We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte

Hotels.comUS$160*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$160*
US$191*
US$160*
US$191*
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Verry dissapointing according to Mercure standards. It seems that it is an old Ibis rebranded Mercure. The room was really small, the beds also. We were 2 in the room, but the storage wasn't enough nore for one. The pillows are probably the cheapest you can find, and the matress also. There is a problem with breakfast, very crowded between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rpreda
Madison, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting a friend and this hotel was close to him and also close to the Dammtor station since we took the train from Amsterdam. Room was small but most in Europe are, but well laid out. Breakfast was very good and service staff was very attentive. Very clean room and secure. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexander_Salomon, Deputy Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, thank you for your positive feedback. You are more then welcome to visit us again. With kind regards from Hamburg, Saskia Hahn Deputy Front Office Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for 10 days to work on a tradeshow. Very small rooms which are clean but not enough storageroom! Free wifi is there but is still according to the ninethies standards --> SLOW as hell! good breakfast, very friendly staff especially the people in the bar. You feel they like working here. They have excellent tapas on the menu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCBelgium2000
Alexander_Salomon, Deputy Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest " TCBelgium2000 ", thank you for your feedback. During this year, we are going to decorate our rooms. I am sure, you will enjoy our new concept, when you checking in hopefully again. With kind regards from Hamburg, Saskia Hahn Deputy Front Office Manager

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a few years ago and were looking forward to some down time after a family reunion. We had booked a superior room with courtyard view to avoid street noise. The room appeared to be the same as the standard rooms shown on the website and lacked the addition chairs, side table etc. shown on the website. The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Alexander_Salomon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, first of all we want to thank you for the time you have spent to send us your personal feedback. This is really helpful for us the improve our quality and service. Our privilege rooms are bigger than our standard rooms and have additional services included, but not all rooms do have the small table and chairs...

San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Small room but comfortable. Breakfast is very well, especially the bread. Not minibar, not room service, not bath, free wifi is an absolutely disaster, cold came in for the window (😖)... Too much problems in a 4 stars Hotel in this range of prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victor s
Alexander_Salomon, Deputy Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear " victor s" thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the wifi connection. Usually we don´t have problems in that matter. We will check that. With kind regards from Hamburg, Saskia Hahn Deputy Front Office Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here before not too bad usual cold German efficiency couple of down points on arrival at about 11 o'clock we were informed that our rooms weren't ready but were guaranteed by 3 !! Thanks and the sink in my room was dirty and cracked it always amazes that these things aren't sorted with the prices they charge surely it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade196
Alexander_Salomon, Deputy Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Ade196" thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the sink. It does not correspond to our standard. Our check in time is 3.00 pm, if you arrive earlier, we will check the availability, if we can´t give you a room, you can leaf already your luggage with us. I would be very grateful, if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Nice stay in room 813 with my partner last week-end.Rooms are very very clean,toilette was spotless!!!I thought was a bit hard the bed compare with Ibis that I usually stay,but eventually I had a very good rest.The hotel it is very beautiful and I really liked the restaurant part ,even if it seems small if is busy.Good location, less then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIO F
Alexander_Salomon, Deputy Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate your words :-) Please come back soon as possible to enjoy our marvelous breakfast. All the best for you. Best regards Saskia Hahn Deputy Front Office Manager

North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Firstly, this was a decent hotel. It was clean and everything worked. Bedrooms are a decent size. Its a little further from the centre than I was lead to believe but good transport links. The reason I only rated average is a common complaint. A double bed is a double bed not two singles pushed together. When booking a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpE8471FS
Alexander_Salomon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "michaelpE8471FS", first of all we like to thank you for your stay at our Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte and your detailed feedback. We are pleased to read, you were satisfied with almost all aspects, except the double bed in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The best solution in such a case is always to contact...

Sheffield
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel was ideally located for navigating Hamburg and it's regionS and sights. Rooms were great. Service was great. Staff were famtastic. They even invited us out with them on a night out which was an experience. The only criticism was the money exchange in the hotel, as they never had any currency available

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5293WSchrism
Alexander_Salomon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "L5293WSchrism", thank you for your stay at our Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte and sharing your impressions. We are pleased to read, you enjoyed your stay in all ways. We will forward your commendation, especially about our staff members, to the entire team. Due to a limited count of cash, we are able to exchange small amounts of currency. For...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very nice hotel room, spacious and clean. Good location, but very scary parking garage. Breakfast is really super! On a very busy road crossing, but you do not notice this from the room at all. We had a room on the back of the hotel, so probably even less noice there. WiFi also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrico W
Alexander_Salomon, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "Henrico W", thank you for your stay at our Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte and your kind feedback. We are pleased to read, you felt comfortable in all ways, although our garage scared you a bit. We will forward your commendation to the entire team. Whenever you are going to spend another stay in Hamburg, we are looking forward to...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
#54 of 318 in Hamburg
705 reviews
St. Pauli
IntercityHotel Hamburg Dammtor Messe
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Hamburg Mitte
NH Hamburg Mitte
#76 of 318 in Hamburg
635 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 318 in Hamburg
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star superior Mercure was opened in 2002 and offers 180 airconditioned rooms with triple glazing. The hotel is 200 m away from the trade show centre, directly opposite the Planten un Blomen park. The lively city centre is only 2 km from the hotel.Our hotel offers 5 meeting rooms with natural light, suitable for functions for up to 80 people. The Olive Tree restaurant will spoil you with Mediterranean cooking. Our Lemon bar offers snacks and refreshing cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte

Address: Schroederstiftstr. 3, 20146 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: $127 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Hamburg Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor front facing”
A5hh, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 was fine.”
H-Ogilvysq, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not overlooking the main street”
jaynes446, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Join the Hotels loyalty program for better rates. Ask for a room at one of the top floors”
Michael_Wolf_Bek, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The two streets bordering the hotel were busy particularly along the hotel front (I think is West) but the noise levels didn`t disturb us.”
rosemarym909, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$160
HOTEL.INFOUS$160
TripAdvisorUS$160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates