We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 151 Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse 65, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$199
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (453)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (48)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#206 of 646 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is close by. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
52Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1428Reviews35Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 611
  • 296
  • 84
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chloe O'Connor wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland14 contributions
Had a lovely time in this hotel stayed for 4 nights and it was very reasonable priced. Great location for tourists as you can walk to many of the attractions that are in Berlin City. Also in walking distance to loads of restaurants if you don't always want to eat and drink in the hotel. Hotel was very clean and had very good Covid procedures in place. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any tourist that wants to stay in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
moragrobb wrote a review Sep 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Went for 5 day city break with a friend and when tested to fly home we both tested positive for Covid! It was a green country and we were both fully vaccinated.The hotels reaction was shocking towards us and they deactivated our room key so if we were stupid enough to leave the room we could not enter again. They also repeatedly put a table across our door, fire hazard even though we asked them to remove it! We had to ask for clean towels, bedding, toilet paper. These should have been provided without asking as we were still paying guests! Unbelievably we were also charged €3 for room service deliveries even though we were in isolation and couldn’t leave for 14 days! We ordered Chinese one night for dinner and Philip on reception told us we weren’t the only paying guests in the hotel and took 35 minutes to bring our cold food to our room. We were never offered water or even asked if we were ok the duration of our stay even though we were both ill in the beginning. We had to open windows as it was so warm but in doing so we suffered multiple mosquito bites every night! We asked for a fan or mosquito repellent and refused both, they couldn’t provide either! We are actually traumatised at the way we were treated. We were treated appallingly whilst both reception and cleaning staff wore no masks. Hang your heads in shame. That aside the hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location… just a shame about the service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t catch Covid whilst visiting this hotel! The reception is shocking!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear guest, we feel deeply sorry for your impression of being imprisoned for your time of quarantine since not all your comments meet the reality. But nevertheless we wish you all the best. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Maria Rhea wrote a review Jun 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece10 contributions11 helpful votes
I have stayed there with a friend of mine in our five day trip to Berlin! A nice hotel near to center of the city. Well equipped! And everyone was very kind We got some suggestions from the guys in the reception and I would say that they we completely right about! The hotel is located only 10 minutes walking from the main square of the city! We enjoyed walking very much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear guest, We are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for pointing out our advantages. Thank you very much! Therefore we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
wira98 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
When arriving in the middle in the night we were told by the night manager that they had just made an internal memo that day to refuse guest with no negative coronatest result even though the rules in Berlin, Germany at the time was that visitors needed to get tested 10 days after arrival (and we just got tested at Hauptbahnhoff). Upon asking to see that memo they refused giving us no proof so we could make a formal complaint. Also nothing is shown on the website or anything and thus not only did we loose all of our money but we were also stranded in the middle of the night. This hotel needs to be boycotted!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: DONT GO, they will just send you away and let their middle man deny you your money back
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations at all because you were not able to check in. We are deeply sorry about this and we will figure out what went wrong. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Antoine C wrote a review Nov 2020
Grand Lyon, France1 contribution2 helpful votes
I've been there in September 2020. Room was not very clean, hairs on bed and toilet (I'm bold). Bed sheets discovered dirty. The swimming pool is ridiculously small, the water stream in the corner of the pool didn't work and the water laminar massage at the opposite corner didn't work also. And I have been asked to pay 133,40 instead of the 113,40 (all included on booking.com), no answer from the hotel until now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: please select a different hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review at trip advisor. We are deeply sorry that your hotel room was not cleaned properly and the pool amenities did not work as well. Please be sure that is not a Maritim standard and we will figure out what went wrong immediately. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. We hope you give us another chance to prove our high standard and qualities. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim proarte berlin, hotel maritim proarte
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.08 km), Palace of Tears (0.3 km), and Konzerthaus (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Treffpunkt Berlin, and Cookies Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.