We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centro Hotel Mondial

TravelocityUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$81*
US$93*
US$173*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Mondial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Centro Hotel Mondial
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very much good for the price it offers. Location is great due to the station in 1min walking distance. As the hotel is situated a little bit inside the street there is no traffic heard in the room. It serves breakfast for €8.90 but I would recommend to go and explore the food outdoors. Service was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aizhan A
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Aizhan A., thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Mondial

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Pros: central location 50m from U-bahn station Clean, quiet Friendly staff WiFi Good value €90 per night of 3 days Reasonable restaurant adjoining. Cons: hard to find Hotel website only in German WiFi keeps disconnecting Main light switch also controls sockets so can't charge phone overnight No green policy to reuse towels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mactheknife
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear mactheknife., thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Mondial

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This hotel was centrally located. It is a bit like a dorm room, but was an inexpensive place to stay - I stayed for 4 nights while visiting the Christmas Markets in Munich. The room had a small balcony, but no fridge or coffee maker. The bedding was changed daily. There was coffee available in the reception area. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandye7685
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear sadye7685., thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Mondial

Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is a stone's throw from the Sendlinger Tor U-Bahn station, where some 4-5 U-Bahn lines intersect. So, no other hotel could be more centrally located. Also the Hauptbahnhof central station is within walkable distance (10-12 mins). People at the reception were warm and helpful. Though we had expected the rooms to be tiny, they were of average size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raktima b
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Raktima B., thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Mondial

Heinola, Finland
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel three nights and enjoyed our staying. We knew that we're gonna stay in the three star hotel and did not expect more. The hotel got great location. Wifi was not very good, but we could manage with it. The rooms were clean. No air condition and the temperature in the room was warm. We kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ypaivi
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great price/quality ratio for a 3 star. The location is unbeatable with the subway 10 steps away with a stops distance to the marienplatz and about 10-15 minute walk to the historical centre. The rooms are average size but clean, towels changed everyday and there was heating in the bedroom and bathroom, no ar conditioner for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaPaosinho
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is rude and are following the owners lead. Hotel rooms are hot so we opened the hallway door to increase circulation. The owner shut the door. The wifi is terrible. You have to leave to Windows open so the street noise keeps up up all night and the only air that comes into the room seemed like cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bgs70
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is horrible and you would be better off staying on the streets of munich. The hotel accomodations are not what is shown on their listing. They do not have A/C and the wifi doesnt work - see all reviews of this hotel as it is an ongoing issues. The worst part is the noise from outside and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidTTU
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location of this hotel and the staff were really good; we were very pleased. However, the WiFi is absolutely terrible and the room is well below average. Two twin beds pushed together doesn't equal a queen or a double. Also, breakfast wasn't included, which was rather vague in the description. Would not recommend to another traveler, as there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanathan
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Chambery
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The person at the reception was very unfriendly when we turned up, no idea why. It was only one guy though, the rest of the staff was fine and helpful. The rooms are ok, good size but overheated. The bathroom could do with a modern make over. The biggest problem for us was the noise and Internet. I am still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaux D
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you for your hints, too. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#240 of 383 in Munich
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#274 of 383 in Munich
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Am Sendlinger Tor
Am Sendlinger Tor
#351 of 383 in Munich
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#129 of 383 in Munich
467 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Deutsches Theater
Hotel Deutsches Theater
#287 of 383 in Munich
378 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 383 in Munich
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Mondial

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 2, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $92 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Centro Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Munich
Top Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Mondial staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Mondial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room would be at another property.”
DavidTTU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Horrible wifi. Maybe if you get the middle of the hallway it's a little better, but even then it's still rough.”
seanathan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nothing special about this hotel”
brinderbhullar, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel, as there is a lot of noise from the street outside during the night.”
suehowe14, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is quiet but street is not. Get a room that doesn't face the street if you can.”
mevsen, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$81* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$81
AMOMAUS$173
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates