We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

CancelonUS$101*
View Deal
#164 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Three nights for work. This is a clean modern hotel. The rooms are a good size. A large expanse of windows on one wall which have blinds and curtains for privacy and which minimises heat loss means the room was light and well lit. There is a bath in the bathroom and in typical European style there is no soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Joybelle
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Ronde, Denmark
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is modern, architecturally well-designed hotel with large glass windows that - apart from two very small panes in the top - cannot be opened. Such a hotel therefore needs a well-functioning air conditioning system. In my room, it was not possible to get the temperature down to a level where you can sleep and work in comfort. I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus G
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your evaluation and your comments concerning the hotel and our services. Thanks to your comments, we are able to track imperfections and improve our service quality. We are very sorry to learn, that you were not satisfied with the air condition, which unfortunately did not work, properly during your stay....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our four month old daughter. Although we didn't request a baby bed, they had one in the room for us when we arrived. Parking is 12€ per night and we got in/out privileges. There isn't much to see or do in the neighbourhood so a car was necessary. The room was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky c
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Best regards from Berlin. Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice hotel. I spent one night here before a job interview at Freie University and I found the place very quiet and clean. Moreover the environment all around is green and pretty nice too. The breakfast was large and with really a big possibility of choices. Hotel staff very kind and elegant. The hotel in the southern zone of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arianna S
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a perfect hotel for a business stay. Rooms are clean and bright with glass walls that still provide privacy. For example, one room feature is a completely opaque glass wall between the room and the bathroom. While the bathroom privacy is full, still the light from the room and room floor-to-ceiling exterior wall provides diffuse light in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence R
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments and descriptions about the hotel and our services. I am very sorry to learn, that the service and the attitude of the front office staff was not as welcoming as you should expect it. I will share your comments with them in order...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The Seminaris Campus Hotel, as the name suggest it is a hotel & conference center in the midst of the Freie Universität Berlin residential neighborhood. This very nicely designed 4 star modern hotel with lots of floor to ceiling windows. Very reasonable rates including a full breakfast buffet. Large outdoor terrace with tables for drinks and dinner. Nice restaurant serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breakfast-42D2
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766andriyh
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I was absolutely disappointed with the service received from hotel staff. Firstly they were unwilling to help and would simply ignore your requests should you communicate it to them. The hotel itself wasn't very clean but the rooms were not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyalDipz
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your evaluation. I am very sorry to hear what happened to you during your stay. Please accept my personal apologizes for the inconvenience that occurred due to the unprofessional attitude you encountered during your time with us. I have shared your comments with the departments concerned. With kind regards...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Attending the VDA-QMC Automotive SYS conference. Only five minutes walk from the U-Bahn station (about half an hour from Tegel airport) this is a modern functional hotel, offering spacious, comfortable rooms. The dining room provided a good selection at the buffet breakfast, and a well stocked bar... And good conference facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments about the Hotel and our services. It is nice to read that you had a pleasant stay and a good conference with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel, again for business purposes. The rooms have a modern design and are light, the breakfast is highly satisfactory, and the staff is courteous. At a few minutes walking from Dahlem-Dorf U-Bahn, you are a 20-30 minutes ride away from Mitte. Also because of the beautiful, green neighbourhood in a friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChF_10
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#496 of 635 in Berlin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anna 1908
#193 of 635 in Berlin
122 reviews
Hotel Morgenland
#372 of 635 in Berlin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Address: Takustr. 39, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $136 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#150 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a top floor, but the view is probably the same as the 1st floor (which is actually the 3rd level from the ground)”
mt188, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with panoramic views are quite good (corner room)”
32Morten, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Top Floor on the University Side gives better view.”
Ram1958, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably in the summer you want to stay on the front of the hotel, as guests can sit outside.”
TobseT, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are well-placed and quiet as Seminaris is well away from any main road.”
433grantm, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
AMOMAUS$213
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates