We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel AMANO

Save
Share
Auguststrasse 43, 10119 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Destinia.com
US$96
View deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$107
Trip.comUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (493)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (422)

About

#185 of 646 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel AMANO is situated in the cultural heart of Berlin, between Rosenthaler Platz and Hackesche Hoefe. The hotel, built in 2009, has 163 rooms and fully serviced apartments designed in a contemporary style with high quality furnishings and parquet flooring. Not just the stylish rooms but also the unique services, featuring bicycle hire, pedestrian navigation systems or iPods offering walking tours, will make your stay in the AMANO a special experience. The AMANO rooftop conference rooms, available in five different sizes and connected by a surrounding roof terrace, will also be of interest to business customers. In addition, the AMANO Bar, situated on the ground floor, is a key venue for Berlin's night life. This is where the art of cocktails is practised to its extreme! In the summer months, the roof terrace with its fantastic view of the Berlin skyline is an inviting place for evening drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
178Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
67Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2291Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 997
  • 894
  • 252
  • 89
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kirsten1607 wrote a review 10 Jan
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands13 contributions2 helpful votes
We originally booked our stay with hotel Mani but were informed that our booking was canceld and we had to relocate to hotel Amano. Not great but the location and boutique vibe looked amazing so we decided to accept. We got an upgrade which was very nice. Breakfast and lounge area is very chique and cosy. We stayed 3 nights (thur-sun). Our room was on the first floor above the hotel bar. On our second night there was a DJ and the music was so loud it felt like we were in a club. No sleep, music went off around 3AM(!). Was awfull. Luckily we were offered (after complaining twice) another room on the 5th floor since the music would be loud again on saturday. Slept wel on our last night but wished I knew this (hotel party bar policy) beforehand. In the weekends there are a lot of non hotel guests who are partying in the hotel bar. So if you are a medium to light sleeper keep this in mind! Staff was helpfull and location of hotel is great. You can also rent bikes at the hotel which was a super nice way of discovering the city!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sleep on 3rd floor or higher and rent a bicycle
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
oskarschoe wrote a review Nov 2021
Vallendar, Germany1 contribution
The Amano has an okay price/performance ratio, whereby the location and the Bar are the main selling points. Though some of the hotel staff could be more friendly and more accommodating. Furthermore are some rooms not in a good condition and a few apartments (the more expensive category) don't even have an elevator. Thus, you need to carry your bags up the stairs by yourself which is an act!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded 17 Dec 2021
Dear oskarschoe, thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us. We will include your honest words in our optimization process and discuss them again internally. We would like to convince you that you can feel completely at ease with us and hope to see you again in Berlin. Kind regards from AMANO.
Read more
Nina_klofstein wrote a review Sep 2021
106 contributions61 helpful votes
It was the second time in this hotel and it has been really disapointing. We requested a quiet room and they gave us a room in the same building were the bar is. The music from the dj in that bar was super lound and we could hear it until 2:15 am, when they closed it. We asked for a room change and they told us it was not possible. After insisting (we were running the marathon and we needed a good sleep) we got the requested change to the other buliding. When we arrived to our new room it was full with two customers sleeping. Incredible. We went back to the reception and they change our room again. Our new room was just facing the lift and we could hear all the noise from the engine every time somebody called it. Also we could hear the noise from the pipes everytime somebody in the upper floor flushed the wc. Wifi did not arrive to our room and the internet from our phones and ipad (3g and 4g) did not arrive also (It looked like they had some kind of signal avoider or similar). We asked what the problem was and they just told us that they had poor wifi and it did no arrive to all the rooms. Incredible again. I really do not understanf such a bad insororization and such a bad service giving us a noisy room (when we specifically requested a quiet one), then an occupied one and then again another noisy one. As a result we sleep really bad all nights. We are never coming back wich is a pity as we were happy with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded 17 Dec 2021
Dear Nina, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We regret that the room was not what you expected. We will include your honest words in our optimization process and discuss them again internally. We would like to convince you that you can feel completely at ease with us and hope to see you again in Berlin. Kind regards from the whole AMANO team.
Read more
Anett C. wrote a review Jun 2021
Hamburg, Germany13 contributions20 helpful votes
I was severely harassed by two friends of the receptionist, I complained and was then severely mistreated, I had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night and then all of a sudden instead of giving me back my deposit money and rent money they deducted even more money from my account! I had to file a police report and I had to deal with my bank to get my stolen money back! Avoid this hotel at all cost!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
businesstraveller369 wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
The XL apartment was very large and spacious. It was very noisy with the road right outside one bedroom and bins being outside the other. Beds are big and comfortable, lots of cupboards but little or no shelving in bedrooms. Bathroom very nice and apartment lovely and warm. Huge TV in sitting room and 2 more good sized in bedrooms. The sitting room was not clean. Clumps of hair in the sofa. Condom packets, old cigarettes under sofa and stained sheets on sofa bed. Room service clean was 2 minutes long, barely a clean, not hoovered only a mop so left all the dirt, nothing wiped down and floors left sticky. After 4 days felt very dirty to be there. Great location and charming staff, shame about the cleanliness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear businesstraveller369, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We take your honest words as an opportunity to train our team again according to our quality standards. We are pleased that we were able to impress you with the location and size of the room. We would like to convince you that you can feel completely comfortable with us and hope to see you again in Berlin. Best regards, C.Harer Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel AMANO
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel AMANO?
Nearby attractions include Antique Jewellery Berlin (0.4 km), Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt (0.4 km), and CHAMÄLEON Theater (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel AMANO?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel AMANO?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel AMANO?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel AMANO?
Conveniently located restaurants include 100 Gramm Bar, Zeit für Brot, and YOSOY Tapas Bar Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel AMANO offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel AMANO?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.