We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berlin Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Berlin Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, friendly staff, rooms and shower are great for couples. The breakfast is payed but everything was very good. It is located in a very nice area of Berlin, and also next to trains and bus stops - also very easy to go to aeroport by bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Élita d
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Élita, many thanks for your nice rating and your nice comments! We are glad to hear, that everything was to your satisfaction. See you!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located, near subway and bus stations. It is especially easy to go to Tegel airport. Room was fair, good value for money. Breakfast was very good and well served. The hotel restaurant is also not bad, with good typical german cuisine. Wifi was also good - something which is not always the case in german...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielFornaziero
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanielFornaziero, thank you for your nice rating and your comments. We hope, we can welcome you soon again!

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Except location and friendly staff there is not much positive to say about this hotel..Rooms are very very small,everything is old and heavily used ..Carpets are dirty etc etc.. It is obvious that the management not investing since decades in anything. Hotel is in a desperate condition..Choose something else and stay away ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemalk_52
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kemalk_52, thanks for your stay in our hotel, thanks for your rating! We are in progress to change all carpets and in a moderate time we are ready with this. Please, take also into consideration, the good value for money we offer.

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights, on a bed and breakfast basis. Excellent service throughout. No complaints at all. (Except maybe the wifi, no charge made, but it is slow, and you do need to reregister every time you leave the hotel)Room adequate, tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean. Self service breakfast, and full English available. We went sightseeing and walking all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuwandFlea
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the very nice rating, but we do not have a pool! You surely stayed at another hotel.

Reviewed 10 December 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel and the receptionists where very friendly. the food was nice, the rooms were good but not sound proof, the location was perfect it was near everything I needed. the only down was the non sound proof room and no refrigerator in the room. Over all I really liked the place I stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noha B
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Noha! Thank you very much for your great rating. We can understand that you really missed a mini refrigerator for a 30 days sommer stay. The most of our guests stay just 2-4 nights and the most did not used the minibar offer in the past. We will be very appreciated to welcome you back in the future!

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and some colleagues at BERLIN Plaza Hotel in November 2016. The Hotel was booked by a seminar organizer and we didn't bother to check it out before hand. Big mistake. Although the location of the hotel is great right in the middle of the most prestigious shopping street in Berlin, the Hotel it's shelf is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilias K
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ilias K., thanks for your rating and you comment. You can be sure, nowhere we have advertised our hotel as a 4-star hotel - and also we have not advertised it somewhere as a 3-star hotel, because, we do not have a certificate for star-ranking. Former we had one as 3-star hotel. It would be fine, if you take...

Victoria
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Attentive, friendly and efficient staff. Decent breakfast with good service and great coffee. Free wifi. A modest but very clean room and surprisingly very quiet given the downtown location of this hotel. Excellent walking distance proximity to area attractions including Zoo and famous church, and shopping along Kur'damm. Pleasantly surprised to find a seemingly brand new soaker type bathtub, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686suzannes
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzannes, thank you very much for your nice and detailed report about us! We hope, we can faszinate you another time!

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Went and stayed at Berlin Plaza. Nice hotel for good rates especially for students abroad. Lots of stuff to do around there and had a lot of fun. Friendly staff. Rooms are a little small though, but was very fair for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley U
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, thank you for your great rating and your nice comments! We waiting for your next trip to us!

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I wanna certainly mention that Berlin Plaza has a good location, it is situated in a city center. Secondly, our room has a comfortable bed and have an enough space, where you can sit in chair or an armchair. This hotel offers to their clients breakfast for ~10€ (Buffet kitchen), that is why you can choose whatever you want. Thirdly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yulyanya
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yulyanya, thank your very much for your great rating and your detailed report. Very usefull for other travellers! We hope, we can welcome your soon again.

Kopavogur, Iceland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Berlin Plaza hotel is a good value and location , 1 min walk to Kurfuerstendamm , 5 min to train station. Lots of good restaurant nearby Room was comfortable and clean , good breakfast , helpful staff . Overall good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggiBj
Guest Relation M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BiggiBJ, thank you very much for your report and your rating! Hope to see you soon again.

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Comfort Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
#161 of 663 in Berlin
360 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#162 of 663 in Berlin
633 reviews
Charlottenburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#251 of 663 in Berlin
241 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hollywood Media Hotel
Hollywood Media Hotel
#59 of 663 in Berlin
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Just a stone's throw from the famous Kurfuerstendamm in one of the nicest areas of Berlin with its unique city flair, is the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Close by you will find boutiques, various shops, theatres, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berlin Plaza Hotel

Address: Knesebeckstrasse 63 | Kurfuerstendamm, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlin Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Berlin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berlin Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Berlin Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the top floors are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nohab14, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the back side of the hotel and I did not notice any noise.”
  • View from room 303 balcony
  • Balcony
  • Safe in the amoir
  • View from room 303
  • Single room
  • Single room
  • Single room No. 303
 of 5 bubbles UrsulaO807, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles tamerinho, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Over the years I have stayed all over this address and all have been quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bobmacNewtonMearns, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take a room in the back facing the Ballet class room, interesting dancers to watch!”
 of 5 bubbles SeaClubManagement, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay