We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Had a great stay at the hostel. the rooms were great and the people that worked there nothing was to much trouble. I left my headphones there and they posted them to me in sweden. I look forward to staying with them next year for octoberfest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
JHMPark, Geschäftsführer at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and nice review. Good to see that your things arrived safely in Sweden. See you next year!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed at the hostel during the Oktoberfest. There were a lot of people at the lounge when we checked in at midnight. The staff were very nice when they check us in, and asked us to wear their special wristband to identify ourselves. We guessed that those who were in the lounge didn't book a room in the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonita L
JHMPark, Geschäftsführer at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Dear Bonita, thank you very much for your stay and review. Nice to hear that your stay was very good. For the little problem at departure we can only say sorry and we did not offer at any time to anybody to store luggage after Check-Out. We have limited space for this, therefore we decided to offer it just for...

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 18 September 2014

As many foreign students, my friend and I have stayed here for 6 nights while trying to find a place to live here in Munich. We booked a 2-bedded room with en-suite bathroom and it was so great. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean (but no one came up to clean up the room during 7 days and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BD10v
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We clean the bathroom every 2 days but not the rooms. We will think about this for guests staying more than 4 nights.

Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This is more of a family hostel than a backpackers retreat. Build for the Munich Olympics and then renovated only two years ago this hostel is VERY clean, quiet and gives a good breakfast in a canteen style refectory. Very good facilities including chill out rooms, large screen TVs, table tennis, snooker and many more. Its a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slavnist
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and comment, very appreciated.

Berga, Spain
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent four days in this youth hostel with my family. I must say our stay was very comfortable. The youth hostel staff was really caring and helpful and the facilities were spotless clean. The hostel has a modern and functional design with spaces for the kids to play.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adachs
JHMPark, Geschäftsführer at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and your nice review. Enjoy your travel!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent 1 night here, in an 8-bed shared dorm with en-suite, the beds were low quality and the mattress seriously hot, they had electricity sockets next to them though. The WIFI worked fine everywhere and the toilet was clean. This is not however your usual backpacker hostel, it's too big and impersonal to be a social space, and too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dark_0wl
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and review. Our biggest room is a 6-bed room. Enjoy your travel!

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's very new and clean inside. There we're a lot of kids around which was a little annoying, but for a place to sleep it was fine. I met some very nice people from 25-30 in the two days I spent there and ended up seeing some sights and having dinner with them. I would stay there again, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vtraveler997
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and your review, very appreciated.

County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2014

To begin - this is not a youth hostel it is better to refer to it as a family hostel that is completely overpriced for what you get.. The beds are harder than rocks.. There was one nice lady who checked is in but then after that every other staff member was cold, if not outright rude! It was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannahokane
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

thats a very outrageous review. We always say we are not downtown partyhostel. Don't blame us for not beeing in city center, we never promised that! Our breakfast is all you can eat, not all you can take away, you had 2 hands full of stuff from the breakfast room, not just an apple..... you may want to withdraw this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we have stayed here now for the last 5 years over the octoberfest period in a large group of men, the rooms are very clean, tidy, all the staff within the jugenherberge are a credit to the team, all ways very helpful and polite and always willing. i l have also stayed here while coaching football as i took my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicko12014
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visits and your coment. We are happy to welcome you again.

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in Munich for a total of 4 days, I was a solo traveler and was quite busy touring around on my own schedule because I had won a trip from The Big Blog Exchange program by Hostelling International... Pros: I really liked that the place was quiet, there weren't a lot of families staying when I had gone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camie J
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and comment!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.4 km away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#170 of 382 in Munich
641 reviews
4.5 km away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 74 in Munich
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
4.6 km away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 74 in Munich
1,087 reviews
4.6 km away
Jaeger's Hostel
Jaeger's Hostel
#14 of 74 in Munich
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The HI MunichPark Youth Hostel has 366 beds divided among 38 two-bed, 53 four-bed and 13 six-bed rooms, all with bunk beds and ensuite bathroom. Located close to the Zoo, near river Isar recreation area, south of city center. "All you can eat" Breakfast and linen included.The HI Munich Park is a warm and friendly property that welcomes travelers from all over the world. We are not a downtown party hostel. We welcome backpackers, families, business travelers, school groups and more as guests. A little bistro and vending machines are to be found beside the reception area. Our guests can relax in 3 chill out rooms in the ground floor and in our spacious area in the basement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park

Address: Miesingstr. 4, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $68 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family room ”
Joe245, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room with a view of the street, then you can see the sun come up.”
chrismarieenslin, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are basic but with all the necessities and a good shower.”
J443ETthomasl, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near to the reception gets better wi-fi signal”
BD10v, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 5 and 6 are very close to the lobby, those are 2 bed rooms, and you can catch the WiFi from there.”
Neto2688, 12 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5