We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Grand Berlin

Show Prices
#100 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Grand Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Grand Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,678: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have now stayed at the Westin Berlin a few times as it is the only SPG property available in Berlin. But, this must be one of the most boring and least-luxurious Westins ever. The main areas are dominated by dark-brown, middle-brown and beige colours which makes it always look dark everywhere. Corridors are claustrophobic and the doors to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFLeonce
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we thank you for being our guest; we was concerned to must read your impressions on this and other websites. Our fist aim is the satisfaction of our guests and all the more we do sincere regret that we could not meet your expectations. In the meantime our General Manager has contacted you and we...

Suzhou
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at the Westin Grand during a long weekend and they were very busy, but we had a really good experience. We were aware that construction was going on next to the hotel (and all over the rest of Berlin as well) so that was not an issue. We also didn't have problems with the AC like other reviewers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelkonijn
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing with all of us your impression. We as hotel are delighted you see that you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we felt well. Should you need a home in Berlin again, we hope we will be your first choice. The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea...

Fullerton, Ca, USA
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Positives - (1) Great location - within walking distance to Museum Island. (2) Upgraded to a Jr Suite due to platinum SPG status - thank you very much -- very nice, clean, spacious room (3) Very comfortable bed (4) Unlike some other reviews, It was actually pretty quiet in our room (# 704) - but it was on Sunday and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JackR46
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit in Berlin and thank you for your really detailed report. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And we are deeply grateful for your comments. But of course you can park your car by yourself in one of the park houses around....

Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recently had a 5 night stay in what must be one of the dullest -dreariest hotels in my life i have ever stayed in. It is so unfortunate that the hotel used so much artificial lighting when fotos were being taken for its website which gives a very different perspective to the real hotel on entering. The carpets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IRELANDSMAN
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for giving us your detailed report about your stay with us guest comments are a valued tool for improving our service. Obviously we could not meet your expectations not a bit and we regret that you were so disappointed. However, our service should work well and we have evaluated your concerns internally for...

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Pros: 1-fantastic location Cons: 1- service although not bad does not match the price tag 2-very expensive wifi inexcusable when all 3 star hotels offer free wifi 3- rooms below standard of other Westins ( Melbourne , Tokyo) Hope you find this helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank durkadurkaDurka
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really regret that we could not meet your expectations; your Impressions are very appreciated for monitoring our standards and for improving our service. Should you give us a second chance we would be pleased to welcome you again. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I didn't want to rate it 5/5 because of the room. It was a decent, clean 4* room that needed a little improvement. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, unfortunately there are a few construction sites nearby, but it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had - diversified food and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mircea2012
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Nice to see, that at the end you were satisfied with our service - this is the aim of our daily work. Thank you so much for being our guest and for your evaluation. Hopefully you will be with us another time again and in the not too distant future - we would be pleased. The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea...

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Nice room, grand interior. Very strategic location from all Berlin's attractions and shopping paradise. Staff are helpful, especially the concierge guys who helped us from sorting itinerary to IT problems. Housekeeping can be improved with daily service, they don't do the bed or change towels until we asked. Breakfast at Euro 32 pp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick T
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your report! We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay; in regards to the Housekeeping service it sounds as there could have been a misunderstanding with the "Do not disturb sign" on the door. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences. Have a good time until your next stay with us - we are looking...

manchester
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It has all been said before. arrived very late on Saturday night and looking for something to eat .Not an issue for the concierge service and it was to remain that way for the next few days . I had spoken to the head concierge and he had done his best. Got into a couple of ver good restaurants. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rammyscot
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing with us your impressions and for giving us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Should you travel plans bring you back tos us: please do not miss to try our breakfast buffet or restaurants - even if it seems costly it is worth it. Yours Westin Grand Berlin-Team,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Grand is a magnificent hotel and we had a great weekend in the heart of Berlin staying there. The staff were fantastic and set us up in a room away from some street construction to avoid the noise. Standard rooms are big and comfortable and the beds are amazing. The location is perfect for touring the main sights or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic comment - and for being our guest at all and also for your effort for sharing with us your impressions. We are pleased to read that you have had a comfortable stay with us and we hope you are intending to enjoy the advantages of our hotel again in not too distant future! Your Westin...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is one of the finest that we stayed in during our trip to Europe. Rooms are large and bedding comfortable. Staff are exceeding polite and helpful. The only "rub" is that there is a lot of construction just around the corner from the hotel - but the noise is not noticeable within the Westin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryw696
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this review

Beautiful review for us - Thank you so much for your efforts to give us your impressions and of course for booking our hotel at first. We are pleased that you could meet and exceed your expectations and that you felt comfortable here. It would be so nice to have you here one day again! Yours Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea...

1,375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1004)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Grand Spa Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Suite (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Themed Suite (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
1,493 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#52 of 634 in Berlin
4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#50 of 634 in Berlin
1,862 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 634 in Berlin
741 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Relish Restaurant & Bar
Relish Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: European, French, International, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Famous location in the historic city centre, trendy district "Berlin-Mitte", on the corner "Unter den Linden"/ "Friedrichstrasse" and very well connected to all public transportation.Sights like Brandenburger Tor, Checkpoint Charlie, Museumsinsel and Gendarmenmarkt within walking distance. 400 Elegant rooms and suites, lavish lobby with grand staircase, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, spacious hotel garden, spa with indoor pool, fitness area, business center, 10 function rooms. Have a little relaxation and stay well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Berlin

Address: Friedrichstrasse 158 - 164, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $177 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Berlin Hotel Berlin
Westin Hotel Berlin
Westin Berlin
Berlin Westin
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#45 Business Hotel in Berlin
#69 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#70 Family Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Grand Berlin staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Grand Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great.”
zakaki, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double deluxe (ended as twin but housekeeping could do the necessaries to change it) 2nd floor for easy access to pool and gym!”
BrighidL, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one of the themed suites”
YuriVanetik, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask at reception for a garden room.”
  • View of window again looking out.
  • Very nice roo and view from window.
oop61, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come early to the breakfast buffet as it can get quite crowded during the peak morning hours.”
5pranavs, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5