We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

relexa hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
relexa hotel Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of relexa hotel Bellevue
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a weekend mid-March. View from room was nice and room generally clear. Double bed only 140cm wide and a bit soft in the middle. Was told that the width was standard in hotel. Count on more noise from inside hotel than outside despite location next to busy street. Note in elevator stated that illness kept hotel from offering normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoachimA A
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Joachim, many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us quite much. Of course we also provide real double beds with a wide of 200cm. Please book a premium room next time and give us a hint with your reservation. Our parking fee is at 12,- € for day and night...

Cheshire
Reviewed 18 January 2017

It seems a bit unfair to do a review of this hotel as we literally just slept and left. We checked in at 10am thinking we would just leave our luggage but fortunately the room was ready. Its about a 15/20 minute leisurely walk from central station. Rooms are basic but clean and have all amenities including safe, mini bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank It-only-rains-when-I-get-there
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

A 15 minute walk from Hamburg train station and nicely located opposite the Outer Alster lake. First impressions were good. However things went downhill almost immediately. The check-in process is probably the worst I have ever experienced in all of the hotels I have stayed in around the world and I'll even include hostels into that. The chap behind reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0nesy81
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at all. In general our staff is mentioned to be very friendly and helpful. However you have experienced a check-in procedure wich is not our standard. Please excuse this a lot. Also we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable with your room...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Whilst not in the main centre, this hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Rathaus and a bit further from the harbour and other sights. It has great views of the lake and just round the corner from a main street with plenty of shops and restaurants. My single room didn't feel too small and was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemps1910
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a short stay, although not the most luxurious (we had two single beds moved together) the room was clean and the hotel was well presented, if a little dated. There is a lovely view of the lake from the front of the hotel and it is only a 10 minute walk from Hamburg Hbf train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelios24
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not really satisfied with your stay with us. Of course the building of relexa hotel Bellevue is a little dated, but actually this is, what gives the special atmosphere. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Overall the hotel is in an o.k. location. The proximity to the Alster makes for a nice view, but a very busy street in front forces the windows shut (so that the room quickly overheats even with the radiator closed). Taxis cannot stop at the front entrance but have to manoeuver through side streets and an awkward and narrow rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124pilot
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at relexa Hotel Bellevue. Busy streets are quite common in a city centre. Unfortunately we can not help it, neither we are able to influence the situation for the taxis in the front. But the taxidrivers are not unhappy to come to our backyard...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst in Hamburg for buisness. Smart, clean, but my single room was on the small side. Staff are friendly and efficient and there is a good bar and restaurant. I little bit od a walk from the Hauptbahnhof but a lovely view of the Alster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithParker1949
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Keith, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The relexa hotel Bellevue also offers more spacious rooms beside the standard single rooms. We would like to show you these rooms next time you visit Hamburg. Please book a room from our komfort or premium category. Looking forward seeing you again. Best...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice hotel in good location for jogging and visiting the centre of Hamburg. Breakfast is average with friendly service. Rooms are clean, however, I had to choose between noise or air, since the room was rather smalish. The hotel could be more generous (factual and in atmosphere) on all levels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939ursp
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next stay we would like to book a room for you facing the quiet backyard. There you can have both - fresh air and no noise. Please give us a hint with your reservation. We are looking forward seeing you again....

Reviewed 3 August 2016

From the outside maybe not so impressive, but a really charming hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious with high ceilings - which gives an unusual hotel experience. Really nice. We had a family room with three kids - very comfortable, excellent beds, shower etc. Very clean. Our room faced onto the back - away from the view out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry K
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Garry, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but very small with only room for a double bed and room for a chair and case. No aircon so too hot. Had to have the window open to road noise. Breakfast was excellent. Good location near the lake. Easy walk to restaurants a few streets away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles P
relexabellevue, Review Manager at relexa hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Giles, many thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately there is no aircondition available in any room. Please ask for a room to the quite backyard for your next stay at relexa hotel Bellevue. We are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hanseatic hospitality in Hamburg's finest location. The outstanding location of our hotel directly on the Outer Alster Lake (Aussenalster) guarantees you wonderful, maritime views and easy access to the many highlights of this Hanseatic city. You can even reach the city centre and railway station comfortably on foot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about relexa hotel Bellevue

Address: An der Alster 14, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Price Range: $121 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — relexa hotel Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your relexa hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from relexa hotel Bellevue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from relexa hotel Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 40 offers great views over the Outer Alster Lake but it is also right next to the lift so noisy with people coming and going.”
J0nesy81, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view also come with considerable street noise - day and night.”
124pilot, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms on higher floors”
939ursp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the fourth floor facing the lake - breathtaking”
bastian87, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Road outside very noisy but double glazing cut out any noise”
SUG3839, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5