We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel AMANO

Show Prices
#78 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel AMANO
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were very excited to stay here however we had 5 days we had 3 things break in our room, non flushing toilet, broken shower head then basin leak! While we understand these things happen we were grateful to be offered a free breakfast each. The breakfast was great however after my 3rd attempt to check it was definitely complimentary......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summer F
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Summer F, Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences caused during your stay. I will talk to the person responsable to make sure that your mentioned challenges will not occur a second time. I would be happy to welcome you next time to our property again. All the best, Corinna Schuster General...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Amano hotel for a weekend break in Berlin (3nights). Great prices for a great hotel in a wonderful location (5minutes from the train station). Really pleased that although the staff recognised that I was English, they happily let me practice my German speaking. Very clean, very modern hotel with lovely showers! (REALLY LOVED THE SHOWERS) The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I LOVE Hotel Amano. I've stayed there 4 or 5 times, and they never disappoint! Great service, perfect location and an amazing bar with the best drinks I've ever had - don't miss the "Easy Peasy"! The vending machines on the groundfloor are great for when you want a late-night-snack but can't be bothered leaving the hotel. The *only* things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjaiteh
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Kjaiteh, Thank you for your kind note - we are more than happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. In regards to the pillows just drope us a quick note before your next stay or tell our reception staff and we will be delighted to provide a different one. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Leigh Lancs
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in an apt last weekend for the Berlin half marathon. Expensive but value for money. We were on the side but as other reviewers have commentated, it could be noisy due to the tram, road. However I expected this due to the city center location. Also really pleased that although the staff recognised straight away that I was English,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutty1976
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Nutty1976, Thank you for your kind feedback - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you struggeled finding a supermarket - there is a one just around the corner. Please feel free to ask our staff during your next stay, we are always happy to assist you. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Amano Hotel was recommended to me by a local Berliner as being good "preis/leistungsverhaeltnis". It's in a great location, with a number of really good cafes, restaurants and bars in walking distance. The hotel itself has a minimalist style (which I really liked), very friendly and helpful staff, with the highlight being the Amano Bar, which attracted a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdLibitum4
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear AdLibitum, Thank you for your kind feedback - I am happy to hear your positive impression and experience at our property. We hope to welcome you soon again. All the best, Corinna Schuster General Manager

South Coast England
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a modern, clean and efficiently run hotel. We pre-paid for our rooms which included breakfast, the price we paid was good value. The breakfast was particularly excellent with plenty to choose from and it was kept well stocked, clean and tidy. The lobby area feels classy, spacious with plenty of seating. Some of the standard rooms are smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJS1066
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at the hotel Amano twice. The first time was two years ago. We were two adults and had a standard room which was fine for us. Didn't think it was too small. An average sized European hotel room I would say. The second visit was in February this year and we were travelling with two kids. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heli P
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is really bad and worst than the really bad room, is the stuff. When you get there you might think its good, or at least cool, because the lobby it is, but rooms are worst that in budget hotels. My first night (during winter) the heat didnt work in my room and they told me there was nothing they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngoldstein
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber ngoldstein, es tut mir sehr leid, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns aus den angegebenen Gründen nicht genießen konnten....

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking we were getting a lot for our money and we were terribly wrong. We got a super small front located room so noisy and cold that was shameful. We asked the guy on the front desk if we could change to a room with proper heating and less noisy and he said the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memilandia
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Memilandia, First of all, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. I apologize for the misscommunication at the front desk so you were not able to move your room which you were not happy with. I will talk tony team to ensure that this does not happen again. Apart...

villa rosa
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we have stayied 4 days. good position for arriving i n the city centre by feet or by subway. the room are very nice. the beakfast very reach and good. all the persons that work here are very kind. a special thanka for Martin, the barman of the Amano bar, kind e very good mixologist. if we retuen to berlin,we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebarman78
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear barman 78, Thank you for you kind words and positive feedback on our hotel as well as on Martin's service. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wises, Corinna Schuster General Manager

825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
L Apartment (86)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
XL Apartment (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#73 of 633 in Berlin
488 reviews
Moabit
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
#80 of 633 in Berlin
765 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#90 of 633 in Berlin
435 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#49 of 633 in Berlin
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel AMANO is situated in the cultural heart of Berlin, between Rosenthaler Platz and Hackesche Hoefe. The hotel, built in 2009, has 163 rooms and fully serviced apartments designed in a contemporary style with high quality furnishings and parquet flooring. Not just the stylish rooms but also the unique services, featuring bicycle hire, pedestrian navigation systems or iPods offering walking tours, will make your stay in the AMANO a special experience. The AMANO rooftop conference rooms, available in five different sizes and connected by a surrounding roof terrace, will also be of interest to business customers. In addition, the AMANO Bar, situated on the ground floor, is a key venue for Berlin's night life. This is where the art of cocktails is practised to its extreme! In the summer months, the roof terrace with its fantastic view of the Berlin skyline is an inviting place for evening drinks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel AMANO

Address: Auguststrasse 43 | junction Rosenthaler Strasse, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $115 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AMANO 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel AMANO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Berlin
#70 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#88 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel AMANO staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel AMANO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request quiet room in the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles kaywalsh4456, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible take a room on the 5th floor looking into the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles KDFaisst, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was quiet and it was over the main entrance and street .N413”
 of 5 bubbles Boratino69, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard will be noisier, ask for one facing the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 132amyf, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are smaller than the standard”
 of 5 bubbles JonP1104, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5