We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

    Lehrter Str. 12-15, 10557 Berlin, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$70
    US$23
    SAVE US$47
    US$45
    US$45
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (106)
    Dining (77)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good41%
    • Average26%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “hotel hostel” (10 reviews)
    “train station” (13 reviews)
    “nice budget” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Free Parking
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$23
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (426)
    There are newer reviews for A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    61 - 65 of 129 reviews

    Reviewed 25 February 2015

    One of the best parts of the A&O hostel is how easy it is to find from the train station. When I arrived at the train station it was storming in Berlin so I went to catch a taxi to get to the hostel, and...More

    Thank Kenna95
    Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 26 February 2015

    Dear Kenna, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our hostel and its location! Of course we will forward your comments to the local manager and his team- They will surely be happy to receive your positive feedback. Thank...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2015

    Very disappointed in the service received as the employees are rude and do not care about the customers. I complained about my shower being blocked and it backed up making the the shower absolutely filthy. The employee said there's nothing she can do!!!! Absolutely outrageous!!!...More

    2  Thank Tamanna R
    Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 9 February 2015

    Dear Tamanna, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at the A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We have no policy about not cleaning the rooms, they are cleaned before every new arrival. During the stay...More

    Reviewed 4 February 2015

    This hotel is part hostel,part hotel right in the heart of the city centre. The rooms are clean and good value for money. On the minus side the check in staff are young and clearly inexperienced. I requested a quiet room but was given one...More

    Thank trainh0pper
    Reviewed 4 January 2015

    we were stuck for an extra night over christmas in berlin & booked to stay at this combination hotel/ hostel; a two bedded room was small but super clean with a nice ensuite bathroom; they served a breakfast buffet for an extra charge but well...More

    Thank baynana
    Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 6 February 2015

    Dear guest, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof. As we constantly try to offer our guests comfortable, tidy rooms and good service we are always happy to receive comments...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2014

    The beds were uncomfortable, the room was never cleaned during our three-night stay, and the hotel hallways smelled bad. You could probably accept this from a cheap hotel, but this one is really over priced. The only good thing is it's close to the train...More

    1  Thank aldoalfaro
    Response from AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Berlin HauptbahnhofResponded 4 February 2015

    Hello, thank you very much for your comments! We are very sorry that you encountered problems during your stay at the A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We regret the unsatisfactory cleaning you experienced in your room during your stay. The irregular cleaning was reported to our external...More

    i31 Hotel
    1,887 reviews
    #7 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
    778 reviews
    #72 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    534 reviews
    #50 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    Hotel AMANO Grand Central
    1,214 reviews
    #95 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 332
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Berlin >
    • Moabit
    • Also Known As
    • a&o Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel Berlin ,
    • a And o Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (106)
    Dining (77)
    Hotel & Grounds (90)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Moabit
    You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most
    central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof
    (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is
    a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of
    Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending
    their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party
    venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful
    parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life
    ...More
    Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
    778 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    i31 Hotel
    1,887 reviews
    1.41 km away
     
    Hotel AMANO Grand Central
    1,214 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    534 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peter Pane
    239 reviews
    .52 km away
    Hans Im Gluck Burgergrill Bar
    101 reviews
    .58 km away
    Bata Bar & Billiards
    41 reviews
    .29 km away
    No5 Restaurant Bar
    39 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    2,689 reviews
    .53 km away
    Museum fur Naturkunde (Natural History Museum)
    1,259 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Hamburger Bahnhof
    512 reviews
    .59 km away
    Medizinhistorisches Museum
    120 reviews
    .80 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 425 is two room in one."
    Read review
    "stayed on the 2nd floor. Was up all night and people were going in and out. Great youth hostel. Met some..."
    Read review
    "Choose a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room that doesn't overlook the place where people smoke!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing