We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp Munchen City Center
 Click to rate
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very unfortunately my company book this hotel for me twice, during busy conference time. for both times, I check-in at a very off-peak hour (around noon, and around 10PM). Both check-in took close to 15 mins. 1st time is because they could not find my reservation (is it printed in paper, not in a computer system), the 2nd time, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsuanchi L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a couple days here in April and it was a nice stay. wasn't great and the check in took around 25 Minutes!! The location to the station is good but not in the best area. The wifi is limited to 500mb and always disconnects so if your looking for good wifi don't book here. Also if I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Hadera, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoy the hotel the service we got the food the room very good We recomendet to evryone we very happy staying in this hotel will defendly come back and stay agin evry one was very helpul to us with all our needs and very kind thank you for eving us here will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oanadunn
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the TRYP Munich City Center. We are delighted from your kind words regarding the TRYP staff. Please rest assured that the compliment will be shared with the entire team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Munich and we are happy to welcome you in Munich again. Best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel! I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent location. Close to Central Station, which takes you everywhere, including airports.The room was very clean. Staff cleaned it on a daily basis. Staff were very friendly and even offered to check us in earlier. Very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia B
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a reply and for all of your kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Maike Weimar Public Relations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located centrally, rooms are clean and cosy, being a good choice for a business trip. It would take you about 2 min to walk to the next underground station, being a good starting point for a sightseeing city tour. The hotel team was always very helpful and friendy. All the questions or concerns were addressed immediately. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katya M
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your nice comment. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Hopefully we've encouraged you to come back and visit again soon! Best regards, Maike Weimar Public Relations

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Pleasant hotel and not a bad location only 10 minute walk from the central station if you come out the correct exit, we didn't unfortunately when we arrived and followed Google maps which took us down a route which had a road tunnel we couldn't cross on foot. We had to retrace our steps and go around the station and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDumps
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble to find our hotel. Regarding to your comment about our bar services: We already had a meeting with the affected department and want to apologize to you. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your situation, though we are...

Armagh, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Everything from start to finish was lovely with the Hotel Easy access from the train station. Rooms were small but everything was provided. I would definitely stay again Munich is a great city with plenty to do.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honor102
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear that the hotel met your expectations, especially the location and the room. Therefore we would be happy to welcome you again at the TRYP Munich City Center. Best regards, Madlen Feuerlein Public Relations

Driffield
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Lovely spacious room with accessible shower although it did leak over the entire bathroom floor. Beds very comfortable and lovely warm room 10 minutes walk from the railway station although not a great area Missed tea in the room just a coffee machine that was not replenished daily.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 213sheenaw
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor. We apologize about the leaking shower and the missing tea. Next time you stay with us, just let us know if you have any problems with the room or other questions. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay in our Tryp München City Center Hotel. We hope to see you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I wouldn't really write home about the splendours of this hotel. I had a very difficult check in which took over 1 hour. There were some discrepancies on my booking and the website which we booked our stay with did not relay all the information to them (mainly that one guest would be arriving before the other). This meant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miami2Ibiza
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to apologize about the trouble you had with the Check In and the Wifi Situation and that the cleanliness was also an issue during your stay. To use our 500 MB free Wifi you need to be checked in in our system, which is connected with the Wifi. Without this `LogIn` the Wifi...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The stay all in all was average, but we did have some very annoying Issues: There was a very disgusting brown stain on my blanket, I reception to ask for a replacement and they said they'd send someone. 20 minutes later no one arrived so I called again and they said they'd sent someone. 15 minutes later no one came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naty K
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our services and cleanliness during your stay. In order to avoid such issues in the future we had a meeting with the affected departments, so this will not happen again. We dearly want to apologize about thie inconveniences...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Tryp Guestroom (40)
Viewed
Tryp Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Tryp Superior Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
#137 of 382 in Munich
591 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#37 of 382 in Munich
756 reviews
0.2 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 382 in Munich
1,047 reviews
0.2 km away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#113 of 382 in Munich
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munchen City Center hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Munchen City Center

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $110 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Muenchen Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munchen
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are extremely far away in the back. if you have big luggages, ask for a room closer to the elevator.”
hsuanchil, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. But that is only minor.”
Honor102, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure, booking websites say one thing and the hotel another...”
NatyK977, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Premium room is the best for couples, ask for 6th floor”
TrayanD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet and our room was not on the main street. We had a Jr room and the extra sofa bed was made up for us and separate from the main area of the room with the queen bed. ”
jenniferbW7798DP, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5