We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt

  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

This place is in a primo location. The hotel is great, clean well kept up. The front desk is very helpful and prompt. The breakfast is delightful and is a great way to start your day. Made our New Years visit in Berlin a delight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey A
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Bad Segeberg
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We (7 friends) stayed two nights in this superb Motel One. If you one - you know all the other ones as well. High quality combined with fair prices. Great: tube station Spittelmarkt is right in front of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helped me with a minor trolley problem. Unfortunately a Miss P. doing the cleaning job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDSBadSegeberg
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My fiance and I stayed here when visiting friends in Berlin. We chose the hotel because it was very close to our friends' apartment and the prices was good, but I'm really glad we ended up here in general. The room was very comfortable and clean. The room was not big or luxurious, but we didn't need anything fancy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeganDC
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Megan Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Minimalist hotel, clean, modern, wifi was perfect, 24 hr bar, U station 200 metres away, 10 min walk to museum island, very good value. I would gladly stay again, Rotisserie Weingrun is across the road and we had a brilliant dinner there. It's not a luxury hotel but perfect for seeing Berlin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwenMoriarty
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband had a great stay in Motel One Spittelmarkt which started very well with an unexpected but much appreciated upgrade to a comfort room with a wrap around balcony on the 9th floor. Lovely hotel in good spot for seeing Berlin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheenaD2013
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Very good location and nice zone, in front of Spittelmarkt U station, modern, delicious breakfast buffete, wi-fi working at 100% in all areas, very good service of all staff. Points of interest (walking distance): Checkpoint Charlie, Berliner Dom, Museumsinsel, Brandenburger Tor, Alexanderplatz and much more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauricio_gm
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Mauricio Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This is a good hotel if you are only looking for an affordable and decent accommodation at a good location. The staff is very helpful and kind, and the facilities are good but the hotel justifies its name: it does have the efficient soullessness of a motel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mart001-v
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This hotel is very well located & is perfect for a short stay in Berlin... It is immaculately cleaned & really functional in terms of the room + general hotel facilities. Nice relaxing lounge / bar area. Breakfast was excellent, really nice buffet with boiled eggs & the coffee is really good.. Staff are fine too, attentive & welcoming... Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan K
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Declan Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

a great hotel to crash. After leaving from a very bad pension where we could not stay at all, we found this hotel just walking in the city. Motel One chain is very good. The breakfast is not free but it is worth to to pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertobrazil
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed for one week with two dogs. I loved the decor in the lobby and room, modern and clean. The location was fantastic, near a subway station and within walking distance of many attractions (Alexander Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Gendarmenmarkt). TV and internet worked great. Beds were very comfortable and when the window was closed we couldn't hear any street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#48 of 662 in Berlin
928 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#72 of 662 in Berlin
1,332 reviews
Mitte
Courtyard Berlin City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#71 of 662 in Berlin
221 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#67 of 662 in Berlin
2,616 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt

Address: Leipziger Str. 50, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#68 Business Hotel in Berlin
#128 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles sb5000, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can get a better deal on breakfast in the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbit96, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony as you can you see the TV tower.(only the rooms on the top floors have balconies)”
 of 5 bubbles travellingkids1315, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles Michal1710, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get great views out to Alexanderplatz and the TV Tower. Also get less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 74JohnB, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5