We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GOLD INN Alfa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean rooms. Super strong shower. Comfortable bed. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Nice vibe. Bus stop for the M27 right outside. Really quiet so slept well. Arrived after 10 pm but key safe system worked fine just ask for the code the day before. Buy a welcome card for travelling on any transport so convenient and runs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the time in our Hotel. If you come back to Berlin i would be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I had good experience during my stay at Alfa. Very good and Neat place and its not too expensive. A good response from reception and service team if any complaint was raised. Advantages. 1. 10 mins travel from Berlin Tegel Airport 2. Easy transportation to City as Bus Stop and Underground Metro is Nearby (Walkable). 3. Walkable distance to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijayrvch
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am happy you enjoyed your time in our Hotel. Hopefully i can welcome you again when you come to Berlin. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is also very friendly. However, the room had a funky smell from the bathroom (we opened the windows). We had some trouble with the door code and getting into the hotel after hours. We also couldn't get the Internet code after hours which complicated our trip. We tried to make arrangements in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kato J
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. Sorry for the inconvinience at your arrival. I am happy your enjoyed your stay in general and i would be happy to welcome you again on your next berlin visit. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel itself was great; The room was very clean when we arrived and was kept immaculate by the maids. Interior was very modern and stylish which made us feel like we got more than we paid for. When we were in Berlin the temp was sometimes -9 but the heating was more than sufficient as we were never cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our Alfa Hotel. If you come back to berlin one day i would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I travelled together with my two school aged sons. Unfortunately we had limited budget this time. I felt this hotel was like a gem to our plans. Hotel and our room was very clean which is important always. Hotel wasn't too expensive and even breakfast was included. We all enjoyed our stay in hotel. Also breakfast was tasty. Most likely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller81K
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank dafür das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns zu bewerten. Es freut mich...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

I looked for a local hotel with clean modern room with a German breakfast that was reasonably priced and relatively close to TXL Airport. I received everything I was hoping. The room was very nice. I couldn't get the WiFi to work though. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre durchweg positive Rückmeldung und Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen Sie erneut in unserem Alfa Hotel begrüßen...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff were very helpful, the room was decorated beautifully and modern. There was lots of information on offer, breakfast was yummy. Would definitely go here again! It was just a 10 minute walk to the s and u bahn, close enough to the main city. Couple of bars nearby but not so many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteffBarbie
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This hotel in the edge of Moabit, very close to the Tegel Airport, is a good option for those who don't mind being far from pretty much everything, yet still within the city. But unfortunately, I was coming from Schonefeld Airport and the nearest metro station to the Hotel is is U + S bahns which is a good 20mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shruti r
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Wonderful peaceful hotel in Charlottenburg, clean and modern, nice rooms. It is only a short drive from the airport where I picked up my Japanese girlfriend. We were both surprised how new and clean the rooms were, and that there was also a space in the garage available for only 8 Euros/night. We received keys for the garage and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiasirius
Imatra, Finland
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This hotel in the edge of Moabit, very close to the Tegel Airport, is a good option for those who don't mind being far from pretty much everything, yet still within the city. The staff were super friendly and politely helped even with all kinds of questions and requests. For example, the lock of my suitcase jammed and the helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavsan

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
#232 of 663 in Berlin
422 reviews
Days Inn Berlin West
#225 of 663 in Berlin
366 reviews
Charlottenburg
ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Les Nations
Hotel Les Nations
#246 of 663 in Berlin
76 reviews
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#269 of 663 in Berlin
114 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighbourhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city centre are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighbourhood in the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about GOLD INN Alfa Hotel

Address: Ufnaustr. 1, 10553 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Price Range: $73 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GOLD INN Alfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your GOLD INN Alfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GOLD INN Alfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 286jurgisg, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own body wash!”
 of 5 bubbles genevievem4, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“we had a nice big room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sophiasirius, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Reception shuts at 10 PM so if you are arriving after this make sure you phone in advance as we arrived 10 minutes before and were told we were lucky they were still open!”
 of 5 bubbles johnston364, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The double room was two single beds pushed together. Comfortable and fairly normal in Europe, but just wanted to put this info out there because it can be unexpected if you're not aware.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsjsemione, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay