We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good53%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(14 reviews)
“train station”(13 reviews)
“english news”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
44
110
23
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
110
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretrain stationenglish newslocated within walking distancefantastic breakfastminute walkvery nice hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesstay there againbooked this hotelvisit hannoverbusinessgermanyeurosrefrigeratorhanoverconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing, clean rooms, friendly Staff, there were English news sheets at rezeption albeit basic but available. Didn't have breakfast but smelt really nice! The surrounding area was gorgeous, woodland with a local beer house attached and classic german beer garden. Lovely! Overall the hotel was...More

Thank SamRees
Response from Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover MitteResponded 30 May 2017

Dear SamRees, thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. I'm confused, that you say that there is no air condition in the room. In all guest rooms, we have air condition and it's working properly. So I'm not sure if there has been...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Location of the hotel is very good. The place is quiet. So, it is very comfortable for sleeping. Nearest metro station is in 5-7 min by walk. City center is in 15 min by walk. Breakfast is good, as usual for Mercure. Staff are very...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 558sergeil
Response from Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover MitteResponded 30 May 2017

Dear 558sergeil, thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay. Kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Reviewed 22 April 2017

We really liked this hotel, the room was comfortable and big enough with an excellent shower. There were tea and coffee making facilities too. The staff on duty over Easter weekend were really helpful; we were able to access our room when we arrived even...More

Thank lizzieWorcs
Response from Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover MitteResponded 5 May 2017

Dear lizzieWorcs, thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. We are glad, that you had such a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you soon! With kind regards Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Reviewed 31 March 2017

I stayed there for the Cebit conference. I broke two coffee machines in the room. Each time they would send up a carafe of coffee. Finally they brought me a brand new coffee machine. For a 4 star hotel it lacks certain amenities: no refrigerator,...More

Thank Soheila S
Response from Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover MitteResponded 9 April 2017

Dear soheilasoheil, thank you for your feedback. We hope, to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The quality of some parts of this hotel were very, very nice. The bed was perfect for me - soft, but not enough for that sinking feeling. The bathroom was fine, the shower was amazing - I could have stood in there for days! As...More

Thank csmith848
Response from Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover MitteResponded 9 April 2017

Dear csmith848, thank you for your kind feedback. We're glad that you had such a nice stay. Hope to welcome you again soon! Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
samson1962
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julia N | Property representative |
Dear samson1962, sorry for the late answer. There is no hair salon in the hotel, but there is one close by, called Fusion Hairstyle. The address is "Am Klagesmarkt 23". In case of any questions please do not hesitate to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to be cramped, go standard. Don’t know what the other rooms look like"
Read review
"Upper Floor"
Read review
"my room was on the 4th floor with view of the park. all quiet"
Read review
"Be sure to confirm non-smoking room if desired."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing