We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible atmosphere in reception area EVERYTHING DARK Forced to pay full amount for booking but did not stay very bad experience all round I was in and then out Sad but true First time that something like this has happend as a traveling South African

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richy774
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

We are really sorry. But if you didn't stayed at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel you shouldn't give us a review. We know your problem but we have a friendly cancellation policy and if you don't cancel on time you need to pay for your booking like everywhere else. So please be honest and accept that your negative review doesn't...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very good hostel! The room and bathroom was very good and clean, with comfortable beds, lockers and good space. It had everything we needed and the service was great at our arrival and the rest of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast and food costs extra here however they have a good cooking area to cook yourself or can just walk to the city to buy food. Plenty of shops and restaurants around and right in the old city area. Great to go sightseeing. Nice cotton sheets and good location. Easy walk to the Aldtstadt and city centre. The breakfast cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deekircher21
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 Reasons was reasonably priced, in a good location, and very clean and modern! Walking distance to lots of sights in the city, and great amenities - baggage store, breakfast options, etc. The staff was excellent and gave us lots of great information. Everyone had superb english, making our stay much easier!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smclight
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb location next to metro station, 5 minutes to the old town and everything like train station, big supermarket. Dorm and showers were clean. Overall a very well maintained hostel. Good value for money even during Christmas season!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a shared dorm. Within walking distance from the main train station as well as to other sights within the old town. Facility is new and kept impeccably clean. Dorms are very spacious and well lit. Staff are friendly and willing to halways help. Guest kitchen is fully equipped. This is not a party hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoMadLady22
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Everything! Staffs are friendly n accomdating. Nice kitchen n cool small seating area. Location just outside the train station, there is lift in the station so no need to hug the luggage via stairs. Spotless clean and spacious room and bathroom. The socket is away form the bed, make sure you bring the long cable for charging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dor66
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed in this hostel with my friend and we were both very satisfied. It was extremely clean both in the room and in the bathrooms. Our roommates were extremely friendly. The staff was also exceptionally courteous and spoke near perfect English. We were visiting in order to go to the Christmas Markets and found the location to be extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsheridan130
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This hostel is very good. The location is good, right next to the tube and by the old town and the hostel is very clean. I stayed in an 8 bed dor, which was split into 2 so it was really like staying in a 4 bed. The lockers take 1€ which is refundable and are good sizes. The hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Winchester, UK
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Spent one night while visiting a trade fair. Good location - close to railway/underground and city centre. Staff helpful and friendly; everything very clean and tidy. Modest breakfast (not as good as the Frankfurt hostel).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Auk

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
758 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
839 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Five Reasons is a new Hotel & Hostel in the center of Nuremberg directly located behind the city wall with a lovely view at the opera house. When we started in 2012 everything was refurbished and thoroughly refurnished. We emphasize a lovely athmosphere for our guests and the double rooms as well as the dorm rooms will certainly meet your needs! Every room has an oak flooring which gives the rooms a warm and cosy touch. Comfortable beds, custom made tables - we provide you with everything you need to be satisfied. In our brand new spacious bathrooms you'll find rainforest showers and specially selected beautiful tiles. You'll love to take a shower there. On the ground floor you will find the reception with the lounge where you can meet others, surf on the iPad-terminal or just have a beer or a coffee. We offer a delicious breakfast which you can book spontainiously in the morning. Moreover we have a fully equipped self-catering kitchen where you can prepare meals yourself. As well you'll find a cosy dining area with large wooden tables. Furthermore there's always someone of our staff around to help you with your questions. But enough talk, just have a look at our galleries and if you have any more questions, give us a call, write us an e-mail and then come around and discover your own five reasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel

Address: Frauentormauer 42, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Nurnberg Hostel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $33 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a basket or bag for the shower”
bentbug, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it's very close to train station and the old city”
EDYIP, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Big rooms with multiple beds and large central table.”
AlexandraIoanaL, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go for a smaller dorm for quiet.”
276tejasp, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Sayakboral, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5