We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This Hotel is superbly located and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and really helpful. It was a great choice for our three day visit to Berlin.The continental breakfast was of a very good quality and we were happy with the bar prices. The room cleaning was not up to the normal standard of the Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George647
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that we have met your expectations. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry that you had inconveniences in your room. I will discuss this with our employees in order to welcome you back to our usual standard in the future. We would be...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Was pretty standard. Breakfast was average. Wasn't ever empty, but the selection was a bit disappointing. Bed wasn't great. Bar was overpriced and poor. Better establishments near by. Expected better for about 100 euros a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. It was a pity that you could not feel comfortable in our boxspring beds with spring core mattress. We would be very pleased to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher, Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel we ve stayed in on our holidays. Christmas in Berlin is beautiful but it s even more beautiful when staying at great hotel. A great breakfast that will fill your tummy. Plus a bus station just a few feet outside and everything is so close. And the Tempodrom is just 3 min on foot. U...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthi C
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Nice, that you liked it with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher, Operations Mananger

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

In a good location close to Potsdamer Platz and also S-Bahn station. Check-in was quick and easy and staff helpful in arranging rooms close to each other as they were originally on separate floors. Room OK if very basic (as expected) and very warm even though 0 deg C outside. Cleanliness would be the only complaint really - and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voight-Kampf
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Nice, that you liked it with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher, Operations Mananger

Greece
Reviewed 30 December 2016

the positive are: Location (close to Potsdamer Platz on foot) free wifi in the rooms clean rooms with warm water comfortable room negative: poor breakfast rude reception. Nothing special but very close to Brandenburger Tor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodoros N
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and your evaluation. I am glad you felt comfortable in your room. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I have discussed the situation with the employees. We have reacted internally. I wish you a healthy and happy New Year and would be delighted if you were to live with us in...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, there's a near subway station. Check in was fast, room was nice but not well cleaned. We found a used razor in the shower and an old towel on the bathroom floor. We called the housekeeping and they came to clean but they didn't understand us, so the lady ended up leaving the razor again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidamourad
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher Operation Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Overall stay was excellent. The hotel location is right in town and has two train stations nearby. Public transport is very accessable and convinient. There are also malls and eateries nearby and food is not a problem. Hotel rooms were confortable and internet connectivity is excellent. Would surely recomend this hotel for those who want to visit Berlin. Kudos to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thavarajah
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I wish you a happy Christmas and a Happy New Year. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher Operation Manager

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Great Location for sightseeing. Around 25 euros in a taxi from airport (tegel) Staff on reception were really helpful and spoke very good english. One guy didn't seem to leave always there working! Room was clean and ideal for the short stay. Would return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and the positive feedback. I would be very happy if you also visit us in the future. I wish you a happy Christmas and a Happy New Year. Best regards Anne Boettcher Operations Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel being an IHG Member and because almost all the hotels close to city centre was fully occupied. Its a pretty big hotel with so many rooms but hotel and lobby are very crowded almost at all times. Break fast was good enough. They offer free Internet. Free baggage storage helped me to check out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FadhilAli
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher Operations Manager

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed here for two nights when visiting the Christmas Markets. It is well located with good bus and underground connections around the city and only cost 23 euros by taxi to Tegel at crack of dawn. Basic room was perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean and internet connection was free. Breakfast was continental style but again quite adequate. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Anne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I wish you merry christmas and a happy New Year. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Boettcher Operations Manager

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#104 of 662 in Berlin
1,697 reviews
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#113 of 662 in Berlin
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kreuzberg

Neighbourhood Profile
Kreuzberg
Berlin's revolutionary heart and immigrant roots can both be found in Kreuzberg, but this central neighbourhood is beginning a new chapter. In the 1950s and '60s, Turkish guest workers settled around Kottbusser Tor, while in the 1980s and '90s, rambunctious squatters and artists gathered to live a carefree life here. An old hospital even became a hotspot of riots between squatters and police. Today you can still find the best kebabs in town and many underground clubs, but a lot has changed as well. The hospital has been transformed into an art center, and increasingly you will find new urban cafés, restaurants and designer shops. Rising housing prices and gentrification threaten the spirit of this area along the Spree River, but the neighbourhood’s legacy is upheld by a very engaged community fighting to preserve its rebellious identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay smart! at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre perfectly located at the Tempodrom and just 10 minutes walking distance from the new center of Berlin, the famous Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center. The beautiful and grand Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden, Check Point Charlie and the storied Brandenburg Gate can easily be reached. Also the legendary boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well known department store KaDeWe and the Alexanderplatz are easily accessible. Great connections to both fair grounds and the airports Tegel (TXL) and Schoenefeld (SXF).After a good sleep in one of our 256 modern rooms, all with air condition, high speed internet and coffee and tea maker, start with our complimentary buffet breakfast, possibly enjoying our summer terrace. At our Business Corner in the lobby we offer Free WIFI.If on business, make a bargain with our BUSINESS PACKAGE or for leisure, buy tickets for Madame Tussauds, Legoland, Berlin Sightseeing or Concerts (Holiday on Ice, Lionel Richie, Robin Gibb) directly at the reception.Kids Stay Free Policy at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre: Children under 18 years stay free in their parents' room using the sofa bed.Meet Smart! At Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre meetings and trainings for up to 45 people will be a great success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Address: Stresemannstrasse 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Price Range: $122 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Berlin
#141 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th Floor is a good place to be. They have only Non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mahadevanaiyer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the front away from the building work at the back of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles George647, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the large building site to the rear - we were 209 which was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles Z9339GBgrahamw, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try out the Ristorante Diomira Restaurant directly opposite the Hotel, very good food and resonablely priced (packed every night)”
  • The pleasant view from our room on the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles bigscouse, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front will be quieter at the moment as there is construction work going on at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneMck27, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5