We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Frankfurt City Messe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, cost, and style were my reasons for choosing this hotel. Room was decent sized and seem recently updated. The bar was nice to help wind down from the days events. Staff was helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam l
KPSprungk, General Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear adam, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasant for us to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the ibis Frankfurt City Messe. We hope to welcome you back in nearer future. Best regards, Carlotta Schwarz Front Office

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It happens to me from times to times to stay at Ibis in different countries and it is a matter of facts that this is nowhere an exquisite experience, but here it's at Its top. Whereas bedrooms are decent, smile is definitely not included in the service provided. Food menu at the restaurant is limited and dishes 'canteen-like'. On top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannelagrande
KPSprungk, General Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear Jeannelagrande, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay at the Ibis Hotel Frankfurt City Messe. We hope to regain your trust during one of your next stays at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Best regards Carlotta Schwarz Front...

Zedelgem, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiger2669
KPSprungk, General Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Unfortunately, I am strongly allergic for the bites of bedbugs and I found out about it last year, when I stayed in Meininger Hotel on a business trip to Frankfurt. This year I was in Frankfurt again and I stayed in Ibis Frankfurt City Messe on January 10-11, Room 127. And there were bedbugs too - see the attached pictures....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadesta
KPSprungk, General Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear Nadesta, thank you very much that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We can fully understand your anger about this situation and we have already forwarded your feedback with our colleagues. Unfortunately, Bed Bugs are a worldwide problem in many hotels. We would like to apologize for the trouble you had during your stay...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

The most important thing for me is the thing that rooms are clean. Breakfast was also very good whith a lot of things to choose from Prices are reasonable for this quality. Close to center of the city, i think 5km.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adelina W
KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear Adelina W, thank you so much that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasant for us to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the ibis Frankfurt City Messe. We hope to welcome you back in nearer future and thank you again for your feedback. best regards, Carlotta Schwarz

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this hotel, room very clean and well kept, room where a little too warm but we where able to adjust the temperature. Staff are excellent and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was gd, I went to a shop to buy my gluten free bread, sorry did not like the one provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the ibis Frankfurt City Messe. thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back in nearer future. Best regards, Carlotta Schwarz Front Office

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is new and very nice. Beds are superb, like in all IBIS hotels. Staff very friendly. But, hotel is wedged between a highway and a housing complex, there is not much around. Despite closed windows, the noise from the highway woke me up in the morning, not good... No warm water in the morning, having a cold shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeTeuton
KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear LeTeuton, thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay at the Ibis Frankfurt City Messe. We will share your Feedback with our colleagues and hope that we have another chance to welcome you back in nearer future. Best regards, Carlotta...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Got everything I expected. Clean rooms, personal nice and helpful. Close to Fair. You could walk (40 minutes) or use tram No. 17. Garage was good, but you have to pay 12 euros per day. Free Internet also in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor J
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davchill
KPSprungk, Front Office at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Thank you for surprisingly upgrade our room :-) hotel location is easy to reach, it was right in front of tram station. Comfortable rooms and beds, good breakfast and friendly staff, everything was outstanding, also the rates for this hotel was very reasonable as I will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ena M
KPSprungk, Front Office Team at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review

Dear Ena S, thank you very much for taking your time to submit us your comment about your stay at the Ibis Hotel Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,757 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#127 of 271 in Frankfurt
266 reviews
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#77 of 271 in Frankfurt
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#53 of 271 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Frankfurt City Messe hotel is located at the Frankfurt exhibition centre, 3 km from the city centre and 10 km from the airport. Opened in 2006, the hotel offers 264 airconditioned rooms with satellite TV and WiFi Internet access, an internationalrestaurant, a cosy bar (with 24 hour service) and underground pay parking. Frankfurt sights not to be missed include the Old Opera House and Romer town hall, both not far from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Address: Leonardo da Vinci Allee 40, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Price Range: $75 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Frankfurt City Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Frankfurt City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt City Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Frankfurt City Messe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Frankfurt City Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor. Maybe rooms on the upper floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Nadesta, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the highway !”
 of 5 bubbles LeTeuton, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't select 6th floor rooms. in peak time no water in shower. !”
 of 5 bubbles NAIR_ktym, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ours was room 448. fourth floor facing raddison blu”
 of 5 bubbles abhisheks659, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles freqtraveller50, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5