We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

An excellent hostel right in the center in between Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain. It's right next to the former Berlin wall. Comfy rooms with a view to the river Spree. Friendly Staff, very knowledgeable. Good bar upstairs. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Eastern Comfort from the Nov-23 -Nov-28 on a fun outing to Berlin with friends. The hostel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel was great value as well, as it was comfortable, and we got a private room (4 total people) for a very reasonable price. The boat is in a cool area, right behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talha C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights here in October and loved it. The service was excellent- everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lounge was a super cool place to hang out as well. We got private rooms (street, not water view), and they were perfectly serviceable. My friend had low water pressure in the shower but I didn't. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wonderfully located on the water very nearst to the museum of wall. Close to the station Warshau and what is most important for young people is district Kreuzberg! Option sleeping in a tent is the cheapest but not the worst :) I recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelavonholst
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Thanks to recommend our cheap and original tent accomodation in our wonderfull & historical location !!! see you again on board

Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here as a last weekend of our two week holiday. Upsides: - the boat gives you a special feeling while rocking you asleep - the location is excellent - parking right in front of the boat if you are lucky - breakfast is sober but good - staff is friendly Downside: - we had a roadside cabin which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tReSeKe
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your positiv feedback concerning our concept, location & staff. So sorry to heard that you didn t got a good night rest...Generally we got good reviews concerning cleaning and we wanted to apologize that it was not your case in your cabin. Yes we have a pump which is running sometimes at night or more often,...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Due to late booking, I had to "trade down" for this year's Berlin trip. My friend has stayed on this hostel boat several times, so I followed his recommendations. I had a 1. class cabin on the side facing the street and The wall. It's a more lively on that side, and people can look right into the cabin. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tannpirker
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The staff was very friendly, the location of the hostel boat is perfect, you can book a room with view on the East Side Gallery (Berlin Wall) or book a room on the side of the Spree (River). Perfect when you wake up and you also have great places to eat in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raklowestland
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the great review...yes our cabins have 2 nice views possible ( Spree river view or Berlin Wall) We have also a central heating and fire place in the lounge and living room to enjoy a stay in winter...the river Spree completely frosen has also something nice... We wish you all the best !!!

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 September 2016

that's a very great hostel to stay in Berlin if you like adventures and don't have so much money. The staff was particulary friendly. We took a breakfast buffet on the boat desk, the food was not "great" but the view (if it's sunny) is worth the money. It's really hot in the rooms but I didn't really mind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romainc116
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Didn't stay at this place, but did have a drink on the deck after a visit to the east side gallery.......actually i should have skipped the east side gallery as its a bit of a disappointment and stayed here. great view of the river and nice bridge. reasonable prices and a really nice clean bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in a en-suite cabin for 2 adults and a 16 year old. All staff very friendly and helpful, Good base for exploring Berlin. Busy place close to remaining part of old wall. Breakfast excellent value. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette C

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#30 of 662 in Berlin
2,591 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#76 of 662 in Berlin
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
1,377 reviews
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#11 of 361 in Berlin
2,017 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#3 of 361 in Berlin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eastern Comfort Hostelboat

Address: Muehlenstr. 73, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Eastern Comfort Hostelboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastern Comfort Hostelboat staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eastern Comfort Hostelboat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 2 is quite adequate, but the third level rooms had much better windows / views, vs our portholes. I would consider that for the additional cost. Being a boat, it has smaller quarters, but that was no issue with my friends; Just something to consider.”
 of 5 bubbles 467talhac, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a water view. We looked out on the street which was fine, but the view on the other side seen from the lounge and breakfast area is really lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles L9995RCdianap, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside room”
 of 5 bubbles tReSeKe, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room facing the river as this is more quiet and cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles Tannpirker, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the waterside! You'll have a great view of the Spree when you wake up”
 of 5 bubbles raklowestland, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay