We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Schlosskrone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Schlosskrone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Paris
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were traveling as a 5 people family: 2 adults and 3 kids from 9 to 14 years old. Hotel has been very nice when booking. Service is typically "Bayerisch" as is the furniture. Warm feeling. Incredible breakfast. Lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
Donauworth, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel. Good sized rooms and very comfortable.. Excellent location for nearby attractions and the local town. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The desserts in the restaurant were to die for. The only downside was the the bar closed early 21:30. it would have been nice to have been givenb the chance to take a nightcap to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wooks_61
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was our pleasure welcoming you and I could not be more delighted than to know that we have made stay an unforgettable one. I will not hesitate to share your generous compliments with the rest of the team. Should you ever find yourself in our beloved Füssen, we would love the chance to welcome you again. Best...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Schlosskrone proved to be a better than I had expected for the cost of the stay. Julia and Valentina at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a completely modern and updated bathroom, except for the wll-appreciated towel warmers, and the balcony view was excellent. The buffet breakfast that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyaluna
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you received friendly and helpful service from our team. Certainly, I will not fail to share your compliments with them. Also your enthusiasm about the spacious room and its facilities makes us happy. We are looking forward to welcome you back in...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Fussen, train station, restaurants, tourist information centre and the main shopping street are all within five minutes' walk. You have all the necessary facilities in your room but it would be even nicer if they provide an electric kettle and basic hot drinks. The view looking out in winter is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice Man Kwan C
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am more than pleased to pass on your compliments to the entire staff. Due to safety reasons we are not allowed to provide an electric kettle in our rooms and apologize for any inconveniences. But we are glad that you still enjoyed your stay and hope to see...

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for two nights with my wife and mother in-law. We were a bit early for check in (arrived around 1000) but the staff asked us to come back in a couple of hours and our rooms were ready to use. We hadn't pre-booked parking but, again, they were accommodating and let us in the small car park. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeffinder
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really appreciate the fact that you took time to write this review about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel when you plan to visit Füssen again. Best wishes from Germany, Norbert Schöll Hotel Director

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Nice large rooms with modern bathroom facilities and an excellent breakfast provided for our one night stay. Hotel location is good being adjacent to town main shopping area with secure underground parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willysailor
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are thrilled to read, that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes from Germany, Norbert Schöll Hotel Director

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fussen is a lovely town and we fall in love with it. Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau Castles are simple wonderful! We did a nice boat tour of the lake, and the view of the mountains and the surrounding nature is breathtaking. Unfortunately we stayed for just two days, but we are planning to go back. The hotel was comfortable, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa M
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear Annalisa, What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you fell in love with our beautiful town and are planning to return. We are looking forward to your next visit and many more happy returns. All the best from Bavaria, Norbert Schöll Hotel Director

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We only got to stay one night, but it was great! We arrive late and our primary goal was to see the castles. The hotel's location is a five-minute walk from the train station and our room came with breakfast included. Breakfast was an awesome buffet style breakfast. And, the hotel stored our bags for most of the day while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, thank you so much for sharing your experience of your vacation. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We are especially proud of our breakfast, where we offer typical bavarian breakfast options, as well as special surprises for our guests - like our chocolate fountain. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised to find they had upgraded our room for free! Our room had a large bathroom with a wonderful soaking tub, Beautiful view of the Alps from the room and balcony. The staff were super friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage there after checkout while we did our tours. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear Paula, First of all I would like to thank you for writing this wonderful review about your stay in our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room and that you experienced unforgettable service by our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Füssen! All the best, Norbert Schöll Hotel Director

Murphy, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Fussen. It is in a great location. The thing we did not like much was the hotel front desk staff was pretty slow and at times very rude. During check in, I asked a question and was told to wait until they finished giving us the main talk. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thanks for being our guest, and for sharing your feedback with us! Our central location makes a trip to the surrounding castles very convenient, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time exploring Füssen. Sorry that you did not get off to the best start. Our staff are known for their obliging service and bavarian hospitality,...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
1,468 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 39 in Fussen
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
556 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#6 of 39 in Fussen
291 reviews
0.1 km away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Superior hotel is in the romantic Old Town district of Fussen, 100 yards from Fussen Train Station. Hotel Schlosskrone offers free Wi-Fi and a spa with a Finnish sauna, steam room and 2 hot tubs.The spacious rooms at the Hotel Schlosskrone Fussen are colorfully decorated and some feature Bavarian decor. All rooms include cable TV and a private bathroom, and some offer individually controlled air conditioning.A full breakfast buffet and a selection of Bavarian and international dishes are served in the elegant Himmelsstube restaurant, while Mediterranean dishes are offered at Chili Restaurant. Homemade cake is served in the cozy cafe with its open fireplace.Guests can enjoy a variety of massage and beauty treatments in the Schlosstherme's spa. The hotel also has a gym, tropical showers and a large relaxation area.Private parking is available at Hotel Schlosskrone's own underground garage. The famous palaces of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosskrone

Address: Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Price Range: $154 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schlosskrone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Schlosskrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurcafe Hotel füssen
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#7 Family Hotel in Fussen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Schlosskrone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Schlosskrone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room long and narrow, okay for two nights but not ideal”
 of 5 bubbles Maudie4021, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Stewzx9r, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I felt they lost interest in us when they couldn't up-sell what was reserved on line.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Bystander, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room doesn't overlook the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyAussieJohn, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't know the other rooms, ours had a great view and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles johannasp, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay