We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

art'otel berlin kudamm

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
#183 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$228*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for art'otel berlin kudamm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I needed a hotel to sleep close to a friend's palace and chose a cheap offer on booking.com. I understand you can't expect much when paying 60 Euro for a hotel room but I could have never imagined the room being so worn down and dirty. The bathroom walls had old soap scum and it had a light sewage smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uta T
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Uta, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on the hotel services and facilities. Your comments are very important to us as it is our goal to deliver a quality service with a consistency in our standards. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

First time at this hotel. Having seen the cost of rooms in Berlin increase over the years it is great to find a place like this. Great location, fair price and great rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful, safe baggage storage, and our room was enormous, as was our bed! We did not eat at the hotel we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewillson
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear ewillson, thank you for your stay and your lovelly feedback. I'am sure that that my team is happy to read your feedback. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolpüh Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

From an hotel called "art'otel" you would expect much more. The room are nithing special, you see some Warhol's pieces here and there (and it's just about him). Plus almost all the service people are very young without experience, not friendly and not organized

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio T
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Claudio, thank you very much for your stay and your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding our service. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Thanks and all the best from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Vienna - Austria
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nice Hotel located 5 min walk from subway U1 Uhlandstrasse. Supermarket Lidl and Kaisers can be found just around the corner. Breakfast was not included in my room rate so I can't judge. Kettle and coffee / tee / sugar / whitener available in the room. WLAN Internet connection was very good and easy to connect to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milano_Vienna
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Milano_Vienna, thank you very much for your stay and yoz review. It is very important to know the view of our guest to improve our service. Again, thank you and kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 February 2017

It's very clean and pretty! Big & bright rooms. Good design, new furniture, good aircondition. Near the center of the city & railway station. So if you you like shopping this hotel is for you: You can very easy reach as local stores as outlet with railwa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Григорий К
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Its quirky decor, helpful staff and fantastic cleanliness make it difficult to find any fault. We arrived quite late at night after a delayed flight and the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was kept spotless throughout our 5 day break. The location also made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyFun4
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear OurFamilyFun, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback. Kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Hotel located in the center of Berlin , designed by the famous Arts of Andy Whorel Giving you a great feeling of Modern design but in the same time a cozy feeling . The breakfast not so recommended , it offers quite small and simple assortment . Ps the cleaning services for special requests working slowly (4 hours)!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevinAvi
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear LevinAvi, thanky you very much for your stay and your comments. At the moment we change our breakfast items and the Presentation to improve our breakfast service. Hope to see the positive change during your next stay. kind regards from berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

A fab hotel. Clean spacious and elemis products in the bathroom. Bathrobes slippers and a mini bar. Tea and coffee facilities (no milk) Really lovely place to stay. Close to the underground and easy to get everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummybakes
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear mummybakes, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback. Kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

london
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I came for the Christmas markets which are amazing. I travelled with my other half and our 3 year old son. This is in a great location, local to the main streets, close to the busses and easy peasy to get around. The Hotel was clean, and simple. The Breakfast was nice and tasty. If i was returning to Berlin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natasha23
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear natasha23, thank you very much for your stay and you lovely feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thanks again and see you soon. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and beds. Very good location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a room in the upper floor and we enjoyed a nice view of the city. Excellent breakfast. I think we gained a few pounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Luis, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback to your stay. kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#94 of 635 in Berlin
954 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#172 of 635 in Berlin
668 reviews
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#204 of 635 in Berlin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abba Berlin Hotel
#73 of 635 in Berlin
851 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#237 of 635 in Berlin
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Berlin hotel features Warhol ArtConveniently located near ICC Berlin and the Ku'damm, a major shopping destination, the distinctively designed art'otel berlin city center west displays original artworks by famous pop artist Andy Warhol and offers guests a variety of amenities, including free wi-fi. Guests at our central, boutique-style Berlin hotel also enjoy spacious rooms and private parking. Ideal for both leisure and business travellers, our accommodations in Berlin offer comprehensive business services, fitness room and a brand new sauna facility. With its trendy, art-inspired design, comfortable rooms and first-rate amenities, the art'otel is one of the top Berlin city center hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about art'otel berlin kudamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $99 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin kudamm 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your art'otel berlin kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin City Center West Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Berlin
#120 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from art'otel berlin kudamm staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Essex, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from art'otel berlin kudamm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms to the back are more quiet”
13hawaii, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the back of the hotel away from the street”
Redpinkrose, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors to get a view of the city.”
17LuisS, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room faced the road but very quiet.”
137mandym, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“German's idea of a/c in a room is different from Americans, more mild !”
petercbrandt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$108
AMOMAUS$228
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates