We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$107*
US$202*
US$107*
US$202*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Taipei
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I arrived on a Sunday night, few guests- check in fast by friendly staff. Room was clean, bath seemed new and in good condition. I was surprised to find no complimentary drinking water in the room, minibar items incl. water are very expensive. Same for WiFi access! Breakfast buffet ok with friendly staff. For guests staying during the day not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bircherp
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Bircherp, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you had a good time with us during your visit. No matter the occasion, leisure or business, you are always welcome back to us to enjoy our hospitality! Warm regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I hqve stayed at this hotel several times and for me it adequately serves the purpose. On my most recent stay I was picked up within minutes and due to the number of guests requiring a transfer a second mini bus was right behind the first one. Check in was friendly and efficient with the helpful young man at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJT999
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear SJT999, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Frankfurt. Great to see that you took the time to post your nice feedback here on Tripadvisor. I have shared your nice words with the rest of the team and hope we might see you as our guest soon again. Warm regards,

Mead, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed on October 14th, the night before our flight. Returned our rental car and took shuttle to hotel. Driver was a very rude man. Checked in and was told we did not have a reservation, I had booked online and showed the printed confirmation. Was then treated very coldly. After getting to our room we went to the lounge for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LENA M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear LENA M, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We are very sorry to read...

Mead, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here last night of our trip after we returned our rental car. Shuttle driver was rude as was hotel staff member that checked us in. I had made our reservation online but the front desk did not have it. I gave him the copy I had printed. He acted as if I was putting him out. Went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear LENA M, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received...

Den Bosch
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Checked in today. Was informed the room would be ready by 2 PM which is the Hotel's standard check-in time. At 3, i was informed the room has not been cleaned. The front desk guys were extremely rude and even though we had to wait for almost an hour before we got our rooms did not offer even a single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mriganksinha
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear mriganksinha, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of service received. Kindly be assured that your feedback will be discussed with our staff to ensure similar incidents do not happen again in the future. We take the confidence our guests place in us to rectify...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We returned our leased car to this hotel and stayed overnight b/c we were flying out the next day from Frankfurt airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. Generally we do not agree with the other negative comments, although we could not regulate the shower temperature. We did report it and assume it will be attended to. Breakfast was plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff, breakfast and dinner. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the shower temperature. We will look into this point. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we...

Numansdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked night stay and parking. Reasonable price for 3 weeks parking and at return in the evening pick-up and overnight stay. At reception the jongman was unfriendly and even rude. Rooms need was oke but not as expected. The bed and shower was great ! We did not book breakfast since the price is 18.50 per person. Would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VanDelden
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear VanDelden, We greatly appreciate your feedback of our property. It is pleasing to know that you found our room accommodations and shower commendable. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the level of staff service during your stay. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously and actions will be taken by the team accordingly. We...

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I needed to change flights and thought it was a good idea, unfortunately not. The hotel pick up with shuttle worked and I got picked up after15min from a rather unfriendly driver, because it was 10pm. The check in was slow and unfriendly. My room was ok, but my window was not closing probably and the flight noise was unbearable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Woso1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Woso1, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before, catching an early flight out from FRA, trying to stay faithful to the IHG Brand but my last stay was not so great. On arrival, the Front office staff was talking on the phone about her dinner plans- and while I was waiting for 3 min or so in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMQ8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear RMQ8, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind comments on our bar staff and your check our experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. However, it sounds like we fell short of our goal in a...

Columbus, MI
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times before catching an early flight out from FRA, trying to stay faithful to the IHG Brand. My last experience was the worst ever, and I will be looking for an alternative next trip. The worst part is the airport shuttle - quite important for an "Airport Hotel" located 15km away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patmum
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Patmum Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced and we regret the...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
88 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#106 of 269 in Frankfurt
134 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, BC
5 months ago
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
10 months ago
Bayside, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A bit further from the elevator, as it is noisy there”
Tom180, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“you tell me.”
Diamondken, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not near to the elevators...”
fiendejonghe, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near elevators”
labal, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The shuttle pick up took a little time to pick us up from the airport”
bradleyh392, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
AMOMAUS$202
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates