We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Show Prices
#26 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I enjoyed staying in this hotel whilst attending a conference in Nuremberg. It was clean, and although our room smelled strongly of smoke (why I don't know as there is a clear no smoking sign), we had everything we needed. A mini fridge would've been nice, but it seems to be the norm in Europe to not have a fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilizeBurger
Management response:

Dear MarilizeBurger, thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and that you were very satisfied with our service. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel if you come back to nuremberg. Sincerely yours André Stock

England
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is well situated just outside the old walls. We were met by a blank faced young lady who was anything but welcoming. Although the booklet said free parking they wanted 6 euros a night after a 'few words' we got it free as we were on a motor bike. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe53
Management response:

Dear Zoe53, thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am really sorry that you didn't feel welcome at the check-in. I have already discussed your matter with my employees. Next time she will do better. The room you booked was a family room which is equipped with a bunk bed....

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is what I expected to be, and thats nice. The frontdesk girl was really stiff, and not that helpful, but thats ok. It worked for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenatoPereira
Management response:

Dear RenatoPereira, thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel and you found what you expected. But on the other hand our claim is to do better than this. So I took your appraisal as an opportunity to train my employees. I hope that you choose our...

Franklin
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The staff was rude and unhelpful. The rooms were dirty and "motel" feeling. Not a family hotel in the least. More like the type of hotel two young people backpacking across Europe would stay in to save some money. Location is good, it's right outside the walls of "old Nuremberg". But do yourself a favor...stay INSIDE the walls of old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GreJes
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear GreJes, I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. In the time you have been in Nuremberg the famous Music Festval "Rock im Park" took place. In this time Nuremberg is in a kind of "state of Emergency". Maybe this is the reason why you felt uncomfartable with your family. I hope to welcoming...

Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is a generic hotel lacking of any character. Its a 5-10 minute walk from the main train station and a bit of a hike to the main tourist sites but the Opera House station is next to it which makes it well connected to public transit. To gain access to the WiFi you must have a mobile phone which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1worldwanderer
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear 1worldwanderer , thank you very much for taking the time writing a review about our hotel on tripadvior. I am sorry that you obviously couldn't access to the internet. Please ask for help at the reception desk next time. We can do the login for you even if you don't have a mobile phone. There is absolutely no disadvantage...

South Dakota
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. When I walked in and asked "sprechen Sie Englisch?" the response I received was "of course." It was so helpful. The staff was great and offered suggestions on places to explore. The room was nice, a typical German style room. Parking was easy with the underground spots. It was right outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skbennetts
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear skbennets, thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Nuremberg again. Yours André Stock

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel was a great deal. It was convenient, clean, and friendly. The location couldn't be better when driving to the city. It was right across from the entrance to the Old City and had underground parking. Excellent staff and clean rooms each day was a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 09Carrie
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear 09Carrie, Thank you very much for writing a comment about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours André Stock

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Came there on a business trip, where I'm used to staying at more comfortable hotels. This place was the cheapest, best reviewed we found, and it was completely as advertised. Beds were a bit hard, but it was clean and had free wifi, which is all you really need at the end of the day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arif_a786
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear arif_a786, thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We hope that you choose our hotel again when you are in nuremberg. Yours sincerely André Stock

Vilseck, Germany
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Was ready to give this hotel a great review up until we get a call from them 2 hours after we checked out that our floor was caked with some mysterious substance. But when we ask if we can come look at it the answer is oh it's already been clean, isn't that conveniant, but we are going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gonzo904
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear gonzo904, I think it's a shame that you have written such an assessment. It is a fact that the carpet was clean when you checked into the room. When you checked out you really left a mess in the room and we couldn't rent the room for two days. Usually our guests mention by checking out if a mishap...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Really well located, just outside the city walls. So it is easy to reach by car. There is a free private underground parking. Enough space. Very clean, modern hotel. Good breakfast. I will use this chain again when visiting Germany.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainstr
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear rainstr, thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience on tripadvisor. I am very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. I hope to welcoming you in our hotel again soon. Yours sincerely André Stock

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#39 of 131 in Nuremberg
160 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#22 of 131 in Nuremberg
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#12 of 131 in Nuremberg
676 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#29 of 131 in Nuremberg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Woodinville, Washington
over a year ago
Woodinville, Washington
over a year ago
Vaihingen an der Enz, Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quite & undisturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles VKSGurgaonIndia, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors can still detect wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles TayXL, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the rear of the building ,away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyELondon, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quitter room request a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisakennedy, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room! One of our party did and had a lovely quiet room. Noise rarely bothers me so we didn't ask - but we were facing right onto street and there were a number of ambulances passed - I've learned ambulances wake me!”
 of 5 bubbles CorkCouple, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay