We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Agoda.comUS$95*
View Deal
#18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,380: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Close to the central train station the hotel is also within easy walking distance of tourist sights such as the Brandenburg gate, Bundestag etc. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the furnishings well thought out. Beds were large and comfortable in the spacious room. Blackout linings ensured morning sunshine did not interfere with a good night's sleep. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Christine C, Thank you very much for posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting us on our rooms, decor, location and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our...

New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Best hotel I've stayed in for a while. Biggish hotel but manages to retain a personal feel and it's thoughtfully and stylishly decorated. Reception and breakfast staff efficient, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast reasonably expensive at €20 but great selection of breads, fruit, yogurts, pastries, mueslis, cheeses etc, and great quality and selection of teas. Good choice of cooked foods -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safarinjema2014
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Safarinjema2014, Thank you very much for you detailled comment. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we left such a good impression on you. Our location is indeed very convenient for exploring the City. Thank you as well for the kind words about our staff and the brakfast buffet. It is a great pleasure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Close to Berlin Hauptbanhof, within easy walking to nice restaurants and main attractions. Surprisingly large room, nice seating area, ample wardrobe space, place to cook and have breakfast if you wanted to, balcony and comfortable beds. No complaints but agree wifi should be longer than half an hour as you are paying for it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz20141970
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Liz20141970, Many thanks for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. Even though we haven’t met your expectations in terms of free WiFi I understood that you enjoyed your recent stay and value the rooms and the facilities the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof has to offer. As most hotels in Germany still charge for internet, we always make recommendations on...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, positive experience from check in until check out. Very efficient staff. Only let down was lack of english TV shows, or movie options, so we only could watch news during our stay. Great breakfasts, very service oriented staff, and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greybat007
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear greybat007, The Team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive comments. Especially your comment regarding our hotel staff was highly appreciated. Customer oriented service is one of our priorities and therefore receiving positive feedback concerning this...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I absolutely loved the atmosphere of this hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. The location was great, only a half an hour walk to Checkpoint Charlie, which might sound long but you actually see a lot along the way! Different little shops and sites and restaurants, it was all very pleasant! We were upgraded to an apartment room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taetau
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Taetau, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location and enjoyed your room and the service provided by our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel, the staff and service are exceptional. Constance, who works at the front desk, is amazing. She doesn't miss a beat when it comes to keeping hotel guests happy. Agwan, who waiters in the dining room, is so attentive and makes sure you have everything you need- he is excellent. I booked to stay one night on a last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz T
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Liz T, Thank you for your stay with us and your positive comment and rating on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read that you and your son had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the room and the hotel facilities. Especially your wonderful comment on the friendliness and quality of our team makes us proud as our...

Grenoble
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Close to Berlin Hauptbanhof, to the Reichstag by foot, to the Zoo by bus. Very large and cosy room. So no complain except wifi: only half an hour free per day Restaurant not tried swiming pool and sauna OK

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand T
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Bertrand T, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel along with its facilities and the convenient location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Kind regards Katharina Heinrich & Team Duty Manager

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location, great room. But as a family of four we aren't going to pay 76 Euros a day for breakfast when we could eat at the cafe next door for 10 Euros. Charges for Internet are outdated in 2014.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markush9999
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear markush9999, Thank you very much for taking your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. Additionally to the fee required internet option, we offer 30 minutes to every guest for their stay to be used in the room, as well as free internet in the lobby area and the restaurant, which requires an internet code, that can be picked...

Warrington
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location. Only 10 mins walk from hbf train station, and 10mins walk to shops and restaurants. Supermarket only 5 mins walk for those who want to self-cater. Very clean and spacious rooms, comfy beds and well equipped kitchen for a short break. Staff were polite and helpful. Small pool, sauna and gym were a great place to unwind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred239
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Fred239 The Team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we could create a homelike feeling. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive comments concerning the rooms, facilities, location and staff service. Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Katharina Heinrich &...

Venda Do Pinheiro
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very good confort and overall quality Very good confort and overall quality Very good confort and overall quality Very good confort and overall quality Very good confort and overall quality Very good confort and overall quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Jose S, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking foward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from Berlin Katharina Heinrich & Team Duty Manager

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,507 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 634 in Berlin
743 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $145 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Business Hotel in Berlin
#13 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the inner courtyard are very quiet.”
Ronald_Peter, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask! The staff are really helpful”
791nataliew, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a local supermarket not far from the hotel where you can buy everything you need if you want to self cater.”
forward2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6 or 7th floor only NOT main road as construction work going on all night- are sure facing Luisenstrasse. Hospital side.”
Louise6403, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms seem slightly more spacious, choose a room facing the road”
atwin90frames, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates