We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dolomit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dolomit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dolomit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed 4 nights in Hotel Dolomit this weekend just passed with my boyfriend. Stayed in room 310 which is a huge double room, which was clean and nicely presented. The pillows on the bed were very flat but after asking at reception for another two we were provided with an extra set! The room does face the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Katie R, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry for the inconveniences in your room. But we're really happy that you had a pleasant time in our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Dolomit last weekend when we visited Munich for the Christmas markets. It's really near the central station and was a 10 minute walk to the main square. The hotel communicated with us several times before our stay, which was nice. We were going to upgrade to a superior room, but they told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Julia M, thank you very much for your review! Our team would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I am currently in room 221 of the Dolomit Hotel, Goethestrasse Munich. I have stayed here a number of times with no problems. Today we booked in around 16:00. As soon as we got to the room it was apparent that one of the quilts was severely lacking in filling; there were a couple of clumps of something in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Sausage
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Doc_Sausage, thank you very much for your feedback! We're really sorry for your inconveniences! Based on your review we will improve our standards and our staff constantly. We hope you had a great time in Munich. Our team would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel like in the past! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

While I read reviews of this hotel I was apprehensive about the area surrounding it. Yes its sketchy but quite safe if you are not one for a nose for trouble. Just keep your head down and avoid eye contact with people after dark. The hotel was quite good. Excellent location. You can catch all trains from the haupthbahnof from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, thank you very much for your feedback! It's great to hear that you had a good time in Bavaria and in our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Winnipeg
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is definitely a no-frills hotel but in a great location. We wanted something close to the train station because we have a 5am train to catch to go to Prague after our four-night stay in Munich. It’s a 5-minute walk to the train station, and there are many restaurants in the area, including the ones inside the station. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buttercup1211
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear buttercup1211, thank you very much for your review. Our comfort rooms at the backyard are more spacious and perfect for longer stays in Munich. We’re really sorry for your inconveniences with check out! We would be delighted to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Had a week stay - on business. Location is possibly the best, very close to Hauptbahnoff, the Central Station. Rooms are small, though clean and comfortable. WiFi is reasonably food. Would be back again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PG_India
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear PG_India, thank you very much for your review. We also have spacious comfort rooms. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Excellent location - very near to central train station where you can catch all the connecting trains. However, the room is very old and does not look very welcoming. I guess you pay for what you get. It is definitely not a 3 star hotel, only 2 star. My husband rang housekeeping as there was no toiletries available and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, thank you very much for your review! We're sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. Our renovated and spacious comfort rooms to the backyard would be the perfect choice for the next stay in our hotel. It would be a real pleasure for our team to welcome you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was very excited to be visiting Munich for a long weekend to see the Christmas markets and a surprise for my overworked parter. Booked in September. This excitement was dashed on the first morning of our stay. 07:30am we were woken up by a jack hammer and it felt like it was in our room!!! To our shock there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Nicola G, thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. Nevertheless, we hope you had a pleasant time in the Bavarian capital. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

For the price in the heart of Munich it was good. But the rooms NEED renovation,you have the feeling you're staying in a ship cabin where nothing is working for example the lights and the telefon. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherina F
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Katherina F, thank you very much for your feedback! Our comfort rooms are more spacious and renovated. We would be really happy to welcome you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Picked this Hotel after reading TripAdvisor. Was not disappointed. Nothing fancy but does exactly what it says at a great price. Round the corner from Munich central station with links to all trains, trams and underground and not far from the centre. Clean,bright and comfy beds would definitely stay here again. Didn't have breakfast as can get anything you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Rachel O, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#173 of 381 in Munich
611 reviews
0.5 km away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.2 km away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#232 of 381 in Munich
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#163 of 381 in Munich
478 reviews
0.2 km away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#358 of 381 in Munich
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#24 of 381 in Munich
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Address: Goethestrasse 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $65 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found a PUBE!”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ein anderes Hotel nehmen”
 of 5 bubbles globusat, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 310 a large double room, although faces the front which can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 771katier, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the rear and not facing road”
 of 5 bubbles suzyheidimaria, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a floor on higher floor and not facing the street. Apparently there are newer rooms but obviously we were not given that.”
 of 5 bubbles buttercup1211, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5