We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mark Apart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mark Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Mark Apart Hotel
 Click to rate
St. Julians
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked the hotel and we loved the business room we booked. It's very central and the staff are helpful. I wish there was more of an atmosphere within the hotel, but other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahgM3894WW
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahgM3894WW, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Prag
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was big and spaciaous. stuff was very friendly and nice. Bed was comfortable. the most importantly, breakfast was soo good. Only thing was carpet on the floor and bathroom were old or not properly cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsek251
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tsek251, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall this hotel was good value for money. Good points: - The room was very large - GREAT location, close to main shopping street and U-Bahn. Improvements: - Receptionist upon arrival was rather sarcastic, generally staff on the desk weren't very friendly, didn't offer a 'hello' or information about the city. - We booked a 'standard double' but were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy J, Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Mark Apart Hotel Team

El-taif
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 4 night and 3 days, very nice and cozy hotel with very friendly staff, will definitely visit again. Rooms are on the larger than normal. Internet service is kinda spotty but works most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762ghazik
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 762ghazik, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for staying at your hotel last week. Everything was okay but the airco on the roof was very noisy. Especially by an open window. May be a tip to fix this for a better service to future customers. Kind Regards Udo de Vriend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 361udod
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 361udod, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. Thank you for your valuable...

Kraslava
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Internet connection problems, matress was too soft for me. we had average breakfast. Best thing was big bath and floor heating in bathroom. we had a poor view, but room was cosy. stayed for 2 nights.!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank imantso
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear imantso, Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Mark Apart Hotel Team

Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel, reception very friendly, room efficiently organised and nice. Breakfast nice and tasty. I had problems with connecting to Internet; unfortunately the reception people could not help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558HL
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest 558HL, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. Thank you very much...

Riga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was perfect! But the wifi was very poor, bathroom was not clean. There's no water, tea and small refrigerator in the room and you can hear what's happening on the streets and in your neighbor's room. Tv worked great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551viktorijan
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 551viktorijan, Thanks for your kind feedback regarding your last stay. We regret, that we could not convince you 100 % of us. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service and we are...

Balnamark
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures, so don't expect too much. Staff were not particularly helpful, felt as if you were putting them out when you asked anything. Had no wifi four our 3 night stay, asked anout it at reception and the receptionist was very unhelpful, gave me two codes, but neither worked, other guests had same problem....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolahH147FS
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nicolahH147FS, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Don't know why they advertise wifi, it doesn't work. A double room will get you two single beds on wheels which move every time you sit on them. Cleaners will try and come in at 8am so make sure you put up the do not disturb sign, we forgot and had our sleep rudely disturbed (never stayed somewhere where the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42laureni
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 42laureni, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. Our double rooms are all equipped with tow beds, so we have the...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Business Room (Old) (38)
Viewed
Business Room (Renovated) (39)
Viewed
Family Room (Old) (40)
Viewed
Family Room (Renovated) (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (Old) (32)
Viewed
Single Room (Renovated) (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Old) (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#324 of 662 in Berlin
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa City Hotel
#361 of 662 in Berlin
207 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $72 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Shahariar-BGD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you´re a walk-in, I´d ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles uuudooo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I believe you need check every thing with this Hotel before and sure about everything before!”
 of 5 bubbles king774, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are a little cleaner and smell less, slow wifi is only in the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles lina342, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the building that look out onto the road can be noisy but they do have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 362caitlinl, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5