We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2A Hostel

143 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“s bahn”(7 reviews)
“train station”(7 reviews)
“bed dorm”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)Write a Review
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
24
14
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
24
14
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahntrain stationbed dormwould stay againfree wififacilitieslocktempelhofsupermarketeuro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I stayed there last year and liked it a lot. I got a good quality stay for a low price. Everybody was really nice and helpful. I needed quite a bit of help and had few questions with which the ladies at the front desk...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Arzu C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 2A HostelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the nice words! We will be happy to welcome you as a guest in our hostel again. Best regards, 2A Hostel Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main drawback at this hostel was the fact that the bed was not comfortable at all - very hard mattress and very thin sheets. Not the way you want to settle down after a long flight. The hostel itself is clean and attractive in...More

Thank Aidan C
Response from Arzu C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 2A HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your evaluation! We appreciate your objective assessment of our hostel. We are sorry that you had such a strange experience in our hostel. Unfortunately we are not able to track the situation and do not have exact information...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price and location this place was exactly what we needed. Staff were helpful. Clean rooms etc. We had a double private room and it was fine. You have to pay extra for things like hairdriers, safe storage but we didn't really need that,...More

Thank Emily S
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed here for a weekend break, and found it very convenient. The bar was pretty good, with snacks available very late - very handy. The staff were helpful, allowing me to drop off my bag sometime before checkin.

Thank Gavin P
Response from Arzu C, Reception at 2A HostelResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We would be happy to welcome you in the 2A Hostel again. Kind regards, 2A Hostel

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We had a trip with about 100 people and the conditions were very different. In the first night, after 12 hours by bus we couldn't have showers because there was no warm water. They said the problem will be fixed in the morning, but the...More

Thank Mihai P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Neukolln
No Berlin neighbourhood is more popular with the young
and jet-set crowd than the old worker's district of
Neukölln. With so many Turkish settled here, the area
became known as “Little Istanbul“. Today the
percentage of foreigners is still high and visitors
still frequent the Turkish shisha bars. In the
daytime, they also visit the designer shops and sit by
the canal in one of the street cafés up and down
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 2A Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"don't expect much"
Read review
"take 6 or 4 p rooms"
Read review
"confirm your reservation"
Read review
"It better to pay more and book room with less "roommates""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing