We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Show Prices
#31 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel with indifferent customer service and to be honest, having stayed at previous NH Hotels in Frankfurt, not sure why I bothered. Arrived late at about 9pm to be told, the larger room I had booked on-line in advance was not available, given to someone else who had arrived earlier!! Nothing they can do other than to give me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daved00ley
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dooley, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and our service. Of course I feel sad, that we cant completely satisfy you! Please except my apologize. You wrote, that you booked a larger room online. It would be great if you can contact me directly because I need to investigate on which page you booked because all...

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel appears to be located at the interface of an office and housing community. There were 3 small supermarkets on the street which was very convenient. The only downside was the lack of nice restaurants nearby. We found only 6 eateries within a 3 block radius. Access to the trains that took us to downtown Frankfurt was about a 15min....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDWong
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wong, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and our service. I am happy that you liked your stay in the hotel and I will take your feedback of the surrounding and forward it to the responsible person at the city of Frankfurt. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel and remain with...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An okay hotel in a suburb of Frankfurt. Food served in a buffet format. Clean and tidy with helpful staff. My stay was for a conference at the venue so was there for 3 nights not the hotel's fault be felt isolated as the location seemed to be in the middle of nowhere!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neiljenner
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jenner, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and our service. I am happy that you liked our hotel and the service of my colleagues. Of course I am unhappy that you felt isolated. The train station to the city center is just a 12 minutes walk away. Maybe this is an option for your next stay?!...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the corporate office building wasteland that is Niederrad, this hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of most of them. Luckily the one i often visit is right across the street. The room sizes are good for Europe, the service is effecient and the hotel restaurant is pretty decent. the only negative I have is that there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBW64
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear MBW64, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy, that you like our hotel and I hope to welcome you soon again! Regarding the fitness center I have good news for you! We have a cooperation with SONA Fitness Center which is 500 Meters away from our hotel at the Herriottstrasse. You can use it for...

Sainte-Julie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first stay with this hotel group. We had a very nice overnight at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is very good. Be aware that you have to reserve your seat on the shuttle bus to the airport. Overall a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern0505
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Fern0505, thank you for your lovely feedback! I will forward it to my team and I hope that you will choose the NH Group as your preferred hotel group in the future and of course the NH Niederrad for your stays in Frankfurt! I hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards Marco Tauscher - General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Visiting Frankfurt to attend a wedding. Hotel accommodations were excellent, but was disappointed that the location was not more centrally located near the City Center. Not really that close to transit options. Also, as guests of the wedding party, we were quoted a rate of 70 Euros for a double room, including breakfast, but we believe we were actually charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3987BQruthm
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mustian, dear Ms. Hollmann, thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your stay. Excellent is really a good feedback and I will forward it directly to my team! Thank you for the note regarding the charges. We checked this and you are absolutly right. My colleague transferred you the overcharged money directly back to your credit...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Probably one of the best in terms of room cleanness and room quality in general. No complains in that area. Service at the desk and at the bar however... Those were really mediocre. Too slow in the check in process, no responsiveness in the bar. Could be isolated incidents though. In general, I would probably visit again, when in Frankfurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fragkiskos V
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Fragkiskos V, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and our service. I forwarded your feedback about the room to our housekeeping department and they are very happy that you liked their service. Thank you so much! I am not happy to read about your service experience at check in and at the bar. Please except...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I travel through Frankfurt monthly and always try to stay at this hotel. Unlike many of the airport hotels, you can walk to a couple of grocery stores and restaurants and you aren't stuck paying 5 Euro/beer in the hotel bar. The rooms are clean and the staff, especially Julia at the front desk, are always very helpful. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay. I am happy that you like our hotel and that we are your first choice in Frankfurt. My team is very happy to hear that. The speed of the internet depends how many people are logged in, so it could be that it is very slow or it...

Lacey Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Hey I've worked all around the EU and stayed in a lot of hotels. This is a very nice hotel, rooms are very smart and clean. The food has a great range and choice. The drink we'll it was a work night, so the h20 with bubbles was a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMP-travel
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear DMP-travel, thank you very much for your nice feedback! I am happy that we hit your taste and you felt well and liked the rooms and the restaurant. I will forward the feedback to my team and I hope to welcome you again soon! Thank you! With kind regards Marco Tauscher General Manager

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very good! Rooms are tidy, notice to explain all services available are clear. Bed is very comfortable and bathroom also. The service at entrance is with best quality, people help for booking shuttle to airport, also for Internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261christianpaulf
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review

Dear 261christianpaulf, thank you for this nice feedback regarding our hotel and our people / service. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you very soon! Kind regards from Frankfurt Marco Tauscher General Manager

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#57 of 274 in Frankfurt
304 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#6 of 274 in Frankfurt
532 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 274 in Frankfurt
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Price Range: $78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, NHHotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Frankfurt Niederrad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from NH Frankfurt Niederrad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the NH brand of hotels in Frankfurt, recent experiences does not give me that welcome feeling!”
 of 5 bubbles daved00ley, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back best”
 of 5 bubbles AdeKro, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ok...no preferences”
 of 5 bubbles Beirut73, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms don't have irons, there is a separate ironing room so plan in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles SaraP973, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Good for business in Niederrad area.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4497AMfrancescoa, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay