We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse

Save
Share
Friedrichstr. 96, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Captivating City Breaks
Expedia.com
NH Collection
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (875)
360
Panoramas (26)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Updated 07/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 646 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Experience the best of Berlin by staying at the 4-star superior NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse. Located on the world-famous Friedrichstrasse, a hub of commerce and culture, the hotel provides easy access to the magnificent Brandenburg Gate and the "Unter den Linden," Berlin's historic tree-lined boulevard.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Captivating City Breaks
2350Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,537
  • 650
  • 120
  • 29
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Juliedebie wrote a review 12 Jan
Antwerp, Belgium7 contributions4 helpful votes
Good stay in the hotel. We had fun. People are friendly and spoke various languages. Open atmosphere. Good service. Sillent rooms. The airco was difficult to turn it off. We had an allergy reaction towards the airco.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Juliedebie, stay. The entire team is very happy to see that you had an enjoyable time in Berlin and at the NH Collection Berlin Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking your time to review your Friedrichstrasse. We have to apologize that you had problems with the air condition system we forwarded your feedback already to the technic department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the NH Collection Berlin Friendrichstrasse or to any other NH Hotel in the world. Greetings from the NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse Team.
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review Jul 2021
Vantaa, Finland22024 contributions1596 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is located next to Friedrichstraße Station. So it was easy to come from the airport with S-Bahn 9. The travel time was 45 minutes and the ticket cost 3,80 euros. We booked a Superior Terrace room for 135 euros per night including breakfast. The room was spacious and had modern decor. There was a big terrace. Some noise from the railway and the trams could be heard when the balcony door was closed. Four rooms and one suite are facing to the west and two rooms to the east. The bathroom was quite small but it had an excellent rain shower. The breakfast had a good selection of food. On the first morning, it was very busy but on the second morning, it was calmer and more pleasurable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Mikael F, thank you very much for your recent stay and for your trust in our Hotel, especially during these difficult time of the pandemic. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you felt being in good hands. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe and healthy, Your NH Collection Berlin Team
Read more
Flycap Ireland C wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
Cannot thank you guys enough for a wonderful stay. We travelled from Dublin to Berlin and were very happy with our stay. To Jan and Meredith who helped and tended to our every need with a friendly smile, thank you! (Especially for helping with the champagne and flowers) Great location, spacious, warm and comfortable room with a great balcony. Highly recomend a stay at the NSH Mitte. We will be back soon! Kind regards Brian
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded 1 week ago
Dear flycapirelandc, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at our NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse. I am thrilled that you had a good experience with us. Thank you so much for highlighting the readiness of our staff, I am certain your comments will go a long way in ensuring their continuous commitment to the service we aim to provide. We hope to welcome you again soon. Your NH Collection Berlin Team
Read more
Andris S wrote a review Dec 2021
Riga, Latvia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very helpful staff at the reception, even printed my Covid test certificate, which I had received by e-mail. Add to that central location next to an S-Bahn station and an excellent breakfast buffet - what else can you wish for!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andris S, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at our NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse. I am thrilled that you had a good experience with us. Thank you so much for highlighting the readiness of our staff, I am certain your comments will go a long way in ensuring their continuous commitment to the service we aim to provide. We hope to welcome you again soon. Stay safe & healthy, Your NH Collection Berlin Team
Read more
John H wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions7 helpful votes
I reserved a stay at the NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse for the first time in Oct/Nov of 2020 and even with the Covid restrictions in place enjoyed my stay and my accommodations very much (superior XL room is fantastic!). However, my second stay in Oct/Nov 2021 was simply not as good. Positives: Location can hardly be beat! Even found another entrance (to the left of the lobby reception desk), which is much closer to the underground - the U station is just outside the door! Hotel is very close to several decent restaurants, a grocery store, and at least two performance venues. Rooms are nice and provide ample storage for clothing etc. Suggest reserving at the superior XL if your budget allows. I reserved just the superior room and did not like the much smaller room at all! The keycard system used at this hotel was very contactless in the elevators! I liked that I simply had to swipe the card and my floor was automatically chosen! Very good! Negatives: The buffet breakfast made me ill. I skipped eating breakfast twice during my stay. The mini fridge in the rooms should be completely empty to allow the guests to insert their own drinks etc. Why stock the fridge for guest use with items no one wants to have to purchase??? There is a Reves convenience store barely a ten minute walk from the hotel for purchasing much less expensive drinks and snacks. I liked the ability to receive a free drink if a card is placed outside the door declining have towels replaced/room cleaned. However, the female attendant at the bar was very rude! Unlike on my first visit. The attendant MADE ME WAIT FOR ALMOST 10 MINUTES before accepting my card for a ginger ale beverage?! Completely unacceptable! I am a guest and I approached the bar for my free drink and was made to wait until the female bartender was finished sorting some paperwork. It was infuriating! As a guest of your hotel, the staff should IMMEDIATELY forego any paperwork and attend to the guests' needs. Of course! I was flabbergasted! There are at two other hotels in the same vicinity barely a 20 min walk. I can choose to go to other hotels. Attend to the guests' needs FIRST! Also, as a Hilton member, I noticed that NH does not seem to have the same "room cleanliness" policy as Hilton maintains. The Hilton rooms have adhesive stickers placed on the doors when the rooms have been sanitized. Even the TV remotes have labels on them when they have been cleaned. I noticed NH does not have a similar policy. I stayed in two NH hotels during my vacation and both hotel rooms did not appear to have been sanitized - I typically sanitize the rooms anyway just for my own peace of mind. Just an observation. Anyway, room for improvement NH... hope these comments help other travelers! On a side note, VERY good Asian restaurant about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel. Akito Sushi bar or something like not far from the Palast theatre.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear Johnh02491MW, Thank you very much for your recent stay and thank you for taking your time to sharing your feedback with us. We do apologize that we left an overall disappointing impression with you. In regards to the breakfast buffet we regret that you were not able enjoying it as we usually get very good feedback about the assortment and freshness. If you would like you can certainly share some more detailed information with us what exactly we can improve. We absolutely have to agree that your experiences at the Bar are absolutely unacceptable and we have already shared your feedback with our Manager for further service training. We regret as well that our minibar assortment was not with your favorite items but you are more than welcome to inform us about your favorite snacks and drinks and maybe we can have them placed in the minibar for you on your next travel to Berlin. We do have an NH hygiene concept and due to relaxation of the covid regulations we do not use the stickers anymore and have glassware and coffee machines back in the rooms. Before we had the same regulations like the Hilton Hotel and other Hotels in Berlin, but of cause it looks like we have to go back to stronger regulations again. Thank you very much once again for your detailed feedback and we hope we will have a chance welcoming you back on another journey to Berlin. If there is anything else in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, Your NH Collection Team Berlin Friedrichstraße.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh berlin friedrichstrasse hotel berlin, nh jolly friedrichstrasse hotel, nh jolly friedrichstrasse berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.1 km), Palace of Tears (0.2 km), and Humboldt University (Humboldt Universitat) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Restaurant Jolly, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.