and a big metro station just around the corner. The room was not very big but with white modern decor it was very comfortable and had everything i needed; even a TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ETW_04
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Hotel Müller Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially the central location of the property. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Munich Your Pawel Fröhler Front Office und Quality Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in The Carat apartments for three nights. Located very close to the U-bahn Sendinger Tor station and city center where there are a couple of Christmas markets. The team at the reception and serving during the breakfast are very nice and friendly. The apartment rooms are very spacious but the regular rooms are very small. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,028,840
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Carat Hotel as your hotel in Munich and for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offer and that your room met your expectations. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the level of cleanliness you experienced...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our first trip to Munich and the Carat Hotel was perfectly located for us. Within 10 minutes walk to the Marienplatz, or a few hundred metres to Sendlinger Tor U Bahn station or tram stop for easy access to other attractions. We stayed in a roomy apartment on the ground floor, with a microwave, cooktop, oven and refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassia251
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you are planning to return. We are looking forward welcoming you back. Best regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manger Carat Hotels München

Mojave California
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Hotel Carat is just a few steps from the Sendlinger Tor U & S Bahn stations so it is very easy to get to other places in town or to simply walk to the main tourist attractions. Despite the central location, it is very quiet. Although our apartment was on the first floor facing a quiet street, we never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerjon
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear jerjon, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was delighted to read your comments about staff, which I will be happy to share with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

- Requested a baby cot in my booking and it wasn't there when we checked in. I have my booking receipt as evidence. There were 3 beds for 3 adults. I had to wait for them to remove the bed and setup a cot. - At breakfast, I informed the waiter of a dirty plate and cutlery sitting near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greg_c1988
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The lousy rooms are reserved for you if you use services like Hotel.com. Second floor (actually Floor 1) even numbered rooms face the street. If your room is hot (and it was) and you open the window you get the smell from the "Mexican Restaurant" below and/or smoke coming out of the many (many, many) smokers passing by or hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1Bubba2015
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At first, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with our hotel with other travelers. We regret not being able to fulfill your expectations completely and would therefor like to formally apologize for your negative experiences. We also offer rooms with the windows to our quiet courtyard. These rooms are much...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Dissapointment and a big one. Is there a little bit too many rooms that they could serve breakfast with something else than empty plates and clean the rooms propely? All the few dishes were greasy and TV had a terrible picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heli55Finland
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us We have already forwarded your feedback to the corresponding department and took action to avoid similar inconveniences in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again and give you a perfect stay.in our hotels. Yours Pawel...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a two night stay as a tourist visiting the city for the first time. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is relatively small but very comfortable with nice artwork and a fresh modern feel. The first bedroom we were allocated was a small double room which we changed for a far more spacious attic room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireDes
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this great review, which we already shared with the whole team. With compliments like that, working is even more fun – you really extra-motivated us. We are very pleased that you liked your stay with us so much. When will we meet again? Sincerely, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels Munich

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#126 of 379 in Munich
334 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
0.2 km away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#120 of 379 in Munich
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 379 in Munich
761 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#47 of 379 in Munich
218 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen

Address: Lindwurmstr. 13, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $104 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carat Hotel And Apartments Munchen
Carat Hotel Munich
Carat Hotel Apartments Munchen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do price comparisons by contacting direct as opposed to third party reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Bubba2015, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard doubles are very small so choose a superior double.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireDes, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face a courtyard where people are eating and conversing.”
 of 5 bubbles kazwaz811, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oktoberfest means all Hotels are charging the luxury prices.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbE4753FW, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for a room with kitchenette if you don't need it, it can be very smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveleratheart2015, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5