We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Die Kleine Sonne

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Die Kleine Sonne
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Die Kleine Sonne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Nice hotel near the market square and tram station (just 1 minute by foot). Clean and cozy. Big beds. Friendly staff. The only bad thing is poor Wi-Fi connection. However, you can use free Wi-fi in a hotel across the road.

Thank Elizaveta G
SteigenbergerRostock, General Manager at Die Kleine Sonne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our staff and the cleanness of our rooms. I look forward to welcome you in our Hotel again soon. Kindly regards, Carsten Jaeckel General Manager

Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Reasonable prices room (for two) right near the square. We were able to walk everywhere. Unfortunately with no AC you need to leave the windows open (especially in August when so hot!). I tossed and turned all night because of the various outdoor sounds, then come 6am the sounds of others (many were yelling). The towels were small but we...

Thank Jbthomsen
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Upon arrival my Air Berlin Frequent Flyer card was very carefully examined and I was informed that it was not a credit card! Wow, go figure I never would have imagined this and the quality of the visit only went down from there. Upon arriving in the room, itself which was prepaid I found that the room was very, very...

2Thank BerlinDaveBerlin
Furulund, Sweden
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was central located and was good, but there was no Wi-Fi at the hotel, even though it says so on their homepage.The breakfast was good, but maybe a bit pricey. They could only serve two kinds of drinks at the bar and they were additionally ready mixed, nothing they maked by themselves and then I think they were...

Thank Finanina
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a well located and quiet hotel for visiting Rostock and the surrounding areas. The single rooms where very well appointed and comfortable, although one of the two rooms was a little dark. The breakfast here is slightly expensive but walk the 5 mins to the main square and have a hearty breakfast buffet at cafe Alex (< 7...

Thank Sarah H
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 11 November 2011

a nice hotel in the center of Rostock very nice breakfast and ok over all

Thank jocke123

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.2 km away
Garni Am Hopfenmarkt Hotel
Garni Am Hopfenmarkt Hotel
#42 of 58 in Rostock
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Altes Hafenhaus Rostock
Altes Hafenhaus Rostock
#57 of 58 in Rostock
20 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
#14 of 58 in Rostock
233 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#27 of 58 in Rostock
13 reviews
0.3 km away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience & sea. Go for a swim or a walk, watch magnificent ships and enjoy the fresh air, marvel at churches that reach into the heavens and meet warmhearted northerners – you will experience all this in the Hanseatic city of Rostock at the Baltic Sea. Its historical center will wow you with imposing architecture, lots of culture and a colorful and trendy district for night owls. The three-star bed-and-breakfast “Die kleine Sonne” awaits you in the heart of the Hanseatic city. The hotel is perfectly positioned as a starting point for a stroll through the city center, a trip to the city harbour, or a visit to all points of interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Die Kleine Sonne

Address: Steinstr. 7, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Price Range: $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Die Kleine Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Die Kleine Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Die Kleine Sonne Rostock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Die Kleine Sonne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select another hotel. I strongly suspect that they do not have any good rooms at least based on my experience.”
BerlinDaveBerlin, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“No room to the main street.”
Finanina, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
US$89* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates