We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"

PricelineUS$146*
View Deal
#60 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$162*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Schlicker \"Zum Goldenen Loewen\"
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in this hotel not the first time. I like the place as it is in the center. Public transportation is ok SBahn is nearby. I was satiafied with the service and the room. The receptionists were polite and helped me with every question, request I raised. The breakfast is superb, with many tasty stuffs offered. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tivadar B
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Superb location just 2 walking minutes away from the Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. I stayed at this hotel some years ago and repeated now, due to the positive experience in the past. This time I was disappointed of the rooms as in my opinion a renovation of the rooms itself and their decoration should be necessary. The bathrooms are ok. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrWLi
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Helsinki
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Selecting this small hotel was easy, as we did not want to spend time in taxis or tubes. You can't find more central location in alt stadt. Please read all the superlatives from earlier reviews - fully agree with them. Our room was in the first floor, facing the backyard. No view, but no noise, either! Warmly recommended. Did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PekeandPaula
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This hotel was the most convenient place....two stops on the Sbahn from the Hauptbanhof...3 minute walk from Marienplatz (take the Tal exit) and you are there. The rooms were lovely and equipped with all you need. The staff was beyond helpful and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancycliz
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We first visited the hotel during a Christmas market and to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, even then the hotel was pretty good and we chose it again for our 45th. The hotel is extremely well situated on Am Tal just a few steps from the epicentre of Munich. This means that both public transport and major attractions are really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice friendly staff. Breakfast with an excellent selection and good quality food. There is parking on premise. We found the room to have little atmosphere with absolutely nothing ornate. The rooms felt more like in an institution, although that is not the impression one gets on the main floor. We really liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_Traveller_CA
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Redhill
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were meeting family from the USA and Germany and needed a central location in the Heart of Munich. This Hotel fitted the bill perfectly. Two minutes walk from the S and U Bahn -- direct S Bahn to Airport take S8 or S1. The fantastic travel links get you around Munich and outer areas. The Hotel is also perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Yorkshire
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Staying here at the moment for 4 nights/5 days. Everything you could wish for. Superb breakfast, right in the heart of Munich, near to the Marienplatz, hop off and on bus stop 5. Beer halls, bars and restaurants right on your door step. Rooms of any size are available and location just can't be beaten. Don't want to go home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEB27
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Takoma Park, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stay here if you want to be in the heart of the city as you cannot beat this location. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to Marienplatz and you are 1/2 block from the food market (where you can pick up picnic supplies or Bavarian specialties). I was traveling alone and being in the city center allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boscobella
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We initially picked this hotel as compromise on budget and location.We walked just about everywhere. About 2 minutes to the Marienplatz. While the rooms are small they were well appointed and clean. Breakfast was included in our rate and was great including both traditional Bavarian fare along with eggs, fruits and pastries. We loved being able to walk out our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanna M
Christine-Stoehr, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen", responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#17 of 383 in Munich
829 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.2 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
714 reviews
0.1 km away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
801 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 383 in Munich
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"

Address: Tal 8 | Historic Centre, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $184 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen" 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlicker Hotel Munich
Hotel Schlicker
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen" staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
26 days ago
Chicago
5 months ago
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen" staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side have a good view of the Tal.”
BenM265, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“tray to get room with the street view, but if you prefer more quiet rooms, than inside-yard rooms will be for you!”
  • sleep quality was OK
  • more of the view
  • working desk and closet
  • view from street side room
  • not big, but ok for one perons
aigarssm, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms will be quieter.”
LarKir, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms are to the rear of the hotel”
PAS1232017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are bugged by noise, ask for a quiet room”
travnutz, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$146* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$162
Expedia.comUS$162
HRS.comUS$160
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates