We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Save
Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (24)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good40%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“embassy area”(8 reviews)
“small pool”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
239
178
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
178
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasauna and steam roomsmall poolnice hotelvictory columnexecutive roombus stopunderfloor heatingspa areaquiet areabrandenburg gatean upgradethoroughly enjoyed our stayminute walkzoologischer gartenwi fibusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Very comfortable and modern hotel with good literie, rich breakfast and very nice personal. Public transport brings you erverywhere, Tiergarten district with parc and Neuer See nearby, ideal for walking.More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank emwillisch
Response from PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin TiergartenResponded 15 March 2018

Dear emwillisch, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the friendly smiles in this hotel. You can see on the map how it lies near a very big park, in a warm day you can walk around it to reach the Zoo. Two buses serve the area, 100...More

Thank Samer K
Response from PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin TiergartenResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Samer K., Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss the points you mentioned internally. We are thankful...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Lovely 4 day stay at The Pestanna Tiergarten beautiful hotel, with great service and comfort. Great Bar and Drinks but feel their restaurant menus needs more variety it’s to limited and offers no fish. It does do a fabulous Creme Brulle which shows on Room...More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank jboyd591784
Response from PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin TiergartenResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and rewarding us with this wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also have Cobia fish on our restaurant menu. We wish...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Minus 5 outside and heating in room not working. Replacement fan provided was so old and noisy that it couldn't be kept on overnight. It's conference season so prices were elevated but if your charging premium prices you need to deliver on service!! Room didn't...More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank lmoghli
Response from PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin TiergartenResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Imoghli, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the situation you described. We are sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

I can warmly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. Location is not awesome, but that’s about the only downside. Pool and sauna area is nice and the breakfast has a wide selection to get the day started. Incl lactose free and vegetarian options.More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Snuup
Response from PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin TiergartenResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our breakfast, our pool and the sauna facilities. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through
the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which
lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood.
Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city:
upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades
and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone
streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through
little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mike s
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JaneUK | Reviewed this property |
I could not find one immediately but head back towards the bus station and you will find something. probably a 10 minute walk - unless i missed one.
1
Vote
Jamesclarke2013
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JaneUK | Reviewed this property |
There is a bus I think I put details on my review. Go to the main bus station for the zoogardens and then if you can I woudl walk the 10 - 15 minutes from there. there is another bus. See my review I put more tips!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"My room was 126 very quiet and sunny"
Read review
"5th or 6th floor, great rooms with tiergarten views"
Read review
"any room will do"
Read review
"No tips. Only experienced out own room which had a nice view out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing