We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Fulda Mitte

Show Prices
#9 of 26 Hotels in Fulda
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fulda Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Napoli
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We reserved (and payed) one triple room in this hotel, At our arrival, the room was... well... dusty! Wood furnitures full of scratches, dusty paperwall , even with a non-removed black stripe where once a CRT TV was. I really did not manage to stand the dust smell in the room (due to my allergy) and we were obliged to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro F
FuldaMitte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro F, we thank you for your visit and your feedback. We regret your early departure and are sorry, that you did not feel comfortable with us. It would have been wise to inform us of any allergies prior to arrival as we do have a number of allergic-proof rooms which we could easily have allocated. Unfortunately you did...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed in the first floor. Room size was big enougth, heating system was working very well and in general I felt comfortable. Breakfast was also good, with a large variaty of food and of good quality as well. I have to mention two things that I did not like. First floor is very noisy as there is a crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XABI E
FuldaMitte, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear XABI E, thank you for your visit and taking the time to evaluate our house. We are glad that you felt comfortable with your stay and the breakfast. We regret that you did not take the direct way and talk to us during your stay. If we had known that you were dissatisfied with the room, we would have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is modern style hotel. There is car parking available. The staff throughout the hotel were very professional and friendly. My colleagues and I had enjoyed a one night stay in the adequately equipped and very clean rooms. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows. WiFi is good and free. We had a very pleasant evening meal. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
FuldaMitte, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Robert A, thank you very much for your visit and your great review! Fantastic, that they you felt so comfortable, that makes us very happy. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with your stay. Be sure we will share your nice words with our staff. Hope to see you soon in Hotel Fulda Mitte, Marta...

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived late in the evening but the room was very hot probably due to the very hot day. The staff is very nice and they helped us in solving our problem. I recommend this hotel in Fulda. Good big rooms, very good and comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexicaro
FuldaMitte, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "alexicaro", Thank you for your visit and taking the time to evaluate our house. We are pleased to read that you appreciate our rooms, our comfortable beds and our breakfast. We apologize for the problem with the temperature in your room and we are happy that we were able to solve it to your satisfaction. We will share your...

Fulda, Germany
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very good hotel in center of Fulda. well located, nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast. personal was very kind and available to all question. Room is smart and modern style. very quiet location. I will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingjms
FuldaMitte, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "Flyingjms", Thank you for your great review your visit and taking the time to evaluate our house. Fantastic that they you felt so comfortable, that makes us very happy.We are pleased to read that you appreciate the our good location, the restaurants and our personal. Be sure we will share your nice words with our staff. Hope to see...

Helsinki
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Do NOT come here - it is very, very, very NOISY! There is one busy road in the whole city - Fulda is a small city - and the hotel is on that very busy road which makes noise 24/7. To add to everything opposite to it there is some factory (or i dont know what) which makes noise starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja R
FuldaMitte, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "Tanja R", thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house. We are very sorry, that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our ideal and within easy walking distance to the downtown, cannot completely avoid roads noise on the street side, especially when the window is opened. We cannot understand your comment regarding the factory which starts...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Hotel Fulda Mitte (called Holiday Inn Fulda when we stayed) checks all the boxes for a place to stay. The staff were very courteous and communicated well in English. Our room, although smallish, was quaint and quite enjoyable (probably because of the room's unique shape and its window looks onto a courtyard). In fact, we booked the same room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlamc
FuldaMitte, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabrina Sales & Marketing Manager

Bucks
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is easy to find, just on the edge of the really lovely old town. Underground parking was a plus, room nice, everything worked, good breakfast and evening food. Staff really friendly and helpful. Short walk into the old town and close to good access roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
Holiday Inn F, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear "woggsy" , thank you for your stay in our hotel . Nice that you have found the time to write us a review . It made ​​us very happy to read this . Our daily motivation ? Satisfied guests ! Great, your feedback ! See you soon again in Fulda sending kind regards

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Fulda is actually a big city with own airport ... after 9 days of coach travel one only wants a few things.. a comfy room, top service and excellent food .. well we got it. the hotel is huge and offers comfortable rooms, great food and a dash of German efficiency. most of the rooms have a nice bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minimaggi2
Holiday Inn F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest minimaggi2 , Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your great review. We did not have an airport in Fulda, ;-) but we have realized and indificated clearly our hotel according to your further description. We are pleased that you have so positively like our service and our facilities. We would like to comment your note...

Padua, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I slept two nights in this hotel. Modern builiding, clean rooms and friendly welcome. Good size of the sleeping room, good breakfast service with a wide range of both sweet and salty food. Very good location. Recommended hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anva70
Holiday Inn F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fulda Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Anva70, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location, value and comfort was great for you. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards,

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 26 in Fulda
84 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Fulda City
Ibis Fulda City
#6 of 26 in Fulda
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 26 in Fulda
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
0.6 km away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Karpfen
1.6 km away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn FULDA is favourably located just off the A7/A66 motorways in the centre of Germany. A very high number of Deutsche Bahn ICE train stations stops at FULDA due to its central location. The Holiday Inn is just a short walk away from the Fulda ICE train station. The spaciously designed modern building has stylishly furnished hotel rooms extending across serval floors with all the items that guests expect in a 4 star hotel. The Holiday Inn Fulda has been a ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fulda Mitte

Address: Lindenstrasse 45, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Fulda)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Price Range: $110 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fulda Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fulda Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fulda
Fulda Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fulda Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid any room!”
 of 5 bubbles AlessandroF836, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not to stay in first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles xabie2015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask garden side for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Flyingjms, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“i prefer rooms from 3rd floor and up...”
 of 5 bubbles minimaggi2, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don´t take to street-side room”
 of 5 bubbles L0mailija, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5