We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Show Prices
#8 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,331: English reviews
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The only great point about this hotel is location. The staff is politically polite with attitude and lack of knowledge, might be because of short staffing!!! The cleaning is minimal, crew walks into your room, close the door and clean with bunch of rags in a handheld basket!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_M0
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Mr_M0, I am sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. We apologized for the housekeeping disturbing you in the morning, but I can assure you that the size of a cleaning basket or a huge housekeeping trolley is no indication of the cleaning quality. Kind regards Annette Jost

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The hotel is located right next to hecksher market S station which is a great area in general and very easy to travel everywhere you need... the TXL bus to Tegel airport is just 2 blocks away and museum island and Alexander plats is just a few minutes away. the room was modern very well equipped with everything you need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amnon H
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Amnon, I am happy to read that the space and equipment in our apartment was sufficient for your family as well our location. Regarding the charge for the cots of your twins, you were well aware of the rates as you discussed that during your booking correspondence before. Unfortunately we cannot make a difference between families travelling with twins...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The Adina at the Hackescher Markt was well located, very spacious (including a kitchen and table to eat at) and offered lovely views from its balcony. It also offered good, free wi-fi and a nice breakfast. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I only had one small complaint. They have a nice restaurant with a good menu (they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValarieS
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear ValarieS, what a nice compliment. I am happy to read that you liked our location as well as our services. Sorry that you did not like our dinner opportunities. Due to our location and all this great number of different bars and restaurants, we do not have a proper dining restaurant and the options you quoted are those we...

Brisbane Bld
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Excellent place to stay in fabulous Berlin. Close to many sites and convenient for transport. Rooms are very large and well appointed (kitchenette and washing machine very handy for extended stays). Well maintained and good staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9466RCbrians
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear V9466RCbrians, thanks for your review. So good to see how much you enjoyed staying with us and felt comfortable in our apartment. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost

Tustin, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We booked this hotel for our entire family. We had 6 family members and a baby in 3 different rooms. Here are my notes for future travellers. Getting Here: We ended up taking a Taxi from Tegal Airport (TXL). It was about 25 minutes and cost about 25 Euros. Well worth it, as we were traveling with a 1 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Jeff W, many thanks for your excellent review and this detailed feedback. It is great how you structured your tips. I am happy to read that you appreciated, that we took our service duty serious including taking care also of kids. What a great rating and we would be happy to host you and your family soon again. Kind...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Hotel is in a great location. A very short walk to bars and restaurants and the s bahn and trams so you can get everywhere very easily. Room was well appointed with everything you need. We didn't hear any noise from the corridor so always got s good night's sleep. Bed was very comfy. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, thanks a lot for your kind review and recommendation Please visit us soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Canberra Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had 5 nights in Adina Apartment Hotel Hackescher Markt, which is located in the old East German side of Berlin. We enjoyed our stay. Our 1 bedroom apartment 511 was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was firm but quite comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a washing machine and dryer behind the door, which worked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rovers816
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear rovers816, many thanks for your kind feedback. Great that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us although you had some minor issues. I am sorry that there were problems with the shower. Regarding the breakfast are, unfortunately we are limited in space, but my team tries hard to serve as fast and professional they can, to make the...

Istanbul
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Hotel is close to almost every POI of Berlin. Workers are very smily and helpful. Hotel looks and feels very classy and I would strongly recommend it to everyone. You've kitchen in rooms and a market behind the Hotel so you can cook whatevery you want. You can get to Tegel and arrive from Tegel with a bus station 500m...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBISTANBUL
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear HBISTANBUL, many thanks for your review and compliments. It looks like you enjoyed staying with us at our location and with our apartment hotel concept. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Spacious room with kitchen area, outside balcony and well equipped en suite.Bar open until late into the night and food served until 11pm. Excellent breakfast which was constantly replenished. Very central location and close to lots of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, I am happy to read that we could tick all boxes. Starting from the room, the equipment, our F&B concept as well as our location. We would be happy to accommodate you again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Seattle
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel from reviews and it far exceeded our expectations. I can't think of a better location that makes Museum Island, the subway, train station, pubs, and Starbucks so accessible. Stepping into our gorgeous room, looking out at the Berlin tower, and splurging on an ice cold beer from the fridge really rocked! I got the "best guy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxtrap
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review

Dear Maxtrap, great adjectives to rate our hotel. Many thanks for that. I am so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and it really sounds you had a great stay with us in our location. Good to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as our Alto Bar. Hopefully we can host you...

1,122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (903)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Upper Room (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
1,504 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 662 in Berlin
2,474 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#9 of 662 in Berlin
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $152 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#11 Family Hotel in Berlin
#14 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt staff and other travellers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms were quiet the higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Elvisgirl68, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high room with balcony, great views”
 of 5 bubbles TaniaThomas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay in advance and request the room type and higher or lower floor. Request is only a wish and can't promise which level you would be at.”
 of 5 bubbles citrofm, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all equally lovely but the two bed apartment with sitting room was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieHolidays22, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We could slightly hear the S Bahn or the trams from the 2nd floor, but it was only when the window was open, it didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles TalTalK, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5