We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Show Prices
#150 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room: typical Ibis very small Wifi: not working No fridge , no kettle , no tea or coffee and no in room safety box Room service: terrible. Woke up hungry in the middle of the night and tried to order a sandwich based on the 24 hrs room service menu only to be told that they were out of bread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yistianty
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear yistinaty, we are sorry, that you did not enjoy your Berlin stay, but we are a little bit confused, since we cannot understand your entry due to several points. We are not offering a 24H snack offer, we provide safes in every room and had no complain about not working WiFi and it is working fine and we do...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ibis Styles on the Alexanderplatz for four days. Although a bed-and-breakfast budget hotel, I would give it 5 stars every time! The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The free breakfast is sumptious and plentiful with eggs, a wide selection of cereals, breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruit salads. The coffee is strong, delicious and plentiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Karl F. thank you very much for your stay and kind entry. We are very happy about being able to fully satisfy you with your stay at us and your warm words. We do hope to may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Ixelles, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend they give me the room on 9:00 AM and open corner with hot drinks 24 h. the breakfast good and all looks clean the staff always ready to help with smile very easy to go for shopping and come back to have a rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yigal B
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Yigal, thank you for staying at our hotel and your very nice review. We are happy baout being able to fully satisfy you and your wonderfull rating. We hope to may welcome oyu back again. With kind regards

Brentwood, TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hall carpets on our 4th floor smelled freshly laid. Room outrageously clean and neat. Heavy drapes kept the light out for a good night's sleep when meine frau and I required an early wake up for the Tegel Airport bus that departed within an easy 5 minutes early morning walk on ice and snow to the TGL bus on Alexanderplatz....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear William A, thank you for your stay with your kind review. We are very happy about your warm words and your wonderfull rating and that we had been able to fully saitsfy you. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reception and the breakfast club and their way is horrible They were the first to see in Germany and I got really bad impression Rooms are ok location is excellent nothing else For me I ll never stay in any ibis hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marwa R
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Marwa R, thank you for your stay and your review. With deep regretts we read your comment and that your had not been satisfied at all. Unfortunately we have no information what you had missed or disappointed of and you have not shown up to us in order to express on site and how we can help. We are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very comfortable bare bones hotel in Berlin. Room is a good size and very clean. Location is right off of Alexanderplatz. We were surprised to find a Hofbrauhaus beer hall right behind us. Was also surprised by flowers for our anniversary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonevandy
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Gonevandy, thank you for your stay and oyur nice review. We are very happy to be able to fully satisfy your with your stay at us and your wonderfull rating. Hopefully we may be able to welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location near Alexanderplatz is great. The hotel is about 200 meters from the metro and urban trains statios. Its also a very central location. The hotel is basic but very clean, functional and confortable. The breakfast is also very good with a good range of options to eat. The staff is kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glauco B
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear GlaucoB, thank you for staying with us and your kind review. With happiness we read your warm words and the great ration, thank you very much. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Piracicaba, Brazil
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schuetzer
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Recife, PE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located next to metro, tram and bus stations. And is a central area, which makes every place not so far to go. The room is comfortable and clean. I just had some trouble to adjust the temperature. The heater were so hot and when we tried to low the temperature, nothing happened. We needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruna T
Oliver M, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Bruna T. thank you for staying with us and your review. We are happy about your warm words about the hotels itself, location decor and cleanliness, as well about the receptionists, housekeeping and kitchen ladies. So we deeply apologize for the treatment you suffered by some staff members, what we will seriously discuss with the next team meeting. Friendliness...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#105 of 662 in Berlin
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#141 of 662 in Berlin
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Str. 8, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on a lower floor, as the lift can take a while to arrive. No matter which room you have, I am sure you will have a an enjoyable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 795karlf, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all I know floor 4”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible, choose a room on lower floor, since the elevator gets very busy in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles VracBosnia, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was there during the Berlin Marathon weekend so it was not Budget at the time!”
 of 5 bubbles V7327SXcatherineb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a family room on the top floor facing the alley behind the hotel. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Profdefran, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5