We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Travellers' Choice award winner
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Hockenheim, Germany
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean. Unfortunately, the room was very noisy (first floor) and it was pretty hot in there. There's a fan but as we were 3 people in the room, it did not help that much. Besides that, i would totally recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian2509
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, thank you for the feedback. The rooms in the upper floors are less noisy so if you return anytime, just let us know prior to your arrival that you wish to have a room closer to the sky. We hope that you still had a good night sleep and that you return to Hamburg one day to stay...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stay only one night but it was a good experience. A nice and confortable hotel, beautiful, the room was amazingly well decorate, very clean and quiet. We had an extraordinary breakfast and the personnel was very cool. Easy possibilities for transports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for the lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Superbude and we hope to see you again in the future!! Best regards from Hamburg, *SB

Reviewed 1 August 2016

A great place to stay; centrally located, kitchen facilities for making your own food, home cinema, fun decorations, Nutella! Only thing, there is no AC... Having the window open did not help. A table fan did what it could but still sleeping was very difficult. Except for that, everything was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annett H
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Annett, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Superbude. We know that it can get hot in the rooms once we are lucky to have a warm day in Hamburg. Sorry about that! We hope to see you again in the future, cheers from hamburg, *SB

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We booked this hotel last minute on our trip to Hamburg. The hotel called in advance to check what time we were to check in and they offered to keep our luggage till we could check into our room (3 PM). The interiors were quite quirky and interesting. We took our room in the evening (Private room for 2 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taran P
Constance P, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Taran, sorry to hear, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. Nevertheless you liked our cleaniness and the rooms of our house, we´re really sad about the fact that you didn´t like the location so much. Actually we´re quite happy with the location as this is central and just one stop away from the center and...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed here only for one night, but it was a very unique place with awesome decor - both in the lobby and in the rooms. We got the "tree-room", don't remember what they called it in German, but it was so supercool! Everything was good, breakfast was nice, and I liked the common area, only thing missing was an A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nammi-k
Agrigento, Italy
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I was there for a few days with some friends. The room and the bathroom were clean. The wifi was super fast and the staff friendly. There is also a breakfast buffet if you want for 9€. It's close to Berliner Tor so it's well connected with the center and with the airport. The only bad thing is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spix83
Constance P, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Hey, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg, hopefully next time a bit cooler ;) All the best, love Superbude

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our three kids - excellent stay. Nice hotel, really cool design ( the shelves in our room were skateboards! And our kids really enjoyed the singing fish on the bathroom wall...) , good breakfast, helpful staff, close to metro and easy access to sightseeing and airport. I particularly liked the huge windows in the room - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica T
Constance P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for that great feedback. We really appreciate that nice review an are really happy that you have had a nice time with your family with us.. Hope to see you back in the future, *SB

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The only cons: the location isn't the greatest BUT this is compensated by a rather attractive rate and you can rent cheap bicycle or long board Pros: friendly staff ( but not in a cringy young traveler type of way... ), super clean, great cooking area, good sitting area and games, and again the possibility to use bicycle and long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivavesta
Constance B, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Best vivavesta, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg. Hope to see you again in the nearest future, all the best, love Superbude

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Like Superbude, St. Pauli the hotel has cool design everywhere, a "happy go lucky" and charming atmosphere. The staff is very helpful, the rooms spacy and clean, the breakfast just perfect and at night you should buy a drink or beer before you head out or when coming home. The hotel is close to Berliner Tor (S- and U-bahn) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise L
Constance B, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Lise, thanks for your lovely feedback... Hope to see you again in the nearest future.. All the best, *SB

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a private room with bathroom. Everything was really clean and the room was absolutely comfortable. We didn't use the breakfast service but it has different healthy and delicious things to try. The employees were always polite and helpful. The place is full of details that will make you feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucía B
Constance B, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Best Lucia, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg. Hope to see you again in the nearest future, all the best, love Superbude

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#46 of 319 in Hamburg
552 reviews
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 319 in Hamburg
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hamburg City
#39 of 319 in Hamburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleeping in a hotel bed is going to become super!Stylish, comfortable, communicative and valuable: Superbude right in the heart of HamburgFrequent travellers sleep in hotels, hostels, b&bs or youth hostels, depending on style and budget. But nothing is better than spending a few nights in your friends home, which is often a Superbude, and you can enjoy such a home fully if it is right in the middle of one of Europes most interesting towns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Address: Spaldingstr. 152, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Hammerbrook
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superbude Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#79 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 208 has the singing fish in the bathroom.”
538glenc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with the windows for the back, for the garden.”
O6852ROmarias, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms on the sixth floor are larger and quieter.”
lily_ceri, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you decide to book at least make sure you don't get the ground floor room facing the road. It is horrible and has the same price as all the other rooms.”
ressman, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor and never had any trouble with noise.”
SaraL4, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates