Avani Frankfurt City Hotel

Avani Frankfurt City Hotel

Traveller (472)
Panorama at the NH Collection Frankfurt City
360
Panoramas (27)
NH Collection Frankfurt City
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 286 hotels in Frankfurt
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Avani Frankfurt City Hotel, formerly known as NH Collection Frankfurt City Center, is perfectly situated for access to all that the city has to offer. The hotel is only a short distance from the historic city center, as well as the financial district and Exhibition Center. You will find luxury shopping brands on the Zeil shopping mile, while Seven Swans and the Lafleur, two Michelin-starred restaurants, are also nearby. Avani Frankfurt City Hotel has 256 rooms, perfect for business and leisure. Some can be used for meetings of up to eight people. Enjoy the warm, contemporary décor of our stylish rooms. Breakfast will keep you going through your entire day, with a gourmet selection of hot and cold dishes. Head up to The Pantry to sample wonderful snacks or cocktails. Guests can also access the fitness room and sauna. The hotel has 5 meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer in the city!

Location

Vilbeler Str. 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Frankfurt Intl Airport
12.9 km
See all flights
Mannheim Airport
70.5 km
See all flights
Konstablerwache
4 minFrankfurt U-Bahn
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,869 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Avani Frankfurt City Hotel garners praise for its clean, spacious rooms and its prime location that's central to various attractions and amenities. Many guests commend the friendly and helpful staff, and the general cleanliness of the hotel is repeatedly mentioned in a positive light. Opinions on value and room amenities are split, with some travelers expressing dissatisfaction over pricing and dated furnishings. While the hotel's atmosphere is seen as modern and stylish, a few guests feel the design is overdone. Issues like noise, temperature control, and minor service lapses are noted by some visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,869Review44Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,134
  • 514
  • 115
  • 52
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andrea D wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. The hotel is very centrally located, 3 minutes from the U/S bahn. Although it is next to a main road it's very quiet. We were in room 518 with a view down to the river which was lovely. Check in was very efficiently done by Nurla who was very helpful throughout our stay (as were all reception staff). The room was very clean and comfortable but housekeeping could do with being more consistent - we had face cloths the first day and they then disappeared, some days we hadn't all the toiletries replaced and we ran out of toilet roll on our last morning. One day I asked for extra English breakfast tea as we didn't drink fruit teas and we got one teabag..... A bit mean!!! That said, when I asked for decaf coffee pods at reception there was no shortage. Breakfast wasn't included in our package and was very overpriced at €29 so we didn't avail. The bar was expensive also, glass of wine €9. Despite those negatives, we loved the hotel for its location, comfort and friendliness. Another plus was the large TV in the room and consistent WiFi. Location wise - Zeil was very close by as was an aldi supermarket, Romer was less than 10 minutes walk. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBartz, Manager at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear AndreadI7208KK, We are happy you had such a wonderful & extraordinary time staying with us for this special entry in New 2020.year! When you will be traveling to Frankfurt let us know and we will prepare another extraordinary stay for you! Best regards, Thomas Bartz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghada E wrote a review Jun 2022
Cairo, Egypt
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in an excellent location in the city center, few steps from zeil shopping area and a short walk to the zoo and other touristic attractions.
The check in process was very easy, the room is very comfortable and the toileteries specially the shower gel smelled amazing.
The most striking feature of the hotel is the excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, they went the extra mile to make my stay pleasant.
I am coming to Germany again in August and i booked my room in nh hotel dresden before i leave frankfurt based on such a positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear Ghada E, The entire team appreciates your time and effort in sharing your thoughts during your recent stay at our NH Collection Frankfurt City. We are glad to know that we had made your stay even more memorable and hope that you had a nice day in this beautiful city of Frankfurt am Main. We would be delighted to welcome you back in any occasions and we are sending you our warmest regards from all of us here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sasha122156 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rockville, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes from S-Bahn Constablewache station and main shopping street. Walking distance to the river, market square and Dom square. We stayed there in 2015 and were very pleased with everyhting. This time around it was very nice and comfortable stay also. Room was spacious, bathroom with a shower of a good size, everyhing clean and housekeeping was impeccable. Staff at the reception was great, very helpful and willing to go an extra mile to accomodate our hectic schedule ( we made reservations and cancellations while on the go). I would like to acknowledge Valentina, Stephanie, Melissa and Ryanage who were very helpful and friendly. However one downside was free wi-fi in the room on the 6th floor. Slow and sporadic. We encounted that in 2015 also. When you walk to the lower levels connection seems to be Ok and stable. If in Frankfurt again will stay without hesitations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBartz, Manager at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Sasha122156, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your positive review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the design, the modern art pieces as well as the location of the hotel. It sounds like the ambient and atmosphere completely met your expectations and I am happy that you felt comfortable during your time in Frankfurt. It is especially great to read that the service of our staff was to your entire satisfaction and I will be pleased to share your compliments with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes. Best regards, Thomas Bartz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Øyvind B wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a stay for several nights, expecting a service and facility level as usual for up-class hotels. However, our room was extremely hot throughout the night and it was impossible to sleep, affecting health condition severely. The hotel refused to let us unbook the rest of our stay, and talking with the management was like talking to a wall. Do not book this hotel in summer months, as you risk a very uncomfortable sleep and disturbingly bad service even when the hotel is itself was responsible for providing terrible sleeping conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorn Horaczek wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the city centre of Frankfurt.
Check-in was easy and straight forward. The room was not particularly nice. The curtains had seen much better days. There was a fridge which was probably planned to be a mini bar. I was told that all soft drinks in the mini bar were included in the price. That would have been a nice touch but the fridge was empty.
The greatest joke was, that there was a card on top of it which read: “Quench your thirst. Enjoy the privilege of drinking pure, delicious drinking water directly from the tap and pour yourself a glass” - Give me a break! Is this some kind of youth hostel?
The air conditioning was not working, so I had to keep the window wide open all night which was also not a good idea as there is a main road with trams in front of the hotel.
If this is NH’s collection, I don’t want to know what the “non collection” range is like.
One good thing was the breakfast which was rather tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast is nice. Parking available. Otherwise I will avoid this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear JOrnH, thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. At the NH Collection Frankfurt City we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectation, therefore your feedback is very important to me. First of all, I absolutely understand your disappointment and feel very sorry that during your recent stay with us we were not able to meet your expectations. We have taken your review very serious and working hard on getting the full non pandemic standards back in place. Kind regards M. Lindenberg General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C A wrote a review Sept 2020
Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good news first: Friendly receptionists helped with two room changes upon checkin, courtesy of a noisy fire alarm device, in the 1st room, and dirty laundry in the 2nd. The hotel is not exactly located in a pleasant or quaint area of the city center. The Corona measures for the breakfast room (assignments of timeslots) are pointless, as the place can get packed, anyway. People took seats wherever they pleased, the buffet space is tight, and only one self-service coffee maker functioned. The restaurant manager did her best, yet she needs some training as a predator tamer, what with the clientele.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MauricioSpinelli wrote a review Aug 2022
Sao Paulo, SP
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The unpleasant experience started when I entered the Hotel. The staff declined to give me the benefits from my Amex Platinum, and they were not friendly at all. The Breakfast doesn't have much variety of fruits, and the person responsible for cooking omelets was never available. The WiFi in the room is terrible, and it's impossible to do meetings or anything that requires a better signal strength. Another bizarre situation was they stated they have 24 hours room service, but the Hotel dont do anything (food-wise) after 10 pm. If you want any food, it will be only pizza and takes more than 1 hour, so I would suggest they remove the "24 hours room service" . Avoid going during the summer season, they dont have air conditioning or pray to dont be sweltering (30c +)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. MauricioSpinelli, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our NH Collection Frankfurt City, and for your time as well as your effort in sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am so sad to read that you weren't satisfied with our service. I understand your disappointment and therefore, I am sincerely sorry for it. As I reviewed your past reservation, I found out that you had booked your reservation directly to our NH Rewards/Discovery Website with this, any Amex Program benefits would not be credited to your reservation itself. Besides, the Amex Program on your arrival date didn't indicate your name on the list of the Amex Platinum Guest arrival. As you didn't make a reservation directly to the Amex program platform. The reason why our Receptionist on duty, wasn't able to give you the benefits of an Amex Platinum that you expected. Regarding your comment about our Wifi. As Wi-Fi Infrastructure is expensive and would reflect in room rates, we have decided to offer our clients basic free-off charge access and additional options for upgrading, in case, streaming of movies or downloading larger volumes is necessary. And since the German weather changes day and night, our hotel we do not use an air conditioning system but we have an alternative and that is a ventilation system that cools down the temperature of the room to approximately up to 5 or more Celsius than the outside temperature. Related to our air conditioning it cannot cool down the room as some of our guests want. Anyway, I have already discussed this matter with the entire and we have decided to include this in our future planning for us to improve more and even better. I may hope that you had a memorable day in Frankfurt am Main and we are sending you all of our best regards from all of us here. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jul 2021
Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Centrally located with direct access to the city’s center, this hotel is definitely my favorite in Frankfurt. Very clean with excellent rooms (according to my taste) but most important with amazing staff…! I would like to express my gratitude for the amazing hospitality that I felt throughout my stay with my wife. From the arrival, to the breakfast, till our departure, everyone, including (I believe) the hotel manager (a big German smiling guy) was so helpful and showing us that we are welcome…
Due to COVID we were unable to check out all the hotels facilities but we definitely felt very comfortable, secure (everything’s very clean) and we will definitely visit again whenever we come to Frankfurt….! Many thanks and keep it up…!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear John M, What a wonderful review for our NH Collection Frankfurt City, thank you very much indeed! We couldn’t have asked for a more lauding and still adequate comment and truly appreciate you took the time to write and share your experience online. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and reach out to you with our best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michel a wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent! We arrived very early in the morning and the stuff was more than welcoming us and manages to do an early checkin while we were supposed to wait till 2pm, that save us a lot of time and the great think was that they prepared the room very quickly.

The hotel itself from the room to breakfast and the Location is awesome. It is my first time in Frankfurt and i think the hotel is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Michela, We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your visit and that you absolutely would love to come back and visit us at our beautiful property. Please come back very soon. The entire team of the NH Collection Frankfurt is awaiting you. Kind regards from Frankfurt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramona wrote a review Nov 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic location, smack in Konstablerwache and easy walking distance to the surrounding areas of Frankfurt. The check-in and check-out procedure was quick and easy, and they can store your bags before or after if needed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The street noise is not loud at all if you have a room facing the street. The temperature of the water is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Lindenberg, Geschäftsführer at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear RamonasExperiences, thank you for your kind feedback. You are right, our most central location is really convenient to everyone who is prepared to explore the city center of Frankfurt. We are happy you had such a comfortable stay with us and would like to welcome you back upon your next travel to Frankfurt. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from David S
1 contribution
Yes there is one in the bathroom
Answer from NH Frankfurt Villa
1 helpful vote
Dear Mr. Ocak, Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention and for being such a loyal guest. This is a difficult time for all of us and I totally agree that we need to support each other during this pandemic. After checking with our Management department we agreed on moving your reservation to your requested dates from 10.02.-13.02.2023 at our NH Collection Frankfurt City free of charge. Our Assistant Front Office Manager is already proceeding with your booking. We will send you a new booking confirmation as soon as possible. The cancellation fee will be refunded to your account. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you next year again! For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards from Frankfurt Lisa Wöllgens Guest Realtions Manager
Answer from attlanttida
Yerevan, Armenia50 contributions21 helpful votes
There should be coffee pods, i asked for some more next morning at the reception.
Answer from Gladysdevera
Baguio, Philippines22 contributions26 helpful votes
not on that same street but if you walk a little bit you would find some
Answer from Symeonides
Nicosia, Cyprus34 contributions31 helpful votes
Yes you can have freshly fried eggs since there is a corner with a cook just to prepare them but you have to go and ask for them.
Rob Akron wrote a tip 2 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Direct S8 train to airport or city"
Read full review
Mumpfie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Maidstone, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to town centrum with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Rooms can be noisy at night when facing the main road. "
Read full review
Sniper J wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff were very friendly and professional."
Read full review
Oded R wrote a tip Feb 2024
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I enjoyed my stay. I intended to stay just 1 night but ended up staying an extra night. Marco at guest service was extremely helpful"
Read full review
Edward T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is perfect place to stay! Shopping centre, public transportation and restaurants are very nearby. Hotel is very modern..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Frankfurt area.
PRICE RANGE
S$146 - S$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh frankfurt city hotel frankfurt, nh hotel frankfurt, nh hotels frankfurt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Frankfurt City Center
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANI FRANKFURT CITY HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶6̶3̶) S$136: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 756 Photos (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bauernmarkt Konstablerwache (0.3 km), Tigerpalast Variete Theater (0.4 km), and Bethmannpark (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iwase, Ariston, and Quattro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Avani Frankfurt City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avani Frankfurt City Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Frankfurt HotelsFrankfurt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FrankfurtHotels near Avani Frankfurt City Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire