We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (553)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (51)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“east side gallery”(196 reviews)
“swimming pool”(98 reviews)
“hostel hotel”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
661
416
97
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
661
416
97
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast side galleryswimming poolhostel hotelcommon roomyoung peopletrain stationwarschauer strassebig hostellidl supermarketgreat facilitiesminute walkown bathroombed dormu bahn and s bahnclean roomscommon areasthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I love Plus Berlin, the staff are always really friendly and the facilities are not what you'd expect from a "hostel". The luggage room is a great bonus for those of us who arrived around 5 hours before check in time! It means you can...More

Thank nickyscatterbrain
Response from PLUSBerlinTeam, Inhaber at PLUS BerlinResponded 5 days ago

Dear Nicky, thank you for taking some time and write a review about our Hotel. If you come visit us again, don´t hesitate to ask reception in case you need anything (like for exaple extra pillows) this is why we are always there for you!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a enormous hostel with a lot of services in the same building, bar, breakfast, atm, swimming pool, sauna and lot more. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The 6 beds room with private WC is big, confortable and clean. I would recommend...More

Thank Mauro M
Response from PLUSBerlinTeam, Inhaber at PLUS BerlinResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mauro, thank you for taking some time and write a review about our Hotel. We are glad you had a good time and really hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The huge building that houses the hotel is beautiful. The concept of the hotel is quite alluring. Pay a refundable €5 for the room card. Walk the wide and endless corridors to your room; if you are on the 4th floor, the elevator only takes...More

Thank Andre D
Response from PLUSBerlinTeam, Inhaber at PLUS BerlinResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andre, thank you for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel. We always appreciate a honest review, so we can take suggestions from it! We would like to have you back, and in that case, don´t forget that reception is always...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

Room: 4 ladies shared dorm. Clean facilities and alright beds. Location: perfect - close to the berlin wall and a 5 minute train journey from central Berlin and other areas Amenities: loved the sauna and pool Overall great place to stay as the staff were...More

Thank Mary A
Response from PLUSBerlinTeam, Inhaber at PLUS BerlinResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Mary, thank you for taking some time to write a review about our hotel! We always try our very best in order to get our standards higher and all our guest satisfied. Thanks again and hopefully see you again here with us. All the...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed here as part of a friends weekend Berlin trip. We had a 3 bed and and 2 bed between 5 of us and both rooms were large with large ensuites. The check in/ check out was super easy and staff were very friendly...More

Thank Andy W
Response from PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS BerlinResponded 18 March 2018

Good Morning Andy, thanks for your nice review, to have happy guests is what make us happy and tell us that we are going in the right direction with all the effort we put in our job. I am sorry that it was a bit...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (553)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of
the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party
hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is
palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter
are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may
find a bar with international crowds, electronic
music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other,
an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TrackerJo45
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Vikram M | Reviewed this property |
Yes towels are provided
0
Votes
Turi M
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaySuprapatanant | Reviewed this property |
No they don't but I think you can ask the front desk and borrow it for free.
1
Vote
michael w
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CiaraM861 | Reviewed this property |
I found Berlin to be very spread out, if you are doing a lot of tourist attractions stay in the Centre of Berlin. Bring a good pair of walking shoes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Private rooms on the 4th floor and very peaceful"
Read review
"Very large hostel is very similar to staying in a hotel."
Read review
"There are many rooms available - of you like to swim then choose one closest to the spa"
Read review
"4th floor, seperated bed, double bed room, was directed into the garden, quite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing