We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterCityHotel Nurnberg

Expedia.comUS$52*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$52*
US$58*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of InterCityHotel Nurnberg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bedroom was clean but unfortunately there were literally trains under the window; that means a regular noise all night long. The room was super hot and we had to switch on-off the ac during the night. The staff was pleasant and we had the chance to leave the luggage there for the whole day before leaving. Would I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. Due to, that the hotel is located direct in the city center, next to the train station; it is not possible to avoid all noises every time. All our rooms are equipped with sound proofed windows and air condition. Also we recommend our business rooms, which are located to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Communication problem with the font desk guy when checked-in. I asked if breakfast was included in my booking, the man said yes, then turned-out I had to paid for the breakfast at extra cost next day when checked-out, but it was another man to help out on this. No explanation and even wasn't trying to help figure out the reason,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bear L
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your reservation and your feedback here. Sorry, but in this case I had preferred, that you contacted me (Mr. Sieber, General Manager) directly. So I can only say sorry, for the inconvenience you had. I am sure, that it was a mistake of the staff member. Kind regards Your InterCityHotel Team and General Manager

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally we move around in a city when we come back to finish a trip, but the InterCity in Nuremburg was just what we like when we started our Eurotour so we didn't venture elsewhere on our return. It's quiet, clean, reasonably-priced and the bar and its staff put up with us playing chess and locking up a table for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jezek2
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well and looking forward, to welcome you again next time. Kind regards your InterCityHotel Team and General Manager

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located close to the main railway station. Standard rooms are a bit small. Some rooms face the main railway track, and can get a bit noisy if you leave the window open. Decent choice for breakfast. Guest receives a free travel card.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKNorseman
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well during your stay. Due to, that the hotel is located direct in the city center, next to the train station; it is not possible to avoid all noises every time. All our rooms are equipped with sound proofed windows and air condition....

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel would be good spot for 50/60 EUR but for 235 EUR ( during Embedded World fair) definitely not. Hotel is located pretty central, walking distance from downtown. Room is nothing special but clean and with good bed. If you are there ask for room on the other side of railways (otherwise you might have issue with sleeping as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja1602
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. Due to, that the hotel is located direct in the city center, next to the train station; it is not possible to avoid all noises every time. All our rooms are equipped with sound proofed windows and air condition. Also we recommend our business rooms, which are located to...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 9 days. One of the nice hotel in Nuremberg. This hotel is close to the center station (by a couple of minutes) and it is worth for visitors. My room was the train rail side,but not loud. Rather it's rising sun side, so it's so lighter and warmer side I think. I suggest this side. They don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sato R
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well and looking forward, to welcome you again next time. Kind regards your InterCityHotel Team and General Management

Grafenwohr, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel was viewing distance from the side exit (at the main train station) next to Dunkin' Donuts. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, and it was only like 55 Euro's. My view of the outside was the train tracks from the main Nuremberg train station and I didn't mind it at all. I love the trains here in Germany...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maltsoda
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well and looking forward, to welcome you again next time. Kind regards your InterCityHotel Team and General Management

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for new years eve 2017. The hotel was in a great location just outside the city walls next to the station, so it was easy to walk to all the sights. Check in was quick and the room was very new and clean. However there was only one feather pillow each. We asked for additional pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilGDoherty
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This hotel excelled in every way. I didn't dine there, so can't comment on the breakfast or cuisine, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room (facing the street and not the train tracks) was perfect -- it had everything one could need, the bed was comfortable, the shower was strong, everything worked, plenty of sockets, several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enroute55
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well and looking forward, to welcome you again next time. Kind regards your InterCityHotel Team and General Management

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The check in was helpful and efficient. The house-keeping was done to a good standard each day. The wifi was a strong signal. There is a lot of choice of reasonable hotels in the area - N-Ha, Novotel, Raddison, and Holiday Inn. In the midst of a cold winter its a very short walk from the back of the station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardMiltonKeynes
Matthias S, Manager at InterCityHotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reservation and your review here. We are glad, that you felt well and looking forward, to welcome you again next time. Kind regards your InterCityHotel Team and General Management

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel Marienbad
#38 of 126 in Nuremberg
160 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 126 in Nuremberg
573 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fackelmann
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern InterCityHotel Nurnberg is situated directly in the city centre at the ICE main station. The hotel in Nuremberg is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The old city centre and various sights of interest such as the Schone Brunnen (the beautiful fountain), the historical castle, the Frauenkirche, museums and cultural highlights can be reached easily on foot. The exhibition grounds are a mere 5 km from the hotel and the airport, in a distance of 7 km, is not far away. With the FreeCityTicket for Nuremberg which is included in the price of your room, you can travel freely, flexibly and remain environmentally friendly. You can relax and stock up in energy for a day full of unique impressions in one of our 158 comfortable and well-equipped rooms. For events and conferences, 5 rooms are available at our InterCityHotel, all equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Nurnberg

Address: Eilgutstr. 8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $81 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — InterCityHotel Nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterCityHotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Hotel Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterCityHotel Nurnberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from InterCityHotel Nurnberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the street, not the rail, side and it was nice and quiet.”
jezek2, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are quieter”
UKNorseman, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant; I mean "Bistro", only serves "snacks" so...eat somewhere else if you want a "proper" dinner.”
  • Looking towards the room door.
  • View from room 402.
  • View from the side exit of the train station. The hotel is the building in the middle.
Maltsoda, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High rise rooms will not have the train passengers looking into the windows”
RichardMiltonKeynes, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here try and get a room as far away from the train station as possible”
  • My view from room 304
patkenny2014, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$58
HOTEL.INFOUS$60
HotelQuicklyUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates