We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp Munchen City Center
 Click to rate
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pleasant hotel and not a bad location only 10 minute walk from the central station if you come out the correct exit, we didn't unfortunately when we arrived and followed Google maps which took us down a route which had a road tunnel we couldn't cross on foot. We had to retrace our steps and go around the station and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDumps
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble to find our hotel. Regarding to your comment about our bar services: We already had a meeting with the affected department and want to apologize to you. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your situation, though we are...

Armagh, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything from start to finish was lovely with the Hotel Easy access from the train station. Rooms were small but everything was provided. I would definitely stay again Munich is a great city with plenty to do.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honor102
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear that the hotel met your expectations, especially the location and the room. Therefore we would be happy to welcome you again at the TRYP Munich City Center. Best regards, Madlen Feuerlein Public Relations

Driffield
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Lovely spacious room with accessible shower although it did leak over the entire bathroom floor. Beds very comfortable and lovely warm room 10 minutes walk from the railway station although not a great area Missed tea in the room just a coffee machine that was not replenished daily.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 213sheenaw
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor. We apologize about the leaking shower and the missing tea. Next time you stay with us, just let us know if you have any problems with the room or other questions. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay in our Tryp München City Center Hotel. We hope to see you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I wouldn't really write home about the splendours of this hotel. I had a very difficult check in which took over 1 hour. There were some discrepancies on my booking and the website which we booked our stay with did not relay all the information to them (mainly that one guest would be arriving before the other). This meant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miami2Ibiza
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to apologize about the trouble you had with the Check In and the Wifi Situation and that the cleanliness was also an issue during your stay. To use our 500 MB free Wifi you need to be checked in in our system, which is connected with the Wifi. Without this `LogIn` the Wifi...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The stay all in all was average, but we did have some very annoying Issues: There was a very disgusting brown stain on my blanket, I reception to ask for a replacement and they said they'd send someone. 20 minutes later no one arrived so I called again and they said they'd sent someone. 15 minutes later no one came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naty K
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our services and cleanliness during your stay. In order to avoid such issues in the future we had a meeting with the affected departments, so this will not happen again. We dearly want to apologize about thie inconveniences...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for exploring Christmas Markets in Munich,Tollwood the main market is literally 5 minutes walk from the Hotel , the hotel is also a short walk from the Schnellbahn (underground station Theresienweisse) which is just a couple of stops from the Christmas markets of Marienplatz and Karlsplatz . The hotel itself is very well maintained ,bedrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a comment about your stay at the TRYP Munich City Center. We are delighted about your positive words regarding the location, the cleanliness and our staff. The compliment was already passed on to Sekina and Ionna. On their behalf I want to give thanks for the commendation. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The location is not too far from the train station and the city center, it is right on the corner to the place where Octoberfest is located. In the area there are plenty of places to eat (duners, fast foods, small cosy restaurants, supermarkets and etc.). There is a free sauna in the hotel which is a very good option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trayan D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for reviewing your stay at TRYP Munich City Center. We are delighted that the location, the restaurant Lenz, our sauna and even the rooms after the upgrade to a Premium Room met your expectations. Thank you for your kinds words and for sharing such a detailed description of your stay and your experience with...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel should be a 4 star hotel, but it is a modest 2 star. In addition to this, in the reservation the wifi is free, but actually it is only free for the first 100mg, then you have to pay 5 euros a day! A real shame!! DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliano M
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please be informed that we offer two internet corners with free unlimited access for our hotel guests in the hotel lobby. You also have the opportunity to sign up for our "Melia Rewards" program to enjoy free unlimited internet use. On your next stay please ask at the reception for more information or become a member on the...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here for three nights while visiting the Christmas markets. Apart from a tiny mix up on check in where we were sent to a room which was already occupied (fortunately only by luggage!), we had a lovely stay. The room was well-equipped (although I did miss proper tea making facilities (but this doesn't seem to be uncommon in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank themadvix
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment and your kind words regarding our staff. We sincerely want to apologize for the incident. Sending you to an occupied room was our mistake. We will talk to the reception team and the check on the system to avoid such situations in the future. Pleaser be assured that this was an...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Average stay quality. Close to central station ( 5/7 min walk ) Tea coffee provided in room but dont stock up. Wifi only 100 mb available for one device per room. The guy at the bar is friendly otherwise hotel staff is a bit rude. No one answers when you ring room service so we had to go down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjali D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the TRYP Munich City Center. To enjoy unlimited internet use we recommend to sign up on our "Melia Rewards" program either on the Melia website or directly at the reception of TRYP Munich City Center. We are sorry that you perceived the staff as a bit rude....

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Tryp Guestroom (40)
Viewed
Tryp Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Tryp Superior Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
#133 of 381 in Munich
582 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#108 of 381 in Munich
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
728 reviews
0.2 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#31 of 381 in Munich
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munchen City Center hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Munchen City Center

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $104 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Tryp Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Muenchen Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munchen
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. But that is only minor.”
 of 5 bubbles Honor102, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure, booking websites say one thing and the hotel another...”
 of 5 bubbles NatyK977, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Premium room is the best for couples, ask for 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles TrayanD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet and our room was not on the main street. We had a Jr room and the extra sofa bed was made up for us and separate from the main area of the room with the queen bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbW7798DP, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles LukeP782, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5