We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Start your review of EastSeven Berlin Hostel
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone is so friendly. Everything is clean. A great experience. Highly recommend. A nice bar at the front desk, plenty of space. Also, the beds are SO comfortable. Best night of sleep I have gotten in a long time! Only downside, not handicap accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanb0211
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had one of the best weekends staying here. All the staff were super helpful. Great beers and a really cheap happy hour. A very clean place, and well kept. Everyone staying there was great, giving the hostel an amazing atmosphere from breakfast till drinks in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I only stayed for three nights, but the staff was really nice, everything was great and clean! Good wifi signal from any spot, electric connection near most beds, reading lights, young people, really near the center!! I think I took like 15 minutes walking to alexander platz, there is a ubahn stop at 2 minutes! I took the plane at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel Bryan P
California
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Cleanest hostel I stayed at in Berlin. Staff was friendly, security is great. Located in somewhat quiet area, close to cafés, bars and transit. Kitchen is awesome although a little small especially when everybody ended up cooking and eating at the same time. Good place to meet people as well. I stayed here around NYE, so price was expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0W_4
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I unfortunately stayed at an A&O hostel near the main hauptbahnhof multiple nights which this location was right near a main station and far better in every way! The receptionists were all so nice and welcoming. My bank was still closed in America the morning I checked in so my money wasn't available yet. The receptionist said it was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micki S
EastSevenBerlin, Front Office Manager at EastSeven Berlin Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Micki, thank you for this lovely review. We run the hostel out of passion. We have travelled a lot ourselves and therefore know what a traveller needs. Some bigger hostel chains have lost their focus and cater mostly for school groups. We don't. take care and I hope to see you again one day nik

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My friend and I travelled to Berlin last September for Lollapalooza. It was our first time staying in a hostel. The guys on reception were always friendly and helpful. We got a private room for the two of us and this was perfect for two girls, very simple and clean. The bathrooms were always clean also. The location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabT6438DA
EastSevenBerlin, Front Office Manager at EastSeven Berlin Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, the Lollapaloozo will take place this year as well! See you then

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed for around a week and had also a look at some other well rated hostels in Berlin. E7 is a small one, therefore closely run by the owners and with an eye for details which make this place superior. A disadvantage for me is that there is no "business room" where you can really work with laptop/phone but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard J
EastSevenBerlin, Front Office Manager at EastSeven Berlin Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Leonard i will Olivia and Roman know about your positive feedback. And I will also tell my boss to be nicer ;)

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The title says it all- this hostel is amazing! VERY, very clean, spacious (rooms and kitchen and "living room"). Clean, nice bathrooms, with hot showers. The beds are comfortable and feel clean, which has been an issue in other places. The staff is awesome- so friendly and helpful. This is a "family style" hostel with some families, but mostly young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the EastSeven for our third visit to Berlin and were not disappointed. As always it was spotlessly clean, our double room was comfortable, and the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, with easy access to the UBahn and all the interesting places in Prenzlauer Berg. Remember this is a hostel, so the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFS2
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the EastSeven over new year's and was surprised by how quiet it was. No events were organised for New Years Eve and no one was socialising in the common areas, people stayed in their groups and didn't acknowledge you when you walked in the room. On the upside the beds were very comfy and the staff were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
EastSevenBerlin, Front Office Manager at EastSeven Berlin Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, I'm sorry you did not have a fun time in Berlin during NYE. We do not organise anything since the city is packed with parties.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 662 in Berlin
2,477 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 368 in Berlin
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#6 of 368 in Berlin
874 reviews
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#11 of 368 in Berlin
2,091 reviews
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prenzlauer Berg

Neighbourhood Profile
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighbourhood has undergone a greater change than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall, there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays, thousands turn the park next to remnants of the wall into a playground for street artists, musicians, and flea market shoppers. This attracts young urban families who enjoy the balance of big city life and small-town comfort. Meanwhile, trendy, young, upper-class visitors from all over the world are attracted to the local high-end shops, cafés, and sophisticated bars and restaurants. The merits of this transformation are a favorite topic of debate around the city, but it makes for some of the best people-watching Berlin has to offer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Address: Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Price Range: $42 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EastSeven Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin
East7 Berlin Hostel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EastSeven Berlin Hostel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from EastSeven Berlin Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the lonely beds! But if you take a bunk I'd recomend the lower bed!”
 of 5 bubbles samuelbryanp, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everythings seems to be ok”
 of 5 bubbles leonardj708, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a bottom bunk :)”
 of 5 bubbles 943tamarac, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift, so be prepared for stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles CFS2, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got the private room - highly recommend! Don't know what the dorms look like”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpY1229LM, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5