We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H+ Hotel Nuernberg

Hotels.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Nuernberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Located a little further from the city centre, but easily accessible by public transportation, in a nice quiet area. Very helpful and friendly staff, nice and tidy room and all premises. Excellent service in the hotel restaurant, very friendly and professional staff, amazing local seasonal cuisine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajcus1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I spent three nights recently (December 2013). On arrival it didn't set the heart racing. It was a modest hotel and neither exceptional nor bad. Just really average. Staff were attentive and polite. We stayed on a half board basis and the evening meal was a buffet which meant that if there were a number of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanmarut
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Sorry I cannot agree with the last review as we were on the other Leger Tour staying only one night thank god, the room we had was very very small you could not swing a cat there was nowhere to put 2 suitcases there was no air conditioning and again if your room was road side the road noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon H
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here as part of our Leger Battlefields Tour. A small hotel with comfortable rooms albeit with tiny bathrooms. A big drawback was the overpowering heat with no relief from aircon or fans. Just like a sauna really. Meals were good especially breakfast. Staff were pleasant. A short hop to Nuremburg. 8 minutes on our tour bus. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waem26
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When we first got to the hotel it vas scorching hot. we where given a room with no aircon. so i went to reception to see if they could provide me with a fan. The staff where very friendly but i was told there where no fans left, they only had 3 and they were all in use ??? The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stid4565
Boston
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Ramada Nuremberg Landhotel was an excellent choice. The initial booking was reduced by ~15 euro/night for a local sale, the breakfasts were absolutely fabulous, and the service was warmly hospitable. It is a bit of a walk though town to the subway station, but it is definitely a do-able walk if you don't mind a bit of exercise - I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnH000
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here one night on our journey across Europe. Looks much better then on google streetview. Its close to the motorway/autoban. Friendly staff, spotless clean room, nice basket of toilettaries. The design everage hotel style. The bathrom small with shower, not the smallest Ive been. We had a beer in the garden, its intimare. Good night sleep. The pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erzsihun
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this review

Dear '"erzsihun", thank you very much for your comments! We would appreciate to see you again soon! With best regards Kerstin Leitner Front Desk Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well out of town in the woods ! Comfortable rooms would benefit from air conditioning. Food excellent with enormous variety at dinner and breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Porterage excellent. Dining in the courtyard a real treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this review

Dear "xpc10014", thank you very much for your feedback about you stay at our hotel. We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the quality of our food and beverage offer as well as with the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Leitner Front Desk Manager

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012

the room was a bit dated but clean enough staff were friendley .the hotel was located quite away from anything not far from the autobar tho .didnt have a very good sleep as we could hear quite intermate noises from next door and revving engines from the car park late at night so one to stay at if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoney1979m
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this review

Dear "stoney1979m", thank you for staying in our hotel. We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the friendlyness of our staff. Sorry for the noises late at night, this is really rare because we are situated in very quiet surroundings. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Leitner Front Desk Manager

Hull
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We visited as part of a Leger Tour, we were placed in a closed corridor with No smoking signs missing, we were not aware smoking was allowed in hotels at this point. The room was awful, we wiped nicotine off the furniture and purchased smoke nutraliser, but to no avail. We had the doors and two windows wide open as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G P
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much that you took the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Normally it is no problem for us to change the room but in this night we were fully booked and all rooms were occupied. We looking forward to welcome...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
1.5 km away
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
#63 of 126 in Nuremberg
50 reviews
5.4 km away
Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel
Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel
#43 of 126 in Nuremberg
247 reviews
4.4 km away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
#99 of 126 in Nuremberg
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter
3.7 km away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Landhotel Nuremberg is at the edge of the Nuremberg Reichswald Forest and therefore in pleasantly quiet natural surroundings, as well as in close proximity to the Nuremberg international exhibition centre. The historical old town is also convenient to reach by car or public transport.Franconian and international specialities await you at our original and cosy restaurant.You can relax under the old lime trees in our beer garden or visit our special meeting point,the "Barfly" piano bar. Should you wish to explore Nuremberg by bike we are happy to equip you with one of our high quality rental bikes for a small fee. Should you wish for any specific type of bike (racing bike, kids bike) we are happy fulfill such request as well with a 48 hour notice ahead of arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Nuernberg

Address: Oelser Str. 2, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ramada Nuernberg Landhotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Nuernberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H+ Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Nuernberg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton, Colorado
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Nuernberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not really a holiday hotel but ok for passing through”
stoney1979m, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Since most older European hotels have no air conditioning and summers can be hot be sure to ask for a room on the shady and/or quiet side of hotels. Phone or e-mail the hotel in advance giving your room and bed preferences. A GPS navigator in the car greatly helps to find the hotel. (It pays to buy your own GPS to avoid costly rental car surcharges).”
askjens, 29 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotels.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$65
Expedia.comUS$63
Hotwire.comUS$63
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates