We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wombat's Munich

Hostelworld.comUS$56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wombat\\
Wombat's Munich
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wombat's Munich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was really happy with my stay at Wombat's. The rooms were large with private bathrooms, everybody had their own locker, the location was great, and they had tours and travel information. It was a social place, but people were also respectful about being quiet in the rooms at night. I'd definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hostel.Bed was so comfy,quiet and clean room...Great place to hang out with a lot of books and plants.You can really chill out in...I also work as receptionist,so know how it is important to be nice for guests,but those guys are unique,they are absolutely amazing ,all of them were very helpful to me and very friendly and excellent and nice:)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 March 2017

There are no shared bathrooms. One of my room mate inside the bathroom for 2hrs! So if you have a tight schedule, make sure u standby few hours in advance to go to the ONLY one bathroom. Need to make bedsheets, pillow case and comforter ourselves. Staff could be more knowledgeable and advise properly. Was told to walk 10m to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dor66
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful, the location is amazing, and on top of that it's just a really really nice hostel. A fun bar and awesome lounge to hang out in. Really nice and clean rooms. A big breakfast (for extra), and just an awesome atmosphere. Highly recommend this place! I'll be checking out Wombats in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed with a friend for four nights in a six female room ensuite. It was really secure, since you had to pass two doors with the room card. Staff was perfect. We had a problem with our shower and within two hours they found a solution to it. They had a great predisposition. The rooms were super clean since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolorescm
Reviewed 16 February 2017

had an amazing 3 night in the hostel, staying in a 6 bed room. the staff was great and helped me a lot. the room was clean and big. the hostels bar is a great for meeting new people and friends and just great place to hang out. the location is great and is a walking distance from the center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

So my partner and i have now stayed in every wombats in the world and think it is a fantastic hostel chain! Munich is no different. The location is amazing and so is the vibe in the loung/bar. We booked a privet room and it was very spacious, clean and even had a balcony. Couldnt recommend this hostel enough

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justpackyourpassport
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a nice time there, it was really clean and the workers were really nice, helping with all that we needed. The reception is open all time. The location is great, next to the haptbanoff. There are a bar inside, and they give us a drink vouchers, and a decent breakfast. It has a relaxed area too, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa C
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel from 1 Dec 2016 until 5 Dec 2016, and I would say that it was just so so experience I've had during my 4 nights staying there. One thing I complained that people can ask their partner to stay at the same room even though he/she has booked a particular dorm rooms (female only room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinieva
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback. A male person cannot and will not stay in a female only dorm! This is our policy. We urge our guests to immeditaley report if there is a man in a female only dorm. If this is not reported to our reception we cannot act. All the best Wombats Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I rented a single room with a double bed and ensuite. I was quite pleased with it. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated. The location next to the haptbanoff was perfect. The bar downstairs was cheap and fun. Breakfast was decent. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph M

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
1,471 reviews
0.1 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 383 in Munich
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
856 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#63 of 383 in Munich
755 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Of all the hostel-hotels popping up in Munich this pert little number does the best job in combining style with location. Past the glassed-in courtyard you'll find a friendly expat staff, pleasant if modular furnishings and private showers and toilets in every room.' (Lonely Planet)Welcome to our comfortable baby in Munich! We're just a stone's throw from the main train station which also serves as the major public transportation hub. It’s not much further to the old town (5 minute stroll or 2 stone throws) and we're within easy walking distance of the Oktoberfest grounds (if you still CAN walk…better don’t throw stones). We have amply dimensioned dormitories and most doubles come with their own terrace. We're especially proud of our air-conditioned, glass-roofed courtyard with real trees, real hammocks, semi-real (Beware of the wormholes!) beach chairs and beanbags.If you travel by car, you can park it in our basement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wombat's Munich

Address: Senefelderstr. 1, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $42 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wombat's Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wombat`s Munich Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wombat's Munich staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Wombat's Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private rooms were as nice as any hotel”
annemariedenver, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If possible try to ask for a room that is not facing the street if you wish for a quieter experience.”
lobsterarms, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the bar and the atrium next to it.”
sololady3232, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms on a higher floor if you want to escape the bar buzz at night”
Richasthakur, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose dorm with a shared bathroom, rather than an ensuite.”
danielnU1455SU, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
Agoda.comUS$87
PricelineUS$88
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates